Young America Auto Insurance Review (2024)

Young America auto insurance specializes in fire insurance for farms. Finding affordable Young America auto insurance rates is possible. Read our guide for information on Young America auto insurance quotes, rates, and more.

UPDATED: Feb 26, 2024Fact Checked

Rachel Bodine

Feature Writer

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Feature Writer

Brad Larson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Brad Larson has been in the insurance industry for over 16 years. He specializes in helping clients navigate the claims process, with a particular emphasis on coverage analysis. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Utah in Political Science. He also holds an Associate in Claims (AIC) and Associate in General Insurance (AINS) designations, as well as a Utah Property and Casual...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Feb 26, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Feb 26, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Feb 26, 2024Fact Checked
3.8
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Young America Auto Insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$156

A.M. Best rating:

A-

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Young America Mutual Insurance Company has an A- rating from A.M. Best

Cons

  • Young America Mutual Insurance Company mostly operates in a certain portion of southern Minnesota
  • Young America Mutual Insurance Company rates are not made available on their website

Final Verdict: Review of Young America Auto Insurance

Considering Young America Mutual Insurance Company is so small, despite its age, there is precious little information to go off of. Furthermore, they do not offer personal auto insurance, so customer reviews, as are customer complaints, are scant to none. If you’re looking for cheap car insurance, you may need to look elsewhere for an auto insurance quote.

You may ask, “what are the best places to find personalized online auto insurance rates?” A good start for you in this cloud of uncertainty is to use our FREE online tool to find the companies in your area with the best personal auto insurance policies to cover your needs. Enter your ZIP code below to get started.

This Young America Auto Insurance review is a comprehensive review of the Young America Mutual Insurance Company. If you want to learn how to get cheap auto insurance, keep reading our guide. We understand that sorting through the many insurer options can be tough. We will cover Young America in detail so you can see if this specialized company has the right services to fit your needs. This will include contact information such as the Young America Car Insurance phone number. Before beginning this Young America Auto Insurance review, find the best auto insurance rates today by using our FREE online tool. Enter your ZIP code above to find insurance providers near you.

What You Should Know About Young America Insurance Company

Young America Mutual Insurance Company mostly operates in a certain portion of southern Minnesota. The following table shows which counties in Minnesota have Young America Mutual availability. This includes its headquarters in Glencoe, MN.

County
McLeod
Sibley
Carver
Wright
Meeker
Scott
Nicollet
Renville
Stearns
Kandiyohi
Brown
Blue Earth
Rice
LeSueur

Young America Mutual Insurance Company is also located in several cities within Minnesota. They are covered in the following table.

City
Chanhassen
Chaska
Faribault
Mankato
Prior Lake
St Cloud
Savage
Shakopee

What if you’re not in Minnesota? Is Young America auto insurance available in Indianapolis? Yes, they also offer auto insurance coverage in the following states:

  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Missouri
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • Texas

Let’s move on to the coverages offered by Young America.

What car insurance coverages are offered by Young America?

The Young America Mutual Insurance Company specializes in fire insurance for homes and farms.

The Young America Mutual Insurance Company partners with North Star Insurance, Spring Valley Mutual Insurance, and RAM Mutual Insurance to provide their products. You may be asking if these are the most reputable and best companies or with whom they are affiliated.

All of these insurance companies are members of the Minnesota Association of Farm Mutual Insurance Companies.

Farm coverage offers insurance for homes, personal property, blanket coverage, farm service buildings, livestock, farm liability, and special property.

Farm service buildings insurance covers structures like barns, sheds, and garages for farm equipment.

Livestock coverage insures livestock against animal attacks, drowning, accidental loss, and building collapse.

Farm liability coverage protects against damage to another person’s property, features employers’ and public liability, and even covers medical payments to the public and farm employees that might be injured on the farm.

 

 

You may be asking, “what is liability auto insurance coverage?” Essentially, liability coverage helps to pay for an injured party’s expenses in an accident — be it a car accident or some other form — you cause.

You may be asking, “does my car insurance cover accidents on private property?” A special farm-specific blanket coverage option covers valuables, livestock, machinery, and other types of personal property.

 

 

Now, let’s move on to Young America’s bundling options.

What are Young America’s bundling options?

Since many rural farmers also have their personal homes on the same land as their commercial farm, homeowner’s insurance is just as important a purchase as farm-specific insurance. For this reason, most farm policies offer homeowners insurance in tandem.

What programs are available from Young America?

Young America offers what they call a MAFMIC Scholarship. This stands for the Minnesota Association of Farm Mutual Insurance Companies. They state at least one scholarship with a monetary value of $500 is awarded each year and that there is enough money in the scholarship fund.

To apply for the scholarship, only contact Young America’s office. However, the link to view the Scholarship’s qualifications leads to a broken page.

How easy is canceling your Young America Car Insurance Policy?

While no information on policy cancellation is readily available, there is a portal for policyholders to sign in to pay their premiums. No information is available regarding cancellation fees, refunds, cancellation steps, or when a policyholder is allowed to cancel.

How do you make a Young America Car Insurance Claim?

Information is also not readily available on how to file a claim. That said, the policyholder sign-in portal would most likely access this, where a policy number and password are required.

What car insurance ratings does the business have?

Very little information is provided in terms of customer reviews. A Google search will show that 100 percent of the customers who submitted a review stated they are likely to renew their policy, yet simultaneously only 50 percent stated they would recommend Young America Mutual Insurance Company to a friend.

This translates to 4.23 out of five stars.

There are two available Young America auto insurance reviews online. One sits at four out of five stars, and the other sits at three out of five stars. Both reviews commend the company for its highly competitive pricing. In fact, both reviews appear to be outright positive, with no negative factors explaining the sub-five-star rating.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Young America Insurance Company Insurance Rates Breakdown

While their rates are not made available on their site, we can look at statewide averages. The following table shows the average rates for liability, collision, and comprehensive coverages in Minnesota.

Coverage Type20152014201320122011Average
Liability$456.82$453.29$441.81$428.63$417.37$439.58
Collision$234.40$222.82$210.03$205.12$197.75$214.02
Comprehensive$184.27$180.52$171.87$166.49$162.06$173.04

Young America Insurance Company Discounts Available

Young America Mutual Insurance Company does not list any discounts on its webpage.

Frequently Asked Questions

What coverages does Young America Insurance Company offer?

Car insurance, farm insurance, and homeowners insurance are the types of insurance offered by this business.

What is Young America Car insurance’s Phone number?

1-320-864-3069. The Young America auto insurance claims phone number is 1-214-333-4002.

How do customers rate Young America Insurance Company?

It’s rated 4.23 out of 5 stars. 100 percent of policyholders said they would renew their policy, while 50 percent said they would recommend the company to a friend.

What states does Young America Insurance Company do business in?

This company conducts business in Minnesota, Alabama, Arizona, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Missouri, Nevada, New Mexico, and Texas.

What factors affect my Young America auto insurance rates?

Young America considers various factors when determining auto insurance rates, including your driving record, age, location, type of vehicle, coverage options, and more. These factors help determine the level of risk associated with insuring you as a driver.

Can I manage my Young America policy online?

Young America offers a policyholder sign-in portal, which allows customers to access their account information, make premium payments, and potentially access claims-related information. It is recommended to log in to your policyholder account for specific management options or contact Young America for further assistance.

What Programs are Available from Young America?

Young America offers the MAFMIC Scholarship, which stands for the Minnesota Association of Farm Mutual Insurance Companies. They award at least one scholarship with a monetary value of $500 each year. To apply for the scholarship, you need to contact Young America’s office directly.

What are Young America’s Bundling Options?

Since many rural farmers have their personal homes on the same land as their commercial farm, Young America offers homeowners insurance in tandem with farm-specific insurance. This bundling option allows customers to cover both their farm and personal properties under a single policy.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine

Feature Writer

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Feature Writer

Brad Larson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Brad Larson has been in the insurance industry for over 16 years. He specializes in helping clients navigate the claims process, with a particular emphasis on coverage analysis. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Utah in Political Science. He also holds an Associate in Claims (AIC) and Associate in General Insurance (AINS) designations, as well as a Utah Property and Casual...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Young America Insurance Company

3.80 (3 reviews)
1
May 22, 2023

Danni1215

COMPLETELY SCREWED THANKS TO THEM!!

WORST COMPANY EVER!! When I initially signed up they stated that accounts are automatically put on automatic payment. Well I was involved in a accident on 5/19/2023 and when I called to make a claim I was told that my policy cancelled on 5/10/2023. I didn’t receive any type of knowledge of this happening. Not a phone call, email, nor text message. Nor was I sent a reminder of payment being due! Completely screwed at this point thanks to YOUNG A...
WORST COMPANY EVER!! When I initially signed up they stated that accounts are automatically put on automatic payment. Well I was involved in a accident on 5/19/2023 and when I called to make a claim I was told that my policy cancelled on 5/10/2023. I didn’t receive any type of knowledge of this happening. Not a phone call, email, nor text message. Nor was I sent a reminder of payment being due! Completely screwed at this point thanks to YOUNG AMERICA AUTO INSURANCE!! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!!!
4
September 5, 2018

mpowe0033

The Prices Are Unbeatable

I enjoy the price and the roadside assistance. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.
3
April 11, 2018

Greg74

Young america

Young america has worked for me so far a freind told me about them and they are cheap and give u coverage you need
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption