Protective Auto Insurance Review (2024)

This Protective Auto Insurance Review (2020) review will cover Protective Auto Insurance Review (2020) ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Protective Auto Insurance Review (2020) A.M. Best rating is A+. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

UPDATED: May 5, 2024Fact Checked

Kristen Gryglik

Licensed Insurance Agent

Kristen is a licensed insurance agent working in the greater Boston area. She has over 20 years of experience counseling individuals and businesses on which insurance policies best fit their needs and budgets. She knows everyone has their own unique needs and circumstances, and she is passionate about counseling others on which policy is right for them. Licensed in Massachusetts, New Hampshire,...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Kalyn Johnson

Insurance Claims Support & Sr. Adjuster

Kalyn grew up in an insurance family with a grandfather, aunt, and uncle leading successful careers as insurance agents. She soon found she has similar interests and followed in their footsteps. After spending about ten years working in the insurance industry as both an appraiser dispatcher and a senior property claims adjuster, she decided to combine her years of insurance experience with another...

Insurance Claims Support & Sr. Adjuster

UPDATED: May 5, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: May 5, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: May 5, 2024Fact Checked
3.3
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Protective Life Corporation

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$99

A.M. Best rating:

A+

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Protective Life Corporation has a high financial rating from agencies such as A.M. Best

Cons

  • None to mention at this time

Final Verdict: Review of Protective Life Corporation

Protective auto insurance is actually a sub-category under the Protective Life Corporation. Protective Insurance is, firstly, a life insurance agency.

Protective Insurance sells investment products and a variety of insurance products in the U.S.

The company was founded in 1907 and sells many of its products through subsidiaries. We’ll discuss those companies, their products, and their claims processes in the guide below.

Protective Insurance Corporation receives positive reviews for its reliable coverage and responsive customer service. Many customers praise the efficiency and helpfulness of the Protective Insurance Customer Service teams. The company’s strong Protective Insurance rating reflects the financial stability of the company and its ability to meet diverse needs. Additionally, Protective Life has earned a high A.M. Best rating and continues to stay in the A+ to A- range regularly.

It’s always best to get multiple quotes from the best companies and to find the cheapest price for auto insurance. Enter your ZIP code below to get your FREE online auto insurance quotes today.

[su_box title="Things to Remember..." style="default”]
  • Protective Life Corporation offers investment and insurance products.
  • The company provides its products through four subsidiaries.
  • Protective Life Corporation has a high financial rating from agencies such as A.M. Best.
[/su_box] Protective auto insurance is actually a sub-category under the Protective Life Corporation. Protective Insurance is, firstly, a life insurance agency. Protective Insurance sells investment products and a variety of insurance products in the U.S. The company was founded in 1907 and sells many of its products through subsidiaries. We'll discuss those companies, their products, and their claims processes in the guide below. It's always best to get multiple quotes from the best companies and to find the cheapest price for auto insurance. Enter your ZIP code below to get your FREE online auto insurance quotes today.

What You Should Know About Protective Insurance Company

Protective Life Insurance has a rich history from its founding in 1907. Over the years, this company has earned recognition and trust in the insurance industry. Protective Life Corporation Reviews highlight its strong financial stability and variety of services.

The Protective Life Insurance Annuity Reviews reflect its expertise in retirement solutions. With a reputable track record, this company has earned a favorable BBB rating for its commitment to customer satisfaction. See below for the Protective Life Insurance Company A. M. Best rating.

The Protective Life Insurance Company is known for its customer service and it’s often highlighted in company reviews. Accessibility, Knowledgeable Representatives, Prompt Responses, and ease of claims support are a few reasons why.

Filing an auto claim with Protective Insurance is easy and convenient. If you don’t want to submit information online, you can connect with the Protective Insurance Claims department by dialing their phone number 1-800-424-1592.  Protective Car Insurance claims can be processed the same way or from the home page of the company website. You can also refer to your physical claim with Protective Insurance Company to access information.

Despite its size and age, there aren’t many consumer reviews for this company online. It does have good financial ratings, as you can see in the table below.

Protective Life Insurance Company Ratings

Rating Scale Protective Life Insurance Company Rating
AM Best A+
Moody’s A1
Standard and Poor’s AA-
Fitch A+

Protective Insurance has a Better Business Bureau Rating of A+.

The good news is that there are no problems with the company that we could find. There aren’t any pending lawsuits, records of state fines, etc.

It’s also a financially stable company. The Protective Insurance Company’s A.M. Best rating is an A+, the second highest rating that a company can receive.

This video talks a little about A.M. Best ratings.

If you’re looking for the type of insurance products offered by this company, you can feel confident in its financial future.

Protective Insurance Claims

If you have to file an auto insurance claim, you have two options.

  • Go online and fill out the necessary forms to start your claim.
  • Call the company directly to speak with a customer service representative about your claim.

Knowing how to file an auto insurance claim is important, as it is one of the first steps you should take after an accident or other incident with your vehicle. This ensures that the claims process can get started faster.

For all other claims, you can download the forms online and then email, snail mail, fax, or simply bring them to your local agent.

The information you’ll need to file your claim will depend on what type of claim you’re filing.

Protective Insurance Company Insurance Coverage Options

Protective Life sells the following types of products:

  • Life insurance
  • Annuities
  • Asset protection

Auto insurance falls under the asset protection category on the company’s website, should you want to buy Protective auto insurance.

Protective Asset Protection

Protective Asset Protection is a prominent provider of finance and insurance products and services, specializing in the automotive, marine, RV, and power sport industries. Protective Asset Protection reviews on various platforms offer insights into customer experiences with their products and services.

For inquiries, you can contact the Protective Asset Protection phone number directly to speak with a representative. When considering their offerings be sure to review the services under Protective Asset Protection to understand what their plans involved. Get the ultimate coverage with Protective Asset Protection.

In the event of a total loss or theft, GAP, or Guaranteed Asset Protection, may be able to help if there’s any money owed on the asset. GAP car insurance reviews can provide more insights as to whether it’s a good option for you. It was difficult to find a direct phone number for Protective Gap Insurance, but if you already have an account, that’s the easiest way to get into the system to find out more information to see if Protective GAP Insurance is right for you.

Protective’s Vehicle Protection Plan is a comprehensive coverage option for your advanced auto needs. There are five different coverage levels to help you better meet the needs of your vehicle today.

Protective Property & Casualty Insurance Company is part of the Protective Insurance family, providing additional coverage options for your property and casualty needs.

In addition to various types of auto insurance coverage for your car or truck, the Protective car insurance company also offers:

  • A limited warranty program
  • An engine warranty program
  • GAP insurance
  • Tire and wheel road hazard coverage
  • Roadside assistance

Protective Insurance’s products are available to both consumers and businesses, and the company also offers auto insurance products to auto dealers, garage owners, and so on. Check out the Protective warranty reviews and other ratings with Protective Asset Protection.

Is a warranty to protect your Protective Asset what you need?

Protective Locations

Protective Insurance products are available in the U.S. and in Canada.

The company’s regional offices are located in:

  • Alabama
  • California
  • Illinois
  • Georgia
  • Kansas
  • Missouri
  • Minnesota
  • Nebraska
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Tennessee
  • Virginia

Some of the more prominent locations for Protective auto insurance are in Fayetteville, Hope Mills, and Laurinburg, NC. There is no Protective Life Insurance office in Carmel, IN. That’s another company with a similar name.

The company also has an office in Quebec.

Protective Insurance Subsidiaries and Agents

According to its website, the subsidiaries of Protective Life include:

  • Protective Life and Annuity Insurance Company
  • West Coast Life Insurance Company
  • MONY Life Insurance Company
  • Protective Property and Casualty Insurance Company
  • United States Warranty Corporation

Protective Choice Life Insurance is a service provided by Protective Life Insurance Company. Reviews of Protective Choice Life Insurance provide valuable insights into the overall satisfaction with the offerings. From customizable coverage to flexible premiums and conversion options, Protective Choice offers a little bit for everyone’s needs.

West Coast Life Insurance,  a subsidiary of Protective Life Insurance, has garnered attention in the insurance industry. West Coast Life Insurance ratings reflect a history of providing reliable Life Insurance. One of the highlights of the West Coast Life Insurance reviews is the strong financial stability and customer service. West Coast Life continues to offer insurance solutions that focus on the diverse needs of its policyholders.

For more information on Protective Life complaints and customer service, contact your local agent.

Protective agency auto insurance agents are independent auto insurance agents. There is no direct Protective Insurance Company phone number for them until you start communicating about products and services.

Because Protective only has offices in 13 cities, it has agents who work out of their homes so that they can be available all over the U.S.

When you speak to an agent that sells Protective products, they only sell Protective products, even though technically they are independent agents.

These agents are experts on Protective products and won’t try to sell you products from other companies.

A vehicle protection plan from Protective reviews all of the comprehensive coverage options that you choose for your policy. Reviews of the Protective of Protective Insurance Company showcase the company’s strong reputation, customer-centric approach and it’s contribution to a positive standing in the insurance industry.

Overall, Protective Insurance is often viewed as a good company with a range of insurance products, including auto protection insurance. Protective Life Insurance reviews show that this company can meet diverse customer needs.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Protective Insurance Company Insurance Rates Breakdown

There are two problems with getting quotes from Protective.

The first one is that the company doesn’t offer a quote tool on its website. The second issue is that Protective claims to sell products throughout the U.S. but doesn’t specify where in the U.S.

While the company only has offices in a handful of states, the team works remotely so that they can offer services to all States.

It’s always good to shop around with different companies for the best rates. We can help. Now that you’ve finished this Protective auto insurance review, enter your ZIP code into our FREE quote tool and get quotes from multiple insurers.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Protective Insurance claims phone number?

You can speak to a Protective Insurance customer service representative at (800) 866-9933. There, you can get Protective auto insurance quotes and rates.

Another number listed for the company is (205) 268-1000.

What is the best insurance for auto?

It’s always best to determine what you need first.

What are the 10 best insurance companies? Below, you can find a list of auto insurance companies that offer deals and discounts.

Price is important, but the best auto insurance company for you will depend on your specific needs and personal demographics.

What does auto insurance protect against?

Car insurance is a written agreement between you and your insurance company in which your insurer promises to pay (within the limits of your policy) for damages in the event of an accident, theft, or other damaging incidents. According to the Insurance Information Institute, there are three basic components to auto insurance: property, liability, and medical.

What is Protective Auto Insurance?

Protective Auto Insurance is an insurance company that offers coverage for automobiles. They provide various auto insurance policies to meet the needs of their customers, including liability coverage, comprehensive coverage, collision coverage, uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, and more.

How can I contact Protective Auto Insurance?

To contact Protective Auto Insurance, you can visit their website and access their contact information. They typically provide a customer service phone number, email address, and sometimes a live chat option to assist you with your inquiries. Additionally, you can find local agents who can help you with your insurance needs. It also seems that on their website the phone number for Protective Insurance isn’t easily accessible, instead you have to log into your account or fill out a contact form and an agent will be in touch with you.

What types of coverage does Protective Auto Insurance offer?

Protective Auto Insurance offers a range of coverage options to suit different needs. These typically include liability coverage, comprehensive coverage, collision coverage, uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, medical payments coverage, personal injury protection (PIP), and more. It’s recommended to review their policies or contact their customer service for specific details about the coverage options available. Protective Insurance is often viewed as a good company for these services.

How do I file a claim with Protective Auto Insurance?

To file a claim with Protective Auto Insurance, you should contact their claims department directly. They will guide you through the process and provide you with the necessary forms and information required to file your claim. It’s important to have all the relevant details, such as the date, time, and location of the incident, as well as any relevant photos or documentation.

How long does it take to process a claim with Protective Auto Insurance?

The time it takes to process a claim with Protective Auto Insurance can vary depending on factors such as the complexity of the claim and the availability of necessary information. Protective strives to process claims as efficiently as possible. However, the processing time may differ for each claim. You can contact their claims department or refer to your policy documents for more specific information about claim processing times.

Can I manage my Protective Auto Insurance policy online?

Yes, Protective Auto Insurance typically offers an online platform or customer portal where you can manage your policy. Through this portal, you can make payments, view policy details, access digital ID cards, initiate changes to your coverage, and sometimes even file claims. Visit their website or contact their customer service for more information about their online policy management options.

What factors can affect the cost of my auto insurance with Protective?

Several factors can influence the cost of your auto insurance policy with Protective. Common factors include your driving record, the type of vehicle you drive, your age and gender, your location, your credit history, and the coverage options you select. Protective utilizes its own rating system, so it’s best to contact Protective Auto Insurance directly or obtain a quote to get accurate pricing based on your specific circumstances.

What is GAP insurance?

GAP insurance, also known as, Guaranteed Asset Protection, is a type of insurance coverage that helps protect you financially if your car is stolen or totaled. It’s beneficial to read up on gap insurance company reviews to understand if this is a product that you should add to your insurance.

Ensure you protect your car with the right insurance for your needs.

If you are ever in a situation like this, look into starting an auto claim with Protective.

Is Protective Life Insurance a good company?

Yes, they are recognized as a reputable and reliable life insurance company.  Protective Life Insurance ratings have consistently been high marks from agencies like A.M. Best.

Protective Life Insurance Company ratings have not been found on BBB.

Either way, you hope that when you are researching reviews on life insurance, it’s as strong as Protective Life Company.

Who are some competitors of Protective Insurance Corporation?

There are several well regards life insurance agencies in the industry.

Prudential Financial

MetLife

Northwest Mutual

New York Life

MassMutual

State Farm

Guardian Life

Is Protective Life Insurance Legitimate?

Yes, they are a legitimate and reputable insurance company. The company has been operating for over a century. They offer a range of insurance products and services for many needs.

The Protective Life Insurance Company rating has pleasurable results. In the review of Protective Life Insurance Company, it was found that not only does the company offer standard protections, but it offers some unique ones too.

Check out Protective Insurance Company’s affiliate West Coast Life as well. West Coast Life Insurance rating is also high up there.

Is getting asset protection with Protective Insurance worth it?

It depends on what your individual needs are, the types of assets you want to protect and the coverage options offered by Protective Insurance.

Make sure you protect your assets by reviewing insurance options.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Kristen Gryglik

Licensed Insurance Agent

Kristen is a licensed insurance agent working in the greater Boston area. She has over 20 years of experience counseling individuals and businesses on which insurance policies best fit their needs and budgets. She knows everyone has their own unique needs and circumstances, and she is passionate about counseling others on which policy is right for them. Licensed in Massachusetts, New Hampshire,...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Kalyn Johnson

Insurance Claims Support & Sr. Adjuster

Kalyn grew up in an insurance family with a grandfather, aunt, and uncle leading successful careers as insurance agents. She soon found she has similar interests and followed in their footsteps. After spending about ten years working in the insurance industry as both an appraiser dispatcher and a senior property claims adjuster, she decided to combine her years of insurance experience with another...

Insurance Claims Support & Sr. Adjuster

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Protective Insurance Company

3.28 (6 reviews)
5
September 10, 2018

Vanessa1

Happy Customer

I haven't had any problems from this company. Customer service has always been helpful. Cant wait to see what they have in store for the future!
4
May 26, 2018

Turtle98

Good

They are very easy to contact and are also very quick to respond. I have had no issues with them with the 2 claims I had
4
March 6, 2018

fx

Cheap and easy

They have the cheapest insurance rates, are friendly, and am happy with this company so far. I would highly recommend them.
4
February 8, 2018

dianeparie

Good prices

Good company. Nice friendly people. Not usually a long weight when I go in. If many customers are there at the same time the agent always tries to work people in quickly. My only concern is when I had a triple A type service included in my policy and the service changed what was covered and I was never notified. I just happened to have a question about it and that's how I found out. Just glad it wasn't something bigger or more important. ...
Good company. Nice friendly people. Not usually a long weight when I go in. If many customers are there at the same time the agent always tries to work people in quickly. My only concern is when I had a triple A type service included in my policy and the service changed what was covered and I was never notified. I just happened to have a question about it and that's how I found out. Just glad it wasn't something bigger or more important. For the most part all good and prices are the best.
1
December 21, 2017

jnewton09

Worst Auto Insurance

Terrible company to work with if you actually have a claim with them. Took over a year to get my hospital bills paid. Everytime I called them they had no answers for me and told me their manager would call back and never did. It was an overall terrible experience!
4
April 19, 2017

Xandra

Low Rates for Good Drivers

I have been with this insurance company for years. They offer the lowest rate for drivers who don't have any points on their record. They're easy to deal with, and they give you a choice of how you want to pay--either yearly or monthly. The company is conveniently located to where I live, so I have ways to access them in more than one way.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption