Protective Auto Insurance Review (2022)

This Protective Auto Insurance Review (2020) review will cover Protective Auto Insurance Review (2020) ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Protective Auto Insurance Review (2020) A.M. Best rating is A+. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Sep 25, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Sep 25, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Written By: Rachel BodineReviewed By: Daniel WalkerUPDATED: Sep 25, 2022Fact Checked
Quick Read
3.3
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Protective Life Corporation

Average annual rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

A+

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Protective Life Corporation has a high financial rating from agencies such as A.M. Best

Cons

  • None to mention at this time

The Bottom Line

Protective Insurance’s products are available to both consumers and businesses, and the company also offers auto insurance products to auto dealers, garage owners, and so on. Check out the Protective warranty reviews and other ratings with Protective Asset Protection.

Protective auto insurance is actually a sub-category under the Protective Life Corporation. Protective Insurance is, firstly, a life insurance agency.

Protective Insurance sells investment products and a variety of insurance products in the U.S.

The company was founded in 1907 and sells many of its products through subsidiaries.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Protective Insurance Company Coverage Options

Protective Life sells the following types of products:

  • Life insurance
  • Annuities
  • Asset protection

Auto insurance falls under the asset protection category on the company’s website, should you want to buy Protective auto insurance.

In addition to various types of auto insurance coverage for your car or truck, the Protective car insurance company also offers:

  • A limited warranty program
  • An engine warranty program
  • GAP insurance
  • Tire and wheel road hazard coverage
  • Roadside assistance

Protective Insurance products are available in the U.S. and in Canada.

Protective Insurance Company vs. Competitors

Protective Insurance has a Better Business Bureau Rating of A+. The good news is that there are no problems with the company that we could find. There aren’t any pending lawsuits, records of state fines, etc.

It’s also a financially stable company. The Protective Insurance Company’s A.M. Best rating is an A+, the second highest rating that a company can receive.

Frequently Asked Questions

#1 – What is the Protective Insurance claims phone number?

You can speak to a Protective insurance customer service representative at (800) 866-9933. There, you can get Protective auto insurance quotes and rates.

Another number listed for the company is (205) 268-1000.

#2 – What is the best insurance for auto?

It’s always best to determine what you need first.

What are the 10 best insurance companies? Below, you can find a list of auto insurance companies that offer deals and discounts.

Price is important, but the best auto insurance company for you will depend on your specific needs and personal demographics.

#3 – What does auto insurance protect against?

Car insurance is a written agreement between you and your insurance company in which your insurer promises to pay (within the limits of your policy) for damages in the event of an accident, theft, or other damaging incidents. According to the Insurance Information Institute, there are three basic components to auto insurance: property, liability, and medical.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for Protective Insurance Company

3.28 (6 reviews)
5
September 10, 2018

Vanessa1

Happy Customer

I haven't had any problems from this company. Customer service has always been helpful. Cant wait to see what they have in store for the future!
4
May 26, 2018

Turtle98

Good

They are very easy to contact and are also very quick to respond. I have had no issues with them with the 2 claims I had
4
March 6, 2018

fx

Cheap and easy

They have the cheapest insurance rates, are friendly, and am happy with this company so far. I would highly recommend them.
4
February 8, 2018

dianeparie

Good prices

Good company. Nice friendly people. Not usually a long weight when I go in. If many customers are there at the same time the agent always tries to work people in quickly. My only concern is when I had a triple A type service included in my policy and the service changed what was covered and I was never notified. I just happened to have a question about it and that's how I found out. Just glad it wasn't something bigger or more important. ...
Good company. Nice friendly people. Not usually a long weight when I go in. If many customers are there at the same time the agent always tries to work people in quickly. My only concern is when I had a triple A type service included in my policy and the service changed what was covered and I was never notified. I just happened to have a question about it and that's how I found out. Just glad it wasn't something bigger or more important. For the most part all good and prices are the best.
1
December 21, 2017

jnewton09

Worst Auto Insurance

Terrible company to work with if you actually have a claim with them. Took over a year to get my hospital bills paid. Everytime I called them they had no answers for me and told me their manager would call back and never did. It was an overall terrible experience!
4
April 19, 2017

Xandra

Low Rates for Good Drivers

I have been with this insurance company for years. They offer the lowest rate for drivers who don't have any points on their record. They're easy to deal with, and they give you a choice of how you want to pay--either yearly or monthly. The company is conveniently located to where I live, so I have ways to access them in more than one way.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption