The Hartford Auto Insurance Review (2024)

The Hartford auto insurance reviews show AARP members get special discounts when they buy auto insurance, including accident forgiveness and disappearing deductibles with The Hartford Advantage Plus. The Hartford auto insurance rates average $113/mo, and AARP members get 10% off car insurance premiums.

UPDATED: May 16, 2024Fact Checked

Brad Larson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Brad Larson has been in the insurance industry for over 16 years. He specializes in helping clients navigate the claims process, with a particular emphasis on coverage analysis. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Utah in Political Science. He also holds an Associate in Claims (AIC) and Associate in General Insurance (AINS) designations, as well as a Utah Property and Casual...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Joel Ohman

Certified Financial Planner

Joel Ohman is the CEO of a private equity backed digital media company. He is a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™, author, angel investor, and serial entrepreneur who loves creating new things, whether books or businesses. He has also previously served as the founder and resident CFP® of a national insurance agency, Real Time Health Quotes. He has an MBA from the University of South Florida. Joe...

Certified Financial Planner

UPDATED: May 16, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: May 16, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: May 16, 2024Fact Checked
4.1
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

The Hartford

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$113

A.M. Best rating:

A+

Complaint level:

Med

Pros

  • Free benefits for AARP members
  • Excellent customer satisfaction ratings
  • Low rates for older drivers

Cons

  • More than the usual number of customer complaints about auto policies
  • Higher rates for people with speeding tickets
  • Less affordable for teens and young drivers

Final Verdict: Review of The Hartford

The Hartford Car Insurance Review: The Bottom Line

While The Hartford sells insurance for all age groups, it excels at providing valuable coverage for older drivers. If you’re an AARP member, The Hartford might have the best car insurance for your needs.

Although The Hartford offers great car insurance for older drivers, you should still shop around for alternatives. Make sure to compare quotes with as many companies as possible to find the best rates for your car.

[su_box title="Things to Remember" style="default”]
  • Although it’s well-known for selling AARP car insurance, The Hartford sells policies to all age groups
  • AARP members see extra discounts and unique benefits from The Hartford insurance policies
  • The Hartford struggles with claims handling, but most customers are satisfied with their service
[/su_box] While it might not be the first name you think of for car insurance, The Hartford insurance company has highly rated coverage plans that most customers enjoy. Most known for its AARP plans, drivers of any age might find affordable rates with this Connecticut-based insurance provider. Whether you need full coverage to finance a car or your state’s minimum insurance to stay on budget, The Hartford has the options you need at affordable prices. While a variety of factors determine how much you’ll pay for your insurance, The Hartford rates are particularly low for older drivers. The Hartford might have the best coverage options for you, especially if you’re an AARP member. Explore The Hartford’s car insurance options, then compare rates to find the best policy for your needs.

What You Should Know About The Hartford

While it might not be the first name you think of for car insurance, The Hartford auto insurance company has highly-rated coverage plans that most customers enjoy. Most known for the Hartford’s AARP plans, drivers of any age might find affordable auto insurance rates with this Connecticut-based insurance provider.

Whether you need full coverage to finance a car or your state’s minimum insurance to stay on budget, The Hartford has car insurance options you need at affordable prices. While a variety of factors determine how much you’ll pay for your insurance, The Hartford insurance quotes are particularly low for older drivers.

The Hartford might have the best auto insurance, especially if you’re an AARP member. Explore The Hartford auto insurance review, then compare rates to find the best policy for your needs.

While The Hartford is an overall solid choice for car insurance, it’s better for older drivers.

The Hartford has a partnership with AARP and is the only official provider of insurance to its members. Due to this partnership, The Hartford offers special savings and perks for AARP members.

However, you don’t need to be an AARP member to get a good The Hartford insurance policy. To decide if this is the right provider for you, look at The Hartford insurance company ratings, customer service reviews, and online tools.

The National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) rates companies based on the number of complaints they receive compared to their size. The national average is 1.0 — anything lower means a company receives fewer than the typical number of complaints.

The Hartford car insurance reviews suggest that the company has a score of 0.36, which is far below the national average. While The Hartford insurance receives complaints about its claims handling, most customers are satisfied with its service.

Another popular third-party rating to look at is A.M. Best, which rates companies on their financial stability. The Hartford insurance rating from A.M. Best is an A+, which means it will have no problem paying any claim you might make.

The Better Business Bureau (BBB) gives ratings based on a company’s ability to resolve customer issues. The Hartford insurance reviews from the BBB reveal that the company has an A+, but there are hundreds of complaints about The Hartford auto insurance on the BBB site.

Third-party ratings are a great place to start when you’re looking for the best company, but they’re not your only resource. You should also look at customer reviews.

The Hartford reviews regarding customer reviews are mixed. Some customers enjoy the low rates and say The Hartford insurance customer service representatives are helpful. Others are unsatisfied with how The Hartford handles claims and how often The Hartford insurance rates increase.

The Hartford Auto Insurance Customer Service Review

Although it struggles with some of its claims handling reviews, The Hartford insurance excels in its customer service ratings.

Overall, customers report satisfaction with the service they receive from The Hartford. While there is some grief about The Hartford insurance company claims servicing, most customers say they are happy with their settlements once the process is completed. They also report that The Hartford is supportive during car repairs and that rental car reimbursement is easy to work with.

The Hartford has closed over a million car insurance claims, which it says dedicated, responsive representatives are responsible for. Although it doesn’t always live up to it, most customers say The Hartford lives up to its promise of friendly service.

The Hartford’s Online Tools

To keep up with today’s demands for convenience and speed, The Hartford offers a variety of online tools. These tools include the following:

  • Online quote calculator. Using your ZIP code, age, marital status, and other personal details, you can get a quick quote online.
  • Online claim filing. If you don’t want to speak with a representative, you can start and track claims online.
  • Online bill pay. After you create an account, you can manage The Hartford policy payments online.
  • Mobile app. Called Auto & Home at The Hartford, you can use the Hartford mobile app to access insurance cards, make payments, start a claim, and request roadside assistance.

It doesn’t match the variety of technological offerings of some of its competitors, but The Hartford covers the basics that most modern customers expect from their insurance.

The Hartford Insurance Coverage Options

Most states require a specific amount of car insurance before you can drive, while having a loan or lease usually means you need full coverage. Whatever your needs are, The Hartford automobile insurance has the basics covered with the following options:

  • Liability insurance. Liability consists of property damage and bodily injury, which work together to pay for damage you cause after an accident.
  • Collision insurance. You’ll need to add collision coverage to your policy if you want your car covered after an accident.
  • Comprehensive insurance. Your policy won’t cover damage from fire, weather, animal contact, theft, or vandalism unless you have comprehensive insurance.
  • Uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage. Although you’re supposed to have insurance, not all drivers follow the law. If you’re involved in an accident where the at-fault driver doesn’t have enough coverage, uninsured motorist kicks in.
  • Medical payments coverage. Having this coverage on your policy will help pay any medical expenses you have after an accident.
  • Personal injury protection. Personal injury protection helps pay medical expenses after an accident, no matter who is at fault, and covers lost wages and funeral costs.

Medical payments and personal injury protection are not available in every state, so make sure to check with a representative. A representative can also help you determine the best options for your situation so you don’t pay for coverage you don’t need.

Additional Auto Insurance from The Hartford

Most of The Hartford’s vehicle insurance add-ons are available to AARP members, but there are a few that nonmembers can purchase. They include the following:

  • Rental car reimbursement. If you need a temporary vehicle because yours is being repaired after a covered incident, The Hartford will give you a daily allowance for a rental.
  • Full glass coverage. Purchasing this coverage ensures that your windshield, headlights, and mirrors will be repaired after an incident without paying a deductible.
  • Towing. The Hartford insurance towing coverage will tow your car whenever it becomes disabled. While not as in-depth as roadside assistance, towing is an affordable option.
  • Umbrella. If you cause an accident and damages exceed your liability policy limits your liability insurance doesn’t cover all the bills, umbrella insurance takes over.
  • GAP coverage. If you total your vehicle while you owe more on a loan than your car is worth, The Hartford Gap insurance coverage will pay the difference.

While The Hartford has great options for additional coverage, it offers its best benefits to AARP members.

The Hartford’s Advantage Program

Aside from the basics, AARP members have access to a host of additional benefits that raise the value of any policy from The Hartford. These benefits include the following:

  • Lifetime renewability. As long as you pay The Hartford bills on time and have a valid driver’s license, The Hartford guarantees that you’ll be able to renew your car insurance.
  • 12-month rate protection. Most car insurance companies reevaluate your rates after six months, but rates for AARP members are locked for 12 months.
  • RecoverCare. If you find yourself struggling to perform daily activities after a car accident, The Hartford will reimburse you for the price of caretakers, dog walkers, and food preparation.
  • Lifetime repair assurance. As long as you use a mechanic approved by The Hartford, your policy guarantees repairs for as long as you own the car.
  • New car replacement. The Hartford will replace your vehicle without deducting value for depreciation if you total it within the first 15 months or 15,000 miles of ownership.
  • Roadside assistance. If you find yourself stranded on the side of the road, The Hartford’s roadside assistance can help with flat tires, dead batteries, fuel delivery, and tows.

You don’t need to fill out forms or jump through hoops to access these benefits. As long as you’re over 50 and an AARP member, you simply need to speak with a representative to enroll in the Advantage plan.

The Hartford’s Advantage Plus Program

The Advantage Plus program is additional coverage you can purchase if you’re an AARP member. It offers the following benefits as a package:

  • Accident forgiveness. Your rates won’t increase after your first at-fault accident. Only drivers with five years of accident-free driving qualify.
  • Disappearing deductible. Every year you spend accident-free will lower your deductible until it reaches $0.
  • One deductible. You only need to pay one deductible if you need to file a single claim for multiple cars on the same policy. This also applies if you need to file a claim for home and auto at the same time.
  • Deductible waived. The Hartford will often waive your deductible if you’re found to be not at fault in a car accident.

As you can see, choosing The Hartford car insurance as an AARP member dramatically increases the value of your policy.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

The Hartford Insurance Rates Breakdown

Car insurance quotes from The Hartford depend on a variety of factors. While every company is different, most look at the following factors:

  • Age
  • Location
  • Gender
  • Marital status
  • Credit scores
  • Driving history
  • Make and model of your car

The Hartford’s rates are slightly more affected by age than the typical insurance company. While you might see affordable prices as a teen or young adult, The Hartford specializes in offering older adults the lowest prices possible.

Take a look below to see average rates for full auto coverage from the top ten companies.

Full Coverage Auto Insurance Monthly Rates From the Top Providers
Insurance CompanyMonthly Rates
Allstate$160
American Family$117
Auto-Owners$87
Farmers$87
Geico$80
Liberty Mutual$174
Nationwide$115
Progressive$105
State Farm$86
Travelers$99
USAA$59
U.S. Average$119

Keep in mind that AARP members will see much lower rates than nonmembers. In fact, The Hartford’s AARP rates are so affordable that it beats other larger providers like State Farm and Allstate.

However, The Hartford’s rates are usually affordable for any age group.

The Hartford Auto Insurance Rates by Age

Age is important for all companies, but it’s especially crucial to The Hartford. While drivers older than 50 see the best rates, The Hartford does well for all age groups. Take a look at some of the discounts available to young drivers with The Hartford compared to other companies.

Young Driver Auto Insurance Discounts by Company
CompaniesClaim Free DiscontContinuous Coverage DiscountDefensive Driver DiscountDriver's Ed DiscountDriving Device/App DiscountEarly Signing DiscountFull Payment DiscountGood Credit DiscountLow Mileage DiscountLoyalty DiscountMarried DiscountMultiple Policies DiscountMultiple Vehicles DiscountOccupation DiscountOn Time Payments DiscountOnline Shopper DiscountPaperless Documents DiscountPaperless/Auto Billing DiscountSafe Driver DiscountStudents & Alumni DiscountYoung Driver Discount
21st CenturyYesYesYesYesNoYesNoNoNoNoNoYesYesNoNoNoNoNoYesNoYes
AAAYesYesYesYesYesNoYesNoYesNoYesYesYesNoNoNoNoNoYesNoNo
AllstateYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoYesNoNoYesNoYesYesNoYesYesYesNoNo
American FamilyYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoYesYesNoYesYesNoNoNoYesYesYesYesNo
AmeripriseYesNoYesNoNoNoYesNoNoYesNoYesYesNoNoNoNoNoYesNoNo
AmicaYesYesYesYesNoNoYesNoYesYesYesYesYesNoNoNoYesYesYesNoNo
Country FinancialYesYesYesYesNoYesYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNoNoNoNoNoNoYes
EsuranceYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoYesNoYesYesYesYesNoYesNoYesYesYesNo
FarmersYesYesYesYesNoYesYesNoYesNoNoYesYesYesNoNoYesYesYesNoNo
GeicoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoYesYesNoYesYesYesNoNoNoNoYesYesNo
Liberty MutualYesNoYesYesYesNoYesNoYesNoYesYesYesYesNoNoNoYesNoYesYes
MetLifeYesNoYesYesYesYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesYesNoNoYesYesYesYesNo
NationwideYesNoYesNoYesYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoNoYesYesYesYesNo
ProgressiveYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoNoYesYesYesYesNoYes
Safe AutoYesYesYesYesNoNoYesNoNoNoYesNoYesNoYesNoNoYesYesNoNo
SafecoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoNoNoYesYesNoYes
State FarmYesNoYesYesYesNoNoYesYesNoYesYesYesNoNoNoNoYesYesNoNo
The GeneralYesNoYesYesNoNoYesNoYesYesYesYesYesNoNoNoNoYesYesNoNo
The HanoverYesYesYesYesNoNoYesNoYesNoNoYesYesYesNoNoNoYesNoNoNo
The HartfordYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoYesYesYesNoNo
TravelersYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNoYesNoNoYesYesYesYesNoNoYesYesNoNo
USAAYesNoYesYesYesYesNoNoYesYesYesYesYesNoNoNoNoYesYesNoYes

As you can see, older drivers benefit the most from The Hartford auto insurance. If you’re trying to find cheap insurance for teens, you should compare quotes with companies like Travelers, Progressive, and State Farm to find the best rates.

The Hartford Auto Insurance Rates by Driving History

Although age is an important factor for The Hartford, it will also look at your driving history. You’ll pay much more for your insurance if you have traffic violations, multiple accidents, or DUIs.

Check below to see how the top ten insurance companies handle traffic incidents.

21st Century Average Annual Auto Insurance Rates Based on Driving Record
Driver Age and GenderAverage Annual U.S. Rates21st Century Full Coverage Rates21st Century Minimum Coverage Rates
45 -year-old male with a clean record$1,431.27 $1,336.86 $536.43
45 -year-old female with a clean record$1,433.60 $1,342.94 $539.00
45 -year-old male with a DUI$2,507.31 $2,275.23 $928.53
45 -year-old female with a DUI$2,513.28 $2,295.43 $936.22
45 -year-old male with an accident$2,072.14 $1,891.52 $762.67
45 -year-old female with an accident$2,079.29 $1,904.37 $767.75
45 -year-old male with a ticket$1,761.96 $1,618.65 $649.62
45 -year-old female with a ticket$1,762.90 $1,623.50 $651.78

The exact amount that your rates increase depends on other factors like your location and age, but you might see as much as a 50% increase after an incident. However, a traffic incident will only affect your insurance rates for about three years as long as you don’t have any other problems.

The Hartford Discounts Available

The Hartford’s discount list is similar to what most other companies offer. By taking advantage of auto insurance discounts, you can significantly cut your rates. Here are The Hartford’s discount options:

The Hartford also offers a 10% discount on all car insurance products if you’re an AARP member.

While these discounts can help you save, they’re not available in every state. Ask about discount availability when you speak with an insurance representative.

The Hartford’s TrueLane

Most car insurance companies offer usage-based insurance for low-mileage drivers and people who practice safe habits. The Hartford’s usage-based insurance program is called TrueLane.

TrueLane monitors your driving habits through an app, and you’ll earn an automatic 12% discount just for signing up. The TrueLane app monitors you while you drive to detect unsafe habits like speeding or sharp braking. It also tracks what time you drive and how many miles you spend behind the wheel.

The app collects data for 180 days. After that, you can earn up to 25% off your rates if you drive well. You’ll need to check if you’re eligible for TrueLane because it’s not available in every state.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is The Hartford a good insurance company for auto insurance?

While it offers solid car insurance for everyone, The Hartford insurance is especially good for AARP members. Rates are usually a little lower than the national average for older drivers, and the added benefits make The Hartford stand out.

How do you file auto insurance claims with The Hartford?

To file a claim with The Hartford, you can fill out the online form, use the mobile app, or call The Hartford claims phone number.

Is The Hartford good at paying claims?

The Hartford consistently ranks above average in claims satisfaction surveys and reviews.

How long do The Hartford auto insurance claims take?

In general, it can take 30 days for The Hartford to process your auto insurance claim.

Why would The Hartford deny an auto insurance claim?

The Hartford may deny your insurance claim if you didn’t provide enough evidence or failed to respond to their correspondence within a set timeframe.

Is The Hartford insurance expensive?

The Hartford insurance quote is below the national average at $113/mo. AARP vehicle insurance quotes from The Hartford is generally more affordable for older drivers than other companies, but the exact amount you’ll pay depends on your circumstances.

Is The Hartford insurance only for AARP?

While AARP insurance is managed by The Hartford, not all plans from The Hartford are AARP policies. The Hartford sells insurance for nonmembers, but rates are generally slightly higher than AARP prices.

Does The Hartford offer other types of insurance?

The Hartford offers the following insurance policies:

  • Homeowners/renters/condo
  • Umbrella
  • Business owners
  • Flood

Although it offers fewer choices than larger competitors, The Hartford home insurance is a particularly good choice because it receives positive reviews.

What company owns The Hartford?

The Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc. is owned by its largest shareholder, BlackRock, Inc.

Does The Hartford insurance cover rental cars?

The Hartford covers rental cars if they are damaged in the U.S. and Canada, provided you have collision and comprehensive coverage.

Is The Hartford insurance only for seniors?

The Hartford Insurance is not exclusively for seniors, although it partners with AARP to offer benefits particularly appealing to older adults.

Is The Hartford customer service available 24 hours?

The Hartford’s customer service team can be reached online Monday through Friday.

How is The Hartford insurance company rated?

The Hartford auto insurance ratings from customers are fair, particularly for areas like claims service and customer support.

Does The Hartford insurance have roadside assistance?

The company does offer roadside assistance, which can be accessed via their mobile app.

What are pros and cons of The Hartford TrueLane app?

By participating in the TrueLane program, you can initially save 12% on your car insurance premiums, with potential savings up to 25% based on safe driving habits​. The app provides feedback on driving behaviors, encouraging users to drive more safely.

However, some users may be hesitant about sharing their driving data, as the app continuously monitors driving behaviour.

 

Does The Hartford have renters insurance?

Renters insurance from The Hartford can provide coverage for personal property, liability, and additional living expenses if you’re unable to live in your rental due to a covered loss.

Does The Hartford offer homeowners insurance?

Yes, The Hartford provides protection for homes, personal property, and liability.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Brad Larson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Brad Larson has been in the insurance industry for over 16 years. He specializes in helping clients navigate the claims process, with a particular emphasis on coverage analysis. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Utah in Political Science. He also holds an Associate in Claims (AIC) and Associate in General Insurance (AINS) designations, as well as a Utah Property and Casual...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Joel Ohman

Certified Financial Planner

Joel Ohman is the CEO of a private equity backed digital media company. He is a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™, author, angel investor, and serial entrepreneur who loves creating new things, whether books or businesses. He has also previously served as the founder and resident CFP® of a national insurance agency, Real Time Health Quotes. He has an MBA from the University of South Florida. Joe...

Certified Financial Planner

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for The Hartford

4.12 (765 reviews)
1
August 2, 2023

Desert_Diamond

Unscrupulous "Policies"

I called recently to just "Get a Quote" to potentially put my daughter on our existing auto policy. The Hartford's quote was over a 70% increase from our current policy premium. I specifically told the Rep that it was a ridiculous increase and to "Not" add her to our policy, as I was going to shop that rate. Lo and behold, I found out later that day that they added her to our policy, increasing our annual premium by $3,000! They refused to take h...
I called recently to just "Get a Quote" to potentially put my daughter on our existing auto policy. The Hartford's quote was over a 70% increase from our current policy premium. I specifically told the Rep that it was a ridiculous increase and to "Not" add her to our policy, as I was going to shop that rate. Lo and behold, I found out later that day that they added her to our policy, increasing our annual premium by $3,000! They refused to take her off without me sending forms, etc. - a big inconvenience. I found a much better option with one of the other large insurance companies, which was extremely competitive with better coverage. Needless to say, I canceled our home and three vehicles' policies with The Hartford, and will never go back. Beware!
5
January 11, 2021

lw1999

Black Ice Warning

It was z cold winter night and the streets were still wet from the rain earlier that day. I pulled up to a stop light that was red and pushed on my brake to stop when I hit a patch of black ice. I attempted to jump the curb to avoid hitting the car in front of me, but did not quite make it and that led to a fender bender. The damage was not severe, but bad enough for it to require that I contact my insurance company to have them pay the claim fro...
It was z cold winter night and the streets were still wet from the rain earlier that day. I pulled up to a stop light that was red and pushed on my brake to stop when I hit a patch of black ice. I attempted to jump the curb to avoid hitting the car in front of me, but did not quite make it and that led to a fender bender. The damage was not severe, but bad enough for it to require that I contact my insurance company to have them pay the claim from the driver that I hit. Once I gave them all the information about how it happened, the agent took it all from there and I was done. I was very satisifed and have never even considered swithching because it was all handle so professionally.
4
July 14, 2020

pearly

Better Deal

I pay less money through The Hartford insurance company than i would else where, i get all the good discounts and even the discounts through AARP.
5
March 26, 2020

MamaG2

A good relationship

I have been a customer of The Hartford for approximately 6 years now. I am very happy with their customer service and have not had any problems communicating with them. Their prices are competitive with other insurance carriers.
3
March 19, 2020

alyssa111

Hmm

The company is very on top of their work, sometimes to the point of annoyance, and has recently raised my rates even though I am a student who does not drive often, and has good grades, which typically results in a lowered rate. This is annoying for someone who does not even get their moneys worth of the price of insurance
5
March 1, 2020

posh52

good company

very good and low cost very efficient well established company to do business with, good reviews,low prices been around for many years a service you can count on never drops you like other companies out there that do and very fair prices
5
February 5, 2020

Cacl1950

The Hartford Insurance Company

This is a great company to do business. We have had insurance with them for years and never had a problem. They are quick to help you out if you have a problem with anything that happens. They had our windshield fixed in less than 24 hours several times for us.
5
January 31, 2020

liver

good customer service and wonderful experience

The Hartford is very professional and knowledge. We have has nothing but very good service, if we had questions regarding our policy, we have gotten honest answers and they always look over the policy to see if they can save us money.
5
August 20, 2019

Gospel63

wonderful company

This is a wonderful insurance company I have been with them for over 10 years and would not change they have always been there when I really needed them I rate them at 10
5
August 19, 2019

Billie16

An Honest Insurance Company

This company is very fair and honest. I have had one claim with them that was taken care of quickly. Their bills are always accurate and on time. They even take the money out of my checking account so I don't need to bother sending them a check every month. What impressed me the most, however, was that THEY notified me when my rates went down. I never would have noticed!
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption