Armed Forces Auto Insurance Review (2022)

Armed Forces auto Insurance is a reciprocal exchange insurance company. Each insured member contributes to the exchange, thus lowering overall premiums for policyholders.

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Sep 30, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Sep 30, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Written By: Rachel BodineReviewed By: Daniel WalkerUPDATED: Sep 30, 2022Fact Checked
Quick Read
3.7
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Armed Forces Insurance

Average annual rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

B+

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Armed Forces Insurance is a reciprocal exchange insurance company.
  • Armed Forces is led by former military leaders who understand the many challenges that armed services personnel face being away from home for extended periods of time.
  • Armed Forces Insurance has a BBB rating of A+ with only two registered complaints in the past three years.

Cons

  • Armed Forces Insurance is an insurance company with a focus on former and current military personnel only.

The Bottom Line

Armed Forces Insurance is a reciprocal exchange insurance company. Each insured person is actually a part-owner, of sorts, of the insurance company, during the time they carry insurance there.

The insured person makes a deposit into the exchange and that money is managed by an attorney in fact. The money is invested and hopefully grows to provide protection for all of its members.

The downside to this type of insurance is that you are liable for any lawsuits that may come your way.

Armed Forces Insurance is an insurance company with a focus on former and current military personnel and is one of the best insurance providers for veterans and military personnel.

Armed Forces is run by former military leaders who understand the many challenges that armed services personnel face being away from home for extended periods of time.

A major benefit of this type of insurance is that the insurance premiums are much more affordable and allow for some flexibility for the insurance holder, such as reducing coverage when the driver is overseas or on an extended tour of duty.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Armed Forces Insurance vs. Competitors

Armed Forces received good reviews for their customer service and their products. In addition, they have a BBB rating of A+ and have had only two registered complaints with the BBB in the past three years.

In fact, a search online only yielded two total complaints against the company while we found dozens of compliments.

The two complaints were in regard to a breach of contract. In one case, the person complained that even his state’s Department of Insurance wouldn’t help him, which suggests that he didn’t have a legal complaint.

The most common compliment paid to the Armed Forces Insurance Company is that they have an excellent and friendly customer service department. Other compliments were in regards to their quick claim payments as well as their inexpensive prices.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for Armed Forces Insurance

3.71 (16 reviews)
3
January 7, 2021

MICrOFT

7/10

good company but there is a lot better than this one so I'd always prefer to choose another one 7/10
4
August 6, 2018

Rahifi777

Getting better benefits

My experience was a great one, having been given true quality. However more benefits was needed as other companies were offering more.
5
June 14, 2018

lolmao

Very good

pretty good, little to no issues. I've only had to deal with problems 2 times in 4 years, while with my other company, it was 4 times in one year.
4
February 11, 2018

mnny

Pretty good

i believe that this is definitely a pretty good insurance however it was hard to communicate and stuff
4.5
August 28, 2017

Carlicia

Very Good!

My experience has been very wonderful, my insurance broker is like family. When i first started i thought it would be way too expensive to get insurance on my car. As i talked with my broker we looked at my income and found a payment plan that was the best for me and my situation. Love this agency!
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption