State Farm Auto Insurance Review (2023)

State Farm auto insurance quotes are the third-lowest of all major companies, however how much you’ll pay depends on factors such as age, gender, driving history, location, and credit score.

UPDATED: Feb 3, 2023Fact Checked

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Feb 3, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Feb 3, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Feb 3, 2023Fact Checked
4.1
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

State Farm

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$86

A.M. Best rating:

A+

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • One of the largest insurance companies in the US
  • High levels of customer satisfaction
  • Affordable rates for people with a speeding ticket or an accident on their record
  • Wide variety of discounts available
  • Rideshare insurance

Cons

  • High rates for drivers with poor credit scores
  • No GAP coverage
  • Options like new vehicle replacement, vanishing deductibles, and accident forgiveness are not available

The Bottom Line

Is State Farm right for you?

The State Farm Insurance Company offers a lot and might be the right company for you. From extensive coverage and discount options to excellent customer service, State Farm earns its spot as the largest insurance company in America.

Although State Farm tends to get good reviews, you might be able to find better insurance elsewhere. Make sure to compare quotes with as many companies as possible to find the best rates.

Is State Farm Insurance a Good Choice?

Things to Remember

  • State Farm is the largest car insurance company in America and has a wide variety of coverage options
  • Aside from the standard options, State Farm also offers the Steer Clear discount for young drivers and the Drive Safe and Save program for drivers with good driving habits
  • State Farm has an A++ from A.M. Best and an A+ from the Better Business Bureau

The State Farm Insurance company started in 1922 as a small car insurance provider for farmers. Since then, it has grown into the largest car insurance provider in the nation. This company offers extensive insurance options and generous discounts called State Farm Mutual Insurance.

From state minimum auto insurance requirements to full coverage insurance, State Farm has coverage for just about every need. Since State Farm receives excellent ratings, you can trust that your service will meet expectations.

To get started, let’s take a look at the average annual auto insurance rates for each state. See how your state compares to the rest of the country.

Is State Farm insurance good?

Although it struggles in some areas, State Farm auto insurance is one of the highest rated of any coverage provider. State Farm has a strong reputation for its customer service, claims handling, and overall quality of coverage.

So, what is State Farm’s secret to its excellent reputation? For starters, State Farm offers a wide variety of insurance products that can meet virtually any driver’s needs. State Farm auto quotes are a little lower than the national average and are especially good for teens.

However, not all State Farm auto insurance reviews are perfect. Many customers feel like State Farm’s customer service is slipping and are looking for a new company.

State Farm Customer Service

In general, there aren’t many State Farm complaints regarding customer service. Most people enjoy State Farm’s customer support, saying that representatives are helpful and friendly. More than half of State Farm customers recommend the company to friends and family.

Not all State Farm car insurance reviews are positive, however. Some people say State Farm Insurance’s customer service representatives seem to go out of their way to not be helpful.

Despite some negative reviews, State Farm does well in customer service surveys — more than half of its customers say they are satisfied with the service.

State Farm Claims Handling

Filing an auto insurance claim with State Farm is a simple process. Perhaps the easiest way is to make a State Farm claim online. You can also use the mobile app or call the State Farm insurance claims phone number.

Once you report an incident, a State Farm auto insurance claims adjuster will review your claim and tell you your next step. Once the details are settled, State Farm will send you a check, direct deposit into your bank account, or pay the repair shop directly.

Customers love that State Farm keeps you up to date about the status of a claim. You can check the status online or on the app. If you prefer speaking to a person or you’re having issues, a representative can help if you call the State Farm auto claims phone number.

While State Farm usually receives good reviews for its claims handling, it does have unsatisfied customers. Many of these unhappy customers say State Farm claims customer service penalizes people for taking too long to finish claims, even if they were affected by COVID-19 lockdowns.

Even though there are some negative reviews, State Farm promises to make it right. If you have an issue, simply call the State Farm claims department phone number.

State Farm Insurance Ratings

State Farm does well with professional rating companies.

A.M. Best rates companies based on their financial strength — the better the rating, the more stable a company is. State Farm gets an A++, meaning it will have no problem paying your claims. The Better Business Bureau (BBB) gives State Farm an A+ for its ability to resolve claims. However, there are hundreds of complaints on the BBB site.

Finally, the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) compares a company’s complaints with its size. The national average number is 1.0 — anything higher means the company receives more complaints than similar companies. State Farm’s NAIC number is 1.44, meaning it receives more than the average number of complaints.

State Farm App

When you have the app from State Farm, filing a claim, making payments, and keeping track of your policy is easy. If you’re wondering, “Where are State Farm agents in my area?” the State Farm app can help you locate a local office.

The State Farm app is for more than car insurance — you can easily monitor every policy you have, including homeowners and life insurance. You can also download your State Farm insurance card, so you never have to worry about carrying a physical copy.

While it’s not necessary, you’ll have everything you need to manage your policy at your fingertips if you download the app.

If you already have the app and you run into a problem, you can call the State Farm auto insurance number for help.

How much is State Farm auto insurance?

Although State Farm insurance quotes are the third-lowest of all major companies, the exact amount you’ll pay depends on a variety of factors. These factors include age, gender, driving history, location, and credit score.

Insurance companies use unique formulas to determine how much to charge you, which is why shopping for quotes is so important. One company might charge you much more than a different provider for the same coverage.

State Farm rates tend to favor young drivers and people with an accident or DUI on their record. On the other hand, State Farm prices for drivers with low credit scores are usually higher than competitors.

Many factors go into a State Farm quote for car insurance, and understanding how they affect your rates might seem confusing. However, you can get an idea of how different factors affect your auto insurance below.

State Farm Insurance Rates for Minimum Coverage

Although factors like your age and location play a key role in your rate, one of the biggest factors that will affect your State Farm insurance price is how much coverage you want to buy.

Minimum coverage ensures you can legally drive but leaves you missing a lot of valuable protection. However, it is the cheapest insurance option you can buy. Check below to see how State Farm car insurance rates vary by coverage level.

Top Auto Insurance Companies Average Monthly Minimum Coverage Rates
Insurance CompanyAverage Minimum Coverage Rates
Allstate$61
American Family$44
Farmers$53
Geico$31
Liberty Mutual$68
Nationwide$44
Progressive$39
State Farm$33
Travelers$37
Average$45
Get Your Rates Quote Now

Keep in mind that these rates will vary by location. Each state has its own requirements for insurance, so minimum coverage might be more expensive in your state.

For example, State Farm insurance in Florida is about double what State Farm in Massachusetts charges because Florida has higher coverage requirements. On the other hand, State Farm Insurance in Texas is much closer to Massachusetts because they have similar requirements.

State Farm Insurance Rates for Full Coverage

Full coverage auto insurance keeps your car covered for almost anything the road can throw at it, but it’s generally more expensive. You can compare State Farm rates with other companies below.

Average Monthly Auto Insurance Rates by Coverage Type
Insurance
Company
Average Minimum
Coverage Rates
Average Full
Coverage Rates
Allstate$50.42$166.08
American Family$48.50$115.50
Farmers$56.17$139.50
Geico$24.17$82.00
Liberty Mutual$64.25$176.67
Nationwide$49.00$120.42
Progressive$40.33$109.17
State Farm$34.00$90.92
Travelers$39.25$107.25
Average$45.00$123.00
Get Your Rates Quote Now

You’ll probably need full coverage if you loan or lease your car. Even if you own your car outright, full coverage is never a bad idea as long as you can afford it.

State Farm Insurance Rates by Age

Another vital piece to the puzzle of your insurance rate is your age. Young drivers are statistically more likely to cause accidents and file claims, which leads to higher prices than the average adult will see. You can check how State Farm compares to other companies below.

Average Monthly Full Coverage Auto Insurance Rates by Age and Gender
Age and GenderAllstateFarmersGeicoNationwideProgressiveState FarmNational Average
30 Y/O Male w/a Clean Record$177$160$87$139$136$103$137
30 Y/O Female w/a Clean Record$168$154$90$127$131$94$127
45 Y/O Male w/a Clean Record$160$133$80$115$105$86$118
45 Y/O Female w/a Clean Record$162$134$80$113$112$86$118
55 Y/O Male w/a Clean Record$152$126$76$109$100$82$112
55 Y/O Female w/a Clean Record$153$127$76$107$106$82$112
Get Your Rates Quote Now

As you can see, State Farm vehicle quotes for teens and young drivers are some of the lowest.

Teens can save even more with State Farm’s Steer Clear program.

State Farm Insurance Rates by Driving Record

Your driving record contains details about your past, including speeding tickets, accidents, and DUIs. How infractions like speeding tickets affect your auto insurance varies depending on how long it takes for your record to clear. However, the average time a violation affects your insurance is about three years.

State Farm offers affordable insurance for people with imperfect driving records. Compare State Farm’s rates with other companies below.

Unfortunately, your driving record isn’t the only thing that affects your rates — your neighbors' records also play a role.

Take State Farm car insurance in Florida as an example. Florida has one of the highest rates of accidents in the country. When you get State Farm auto insurance in Florida, your rates will be higher because of the increased likelihood of an accident, no matter what your driving record looks like.

State Farm Insurance Rates by Credit Score

While it shines in other areas, State Farm’s car insurance rates are not the best for people with bad credit scores.

Insurance companies keep careful track of claims data, and people with lower credit scores are more likely to file a claim. The table below shows that people with low credit scores pay much more for their insurance.

Average Monthly Full Coverage Auto Insurance Rates by Credit Rating
Insurance CompanyRates with Poor CreditRates with Fair CreditRates with Good Credit
American Family$203$136$116
Average$226$148$123
Farmers$269$161$140
Geico$148$100$82
Liberty Mutual$355$226$177
Nationwide$166$133$120
Progressive$206$138$109
State Farm$200$118$91
Travelers$194$128$107
USAA$129$76$63
Get Your Rates Quote Now

If your credit score is on the lower end, you might be better off with a different company. However, your credit score is only one factor that affects your rates. You should still compare quotes with State Farm, even if your score is low.

What types of car insurance does State Farm sell?

The long list of State Farm products is one of the most appreciated parts of this car insurance company. From state minimum requirements to full coverage, you can find State Farm vehicle insurance that perfectly fits your needs.

Consider the following State Farm automobile insurance options if you need coverage:

  • Liability insurance. Most states require a minimum amount of liability insurance covers damage you cause in accidents. State Farm liability coverage includes bodily injury and property damage.
  • Collision insurance. You need collision insurance if you want your car covered after an accident. Collision insurance will help repair your vehicle, even if you hit a stationary object like a tree.
  • Comprehensive insurance. State Farm comprehensive coverage handles damage caused outside of accidents. It includes damage from fire, weather, vandalism, theft, and animal contact.
  • Uninsured motorist coverage Although insurance is required in most states, not all drivers follow the law. This State Farm coverage protects you from drivers who don’t carry enough insurance.
  • Medical payments coverage. If you’re injured in an accident, medical payments coverage will help pay for your health care expenses. Medical payments add coverage value to your policy while not raising your State Farm auto insurance quote too much.

The amount of insurance best for you depends on your needs. State Farm’s full coverage car insurance is more expensive than minimum insurance but offers more protection for your car.

Minimum State Farm insurance coverage is a good option if you have a tight budget and own a car you can afford to replace. It depends on your state, but minimum insurance often consists of liability coverage only.

On the other hand, State Farm’s full coverage auto insurance includes liability, comprehensive, collision, uninsured motorist, and medical payments. You’ll probably need full coverage if you have a loan or a lease on your car.

If you’re not sure what you need, don’t worry. You can call the State Farm car insurance number, and a representative will help you decide which coverage options are best for you.

State Farm Steer Clear App

Finding cheap auto insurance for teens and young drivers can be challenging, but State Farm wants to help. As long as you or your child meet the requirements, you could be eligible to earn the State Farm Steer Clear discount.

Steer Clear is a monitoring program that tracks driving habits and aims to help young people get the experience they need behind the wheel. This program consists of modules that teach inexperienced drivers how to handle risky situations and everyday annoyances, like driving in bad weather and changing lanes.

Steer Clear drivers have six months to complete the modules and must log at least five hours of driving in 10 trips. Once you complete the Steer Clear training program, you’ll be eligible for savings on car insurance quotes from State Farm.

To qualify for Steer Clear, you must be under age 25, have a valid driver’s license, and have no at-fault incidents within the last three years.

Other Car Insurance by State Farm

You can get your basic coverage needs met with a State Farm car insurance quote, but that’s not all you can buy. State Farm offers a variety of insurance options to improve the value of your policy, including:

  • Rideshare insurance. State Farm's rideshare insurance is an add-on that increases your rates by about 15%. Rideshare insurance protects your car whenever you’re on the clock for companies like Lyft or Uber.
  • Rental car reimbursement. State Farm rental car coverage will pay or reimburse you for a temporary vehicle when yours is stuck in the shop.
  • Travel expenses. State Farm travel insurance pays for lodging, gas, and meals if you get in an accident more than 50 miles from home.
  • Roadside assistance. If you’re ever stranded on the side of the road with a flat tire, dead battery, or other similar issues, State Farm will send help.

Adding any of these options will raise your rates, but the protection they offer is worth it as long as it fits your budget. If you want more coverage but worry about how much it will cost, State Farm offers plenty of ways to save.

Other Services Offered by State Farm

To get the most out of your car insurance, make sure to check out all the services State Farm offers to make managing your policy simple:

  • Quick online quotes
  • Autopay and online bill pay options
  • Paperless documents
  • Roadside assistance
  • Multiple apps – State Farm, Steer Clear, and Drive Safe & Save
  • Start and track claims online

Using State Farm's customer portal, you can access your policy information, start claims, and look at new policy quotes.

State Farm Insurance Rates

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

State Farm Insurance Discounts Available

When it comes to car insurance, discounts are one of the best ways to save. Most companies offer discounts, and State Farm is no exception. The following discounts are available from State Farm:

  • Good driving
  • Good student
  • Accident-free
  • Drive Safe and Save
  • Multi-car
  • Bundling
  • Safety features
  • Young driver education
  • Student away at school
  • Passive restraints

Availability varies by state, so you’ll need to check the State Farm auto insurance discount list with a representative if you’re interested in buying a policy.

Some discounts are relatively small, such as the passive restraint discount. However, State Farm’s good student discount can help teens save a substantial amount on their coverage.

State Farm’s Drive Safe and Save

Most major insurance companies offer usage-based auto insurance plans for drivers who spend less time behind the wheel. While it’s not a standalone plan, State Farm provides the Drive Safe and Save program.

Drive Safe and Save is a monitoring app that tracks your driving habits, how much you drive, what time you’re on the road, and cell phone use while driving. The safer you drive, the better your discount will be. However, State Farm guarantees that any driver using the Drive Safe and Save app will get a discount on their insurance, no matter how they drive.

The average discount with this program is 30%, but some drivers get up to 50% off. This makes State Farm’s monitoring discount potentially the largest of any provider, beating out Progressive’s Snapshot, Liberty Mutual’s RightTrack, and GEICO’s DriveEasy.

State Farm reviews are generally positive for Drive Safe and Save, with most customers reporting they are happy with their savings. Drive Safe and Save is a great opportunity to save, but you should be comfortable with an app monitoring your driving.

Most customers say the Drive Safe and Save app is easy to use, but you can contact State Farm technical support 24/7 if you run into issues.

State Farm Insurance Coverage Options

As the largest insurance provider in America, you’d expect State Farm to sell a variety of coverages. You’d be right to think so — State Farm has one of the largest selections of insurance products on the market.

If you’re interested in more coverage with State Farm, consider the following:

  • Motorcycle
  • Boat
  • Off-road vehicle
  • Motorhome
  • Travel trailers
  • Home/condo/renters/manufactured home
  • Rental property
  • Farm and ranch
  • Business owner
  • Commercial auto
  • Term/whole/universal life
  • Supplemental health
  • Pet health

As you can see, there’s a State Farm insurance policy to protect just about anything important in your life. As a bonus, you’ll earn a bundling discount when you buy more than one State Farm policy.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for State Farm Insurance

4.10 (17,740 reviews)
1
January 8, 2023

Jessiejjj

Horrendous Property Department service. Don't use State Farm

State Farm property department is horrendous. They take pleasure rejecting legitimate claims. We are customer for almost 20 years. In a recent accident, my car needs transmission replacement. Instead of helping me to figure out a way to reduce costs, [REDACTED NAME], a representative in their Property department kept reading their standard clauses in front of her to me like a 10 year old student reciting a textbook. When asking to talk to her ma...
State Farm property department is horrendous. They take pleasure rejecting legitimate claims. We are customer for almost 20 years. In a recent accident, my car needs transmission replacement. Instead of helping me to figure out a way to reduce costs, [REDACTED NAME], a representative in their Property department kept reading their standard clauses in front of her to me like a 10 year old student reciting a textbook. When asking to talk to her manager, she rejected my request right away. Instead, she called back later and said she did talk to the manager and rejected the claim of covering my transmission and happily send a rejection letter to me. It sounds like she wi take some credits for rejecting a legitimate claim on her resume.
1
November 28, 2022

Kelli_D

Pray your never hit by a statefarm holder

Pray you never get hit by someone with statefarm. I was hit in August and still haven't received compensation. They will tell you one thing and it be completely different the next. Everyone is very unprofessional and disorganized. Telling me I'll have my money soon then Telling me "oh no one has reviewed it" while multiple people have opened the documents but no ones ok-ing things. Does someone need to sue this company to get anywhere???
5
November 21, 2022

KaraT

[REDACTED NAME] is the BOMB!!!

I had just lost my mom my dad is in and out of ICU my daughter has special needs and I have lupus. I spoke with this lady named [REDACTED NAME] and she Was absolutely phenomenal she was kind understanding and empathetic and did her job with a level of professionalism that I haven’t seen in a long time. I am also a domestic violence survivor and the shop we selected was rude and very aggressive towards me I didn’t even feel comfortable checkin...
I had just lost my mom my dad is in and out of ICU my daughter has special needs and I have lupus. I spoke with this lady named [REDACTED NAME] and she Was absolutely phenomenal she was kind understanding and empathetic and did her job with a level of professionalism that I haven’t seen in a long time. I am also a domestic violence survivor and the shop we selected was rude and very aggressive towards me I didn’t even feel comfortable checking on my car and she understood how I was feeling reassured me that she would do her very best and she did! I was so upset but [REDACTED NAME] turned everything around and I’m so grateful that God sent me to her! She was so sympathetic and genuine that it literally changed my whole day and perspective!! Thanks for going BEYOND your job!!! somebody PAY her!!! She DESERVES a RAISE!!
5
October 22, 2022

S_Khan

Best Insurance Company

We recently had a car accident & an uninsured driver hit our car. State Farm took care of everything for us & it was a very smooth fast process. Special thanks to [REDACTED NAME] she went above & beyond. Her follow up & communication was excellent. I am so happy with State Farm & their service. I highly recommend this company
3
October 15, 2022

Ric75319

Bait and switch

Check your policy carefully. My experience has been that they don’t return emails, didn’t set up my auto policy as agreed on several things such as the payment schedule and deductibles. [REDACTED NAME]’s care of my policy requests was the worst. Super curt in response to a routine emailed policy change and to make matters worse never followed up. Now that I really think about it I’m not even sure how I ended up with this particular locat...
Check your policy carefully. My experience has been that they don’t return emails, didn’t set up my auto policy as agreed on several things such as the payment schedule and deductibles. [REDACTED NAME]’s care of my policy requests was the worst. Super curt in response to a routine emailed policy change and to make matters worse never followed up. Now that I really think about it I’m not even sure how I ended up with this particular location. Somewhere along the way SF did an agent switch without informing me 🤷‍♀️ Lastly as far as banking? Jurassic Park!What a hassle !!! It’s literally been decades since I got a check in the mail!! $5.95 🥹
3
September 21, 2022

Lovebird

Shocked at service

Just shocked! Been with the company for 12+ years, hit something in my yard, filed a claim, and have yet to hear from a claim agent. I had to reach out myself and did the estimate picture assessment, which was supposed to be 24 to 48 hours, but haven't heard from anyone. Been four days, lack of concern for the customer, I guess that don't have the proper staff, not sure, guessing here. Nothing like what they used to be.
1
July 17, 2022

Joshua03

Claims review from an industry insider

Long story short, I had been a loyal State Farm customer for about 30 years. They recently started giving me a hard time because I like to buy different cars, as I'm an auto enthusiast. I recently rented a vehicle for a family trip and had a minor not-at-fault accident. My agent flat refused to take the claim, first alleging that I HAD TO file with the other insurance company. I declined, and she then told me I had to report the claim online....
Long story short, I had been a loyal State Farm customer for about 30 years. They recently started giving me a hard time because I like to buy different cars, as I'm an auto enthusiast. I recently rented a vehicle for a family trip and had a minor not-at-fault accident. My agent flat refused to take the claim, first alleging that I HAD TO file with the other insurance company. I declined, and she then told me I had to report the claim online. I tried to do that, but was told I couldn't because it was a rental car. I had to call a 800 number. I did so and was told the process takes 20 minutes and the hold time was 25 minutes. I called my agent back and she again refused to help. Needless to say, I have moved to a different carrier as of a few days ago. I am in the same line of work as State Farm, and have been for 25 years. I am deeply familiar with the auto insurance world and the claims process. This level of service is utterly unacceptable and I would NEVER allow such things to occur with my employer. State Farm, you spend an untold fortune advertising your service on all forms of media. However, your actions don't back up your claims (pun intended). I have also interviewed literally dozens of your staff over the years, if not hundreds, and all say the same thing. A poor place to work. You have a lot of work to do, State Farm.
1
July 8, 2022

ajack

How can State Farm treat me like this????

Back in Jan 2020 (CLMS - 2004G091k) someone from State Farm hit me from behind while driving to work. From the start they claims guy attempted not to fully repair my vehicle claiming all damages were not from the accident. He reviewed the accident site on Google Maps. My car had never been hit or damaged until that day. Fast forward to COVID shut down March 15, 2020 and then being diagnosed with cancer which caused me to stop treatment for neck a...
Back in Jan 2020 (CLMS - 2004G091k) someone from State Farm hit me from behind while driving to work. From the start they claims guy attempted not to fully repair my vehicle claiming all damages were not from the accident. He reviewed the accident site on Google Maps. My car had never been hit or damaged until that day. Fast forward to COVID shut down March 15, 2020 and then being diagnosed with cancer which caused me to stop treatment for neck and back pain from the accident and stay safe at home. I later found a doctor who would treated me for the pain in August 2020. I received his bill which he attempted to turn into the claims department with no success. I then receive the bills which I forwarded to State Farm and I'm told they will not honor them because of the 2 year limitation. The USA was shut down, billing was late, people didn't go to work and so forth. All I asked was to pay a $2,400.00 bill which they didn't pay any of my other bills sent to them. Oh, nor did they pay for the yellow paint and side fender damage on my vehicle either. This is how State Farm treats people their clients hit. I know next time to hire a good lawyer no matter what when hit by a State Farm insured driver.
1
June 13, 2022

samdou

[REDACTED NAME] [REDACTED NAME] State Farm Agency / State Farm Unsurance

Would not recomand this Agency to anybody. Never a call back or any update from this Agency regarding my on April 26,2022 cancelled Aoto Policy. No Refund of almost $200 issued after almost 3 weeks and just called again and received the message that it is still not processed. A company like Statefarm denies a Refund for a non provided Service and this Agency sees nothing wrong with it. Seems like a Joke.... but it is true. There is nothing else ...
Would not recomand this Agency to anybody. Never a call back or any update from this Agency regarding my on April 26,2022 cancelled Aoto Policy. No Refund of almost $200 issued after almost 3 weeks and just called again and received the message that it is still not processed. A company like Statefarm denies a Refund for a non provided Service and this Agency sees nothing wrong with it. Seems like a Joke.... but it is true. There is nothing else left as to warn any customer who wants to get involved with State Farm and The [REDACTED NAME] [REDACTED NAME] State Farm Insurance Agency. Stay away from both of them!!!!! policy# 409337E2659 Cancelled by me on April 26,2022 with confirmation received from PW Agency.
1
June 10, 2022

Caitlinc

Somebody stole my catalytic converter

Somebody stole my catalytic converter out of my Prius. I was impressed by State Farm when I initially called them because they quickly reserved a tow truck to come out the same day and take it to storage for the weekend. State farm also told me I could choose any repair shop, so I chose Toyota where I get all my repairs done. Toyota provided an estimate on their next business day. State farm approved the estimate and issued the payment right afte...
Somebody stole my catalytic converter out of my Prius. I was impressed by State Farm when I initially called them because they quickly reserved a tow truck to come out the same day and take it to storage for the weekend. State farm also told me I could choose any repair shop, so I chose Toyota where I get all my repairs done. Toyota provided an estimate on their next business day. State farm approved the estimate and issued the payment right after. I told Toyota to order the parts and get started. A week after filing the claim, state farm calls me and tells me they accidently overpayed me and they wanted most of it back. Feeling skeptical, I held onto it until repairs were finished. Toyota still was billing me for the full amount once it was fixed. After being transfered to multiple areas of State Farm, I finally figured out what the problem was. State farm initially approved OEM parts, and then realized later that they only want to cover after market parts. Those non-factory parts can not be ordered by the repair shop that statefarm told me I could go to. When I asked if they would order the parts, they said that they don't supply parts. While all of this is happening, Toyota has been out of the loop and fixed my car with OEM parts because it's all they had! I am a delivery driver and have been without a car for two weeks now. My car is fixed and waiting to be picked up, so I paid for the repair because I'm losing more money every day I don't work. Now State farm is requesting that I return most of the payment because they don't want to pay for the only parts I have access to. Why should I have to pay for State Farm's error? The estimate was already approved and payment was issued when repairs were started on the vehicle. They don't have any right to ask for that money back when they accidently approved the wrong thing. And we are talking about a $2100 difference. Very small amount for a company like statefarm compared to more than 1 month's income for me as a delivery driver. Speaking with a lawyer and the press to get the word out that this is not a company that honor's their initial agreement with you and they are not a company to trust.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption