Worth Casualty Company Auto Insurance Review (2022)

Curious about Worth auto insurance? They offer personal & business insurance for auto, home, life, health, umbrella, liability, and worker's compensation to Texas residents.

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Sep 28, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Sep 28, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Written By: Rachel BodineReviewed By: Daniel WalkerUPDATED: Sep 28, 2022Fact Checked
Quick Read
2.4
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Worth Casualty Company

Average annual rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

N/A

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • They offer liability, personal injury protection, uninsured and underinsured motorist, collision, medical payments, towing and labor, rental reimbursement, and trailer coverage
  • Worth Casualty Company is a subsidiary of Agricultural Workers Group

Cons

  • Worth Casualty Company offers automobile insurance to individuals and businesses in the state of Texas only

The Bottom Line

Worth Casualty specializes in policies in the state of Texas, but its parent company, Agricultural Workers Group, administers policies in Oklahoma and Arkansas.

Worth is one of the best and most economical insurances to purchase because the company is known for lowering its rates year after year.

Worth Casualty is technologically savvy, with a business page on Facebook. By administering a page on Facebook, it is keeping up with the times and appealing to a diverse group of people.

Worth Casualty Company offers automobile insurance to individuals and businesses in the state of Texas. The company has been providing insurance since 1948.

Worth Casualty Company is a subsidiary of Agricultural Workers Group.

The insurance company specializes in providing automobile insurance for individuals who are employed in the field of agriculture, agricultural science, agricultural education, veterinary medicine, and family consumer science.

The founder of Agricultural Workers Group was an agricultural teacher who saw a need to provide affordable insurance for individuals in the agricultural field.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Worth Casualty Company vs. Competitors

Under parent company Agricultural Workers Group, the Better Business Bureau rated Worth Casualty an “A+”.

Although the company is not accredited by the Better Business Bureau, complaints and resolutions can still be made by customers and the BBB.

There was only one complaint reported in the last three years. The complaint was related to problems with products and services.

The insurance company tried to resolve the issue, and the Better Business Bureau felt like the company did everything in its power to make it right. However, the customer was still unsatisfied.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for Worth Casualty Company

2.40 (4 reviews)
1
February 18, 2019

karentobi

Poor customer service and a decade relationship is GONE

After having insurance with Worth Casualty for more than 10 years (4 houses, 9 cars), the company switched their car coverage to AmWINS and service went out the window. I notified them that my house had flooded and requested all policies and information be sent to an alternate address. Unfortunately, our car insurance lapsed due to their lack of follow through on the alternate address request. But ,being as their previous history was acceptable...
After having insurance with Worth Casualty for more than 10 years (4 houses, 9 cars), the company switched their car coverage to AmWINS and service went out the window. I notified them that my house had flooded and requested all policies and information be sent to an alternate address. Unfortunately, our car insurance lapsed due to their lack of follow through on the alternate address request. But ,being as their previous history was acceptable, decided to renew, despite my new home insurance agency warning me of poor service they currently were providing. Biggest mistake in my life, 1st I paid my premiums off early and spoke to an agent to remind them of the alternate address. 2nd, the agent informed me that my current policy expired on 2/20/2019. I called to renew on 2/18/2019 and was told my policy had been cancelled due to nonpayment (as I had not made a payment since October2018). I explained I had paid off the monthly notes in October . She repeated I hadn't paid all the policy, then backtracked when I gave her ALL the payment dates . Then she said the policy had been cancelled because I hadn't renewed on time. When I told her my renewal was 2/20/2019, she said it was 2/03/2019. I gave her the name of the person I had spoken to and she said " all I see is you spoke to an agent that day and it is your word only that she told you that." I was stunned by that comment. Still I needed insurance so I asked her to process a new policy and her reply was "I can't and there are no agents available. And hung up. Now for the good part of this saga, a friend stopped by, heard my story and called his agent. In about 15 Minutes, I had a new policy . The great news, my new policy was for full coverage, instead of minimal liability, for $21. less than AmWINS. I have never had a ticket after driving over 35 years, I haven't filed a claim in over 17 years and yet AmWINS had charged me an exorbitant rate for less than decent coverage. In the end, I owe their poor management style and horrendous customer service for getting me a great insurance company and fantastic agent, at a much lower cost. my warning is the same one my home insurance agent gives all her clients.... NOT AmWINS, Worth Casualty made the biggest business blunder of their lives turning a great car insurance business over to such a loser company. Good customer are as loyal to a good company as the company is to them. We like tried and true even over cheaper rates and once a company losses those customers, they stay gone.
5
August 8, 2017

Lori1977

Vehicle insurance

Trust, commitment of keeping insurance prices affordable. Great customer service. Recommend to try!!
5
July 8, 2017

msgoodwrench

Worth Casualty Company offers Great prices

After unreasonable premium increases by Farmer's Insurance, although I made no claims, I contacted a local agent to check on alternate options. The premium costs offered by Worth Casualty Company for the same coverage was a significant savings. The savings has given a much needed boost to my monthly budget.
2.5
July 8, 2017

esnut

Worth

Communication is lacking. The website is no help at all, and it is difficult to find an actual person to talk to. Their payment process is confusing.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption