Kentucky National Auto Insurance Review (2022)

Kentucky National offers a variety of insurance and coverage options. It regularly offers discounts to customers for anti-theft upgrades, safe driving, and driving courses.

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Sep 29, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Sep 29, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Written By: Rachel BodineReviewed By: Daniel WalkerUPDATED: Sep 29, 2022Fact Checked
Quick Read
3.8
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Kentucky National

Average annual rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

N/A

Complaint level:

Low

In 2007, the Kentucky National Insurance Company was purchased by First Kentucky Insurance, owned by Terry Forcht.

Terry Forcht is also the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of an organization known as the Forcht Group.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Kentucky National Insurance Discounts Available

Auto insurance providers like Kentucky National recognize the need for insurance policy discount options. This applies to auto insurance as well.

Some of the typical auto insurance discounts and credits that are regularly offered are:

  • Defensive driver credit – given when a driver has attended and passed an insurance agency approved defensive driver course
  • Driver training credit – for drivers under the age of 21 that have passed a driver’s education type course
  • Anti-theft device discount – provides a policyholder with a discount when the insured vehicle possesses these types of safety features

Kentucky National Insurance Coverage Options

Kentucky National offers a wide range of personal property and casualty insurance options.

The policies that Kentucky National offers are:

  • Auto insurance
  • Umbrella insurance
  • Homeowners insurance
  • Manufactured home insurance
  • Watercraft insurance
  • Condo insurance
  • Renters insurance

Along with the different coverage options, Kentucky National also provides multiple discount opportunities so everyone can find the best policy to fit their needs and budget.

The Kentucky National website offers a way to make online payments via the company website.

The website also has tabs to help you locate a local auto insurance agent and view available products.

Understanding Kentucky Auto Insurance Options

There are multiple coverage options to consider when looking for the right auto insurance.

Consider these types of coverage:

  • Bodily injury liability/property damage liability – protect the policy owner against financial loss when they are legally liable for an auto accident. Bodily injury liability pays for the costs of injury or death while property damage liability pays for damaged property
  • Uninsured motorist bodily injury/uninsured motorist property damage – offer a policyholder coverage when they are involved in a car accident with a motorist that has no insurance coverage and that motorist is responsible for the accident; protects the policyholder if they are the victim of a hit and run accident
  • Underinsured motorist – makes up the difference when the person you are in an auto accident with, and they are legally liable for the accident, does not have enough liability coverage to cover the cost of the policy holder’s damages
  • Personal injury protection – also known as no-fault insurance coverage; provides coverage for the cost of injuries no matter who is at fault for the auto accident
  • Collision – pays for the damages to the policyholder’s vehicle when it is involved in a collision with another vehicle, an object, or when the vehicle is rolled
  • Comprehensive – pays for the damages to the policyholder’s vehicle when it is damaged in a fire, hail, theft, vandalism, flood, riot, windstorm, glass breakage, and even hitting an animal
  • Towing and labor/rental reimbursement – Towing and labor insurance coverage pays the cost when the policyholder’s vehicle has to be towed. Rental reimbursement insurance coverage will pay for the cost of a rental car that the policyholder needs while their vehicle is being repaired

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for Kentucky National Insurance

3.77 (12 reviews)
4
January 6, 2019

Byrd18

Kentucky National

Insurance agents were very kind and prompt. great customer service. They were informative on what would be the best fit for my family
5
November 10, 2018

Benton5920

No issues

I have never had any problems or claims with this company. They offer better coverage than I had at Allstate for less money.
1
May 22, 2018

Bmyers6119

THE WORST INSURANCE COMPANY I'VE EVER HAD

Horrible company to deal with especially concerning claims. My car was lost due to a flood on my employers property but I was found at fault and they raised my premium and placed the blame on me. I would choose a different insurace company because they are just flat lazy. Instead of investigating the incident they took the easy route and found me at fault instead of suing my employer to try to get their money back on the loss.
5
March 7, 2018

Denisep

AMAZING SERVICE!

I absolutely love my insurance company. I had two claims in a 2 month period and they were phenomenal. They went out of their way to help me out and still treated me with respect. The representative I talked to both times was super nice and courteous.
5
March 5, 2018

Gedi222

Good vibes

I've had nothing but positive experiences. My agent is amazing and always easy to reach. They worked with me to see what coverage I needed and what fit my budget. Very pleased!
4
December 21, 2017

MWM1967

Car Insurance Done Right

I have had auto insurance with this company for 10 years,as of today I have never had any kind of problem whatsoever.
4
December 8, 2017

smokey17

customer service

takes to long to get someone to give you answers and seems to be issues with getting payment options straight..but all in all i guess they r a good company..we got the best deal around and thats why we stay
3.5
October 9, 2017

Benton5920

Great so far

I have not had to use my insurance, but they gave me a much better rate that Allstate. We are paying less, and we went from 25/50 coverage to 100/300 coverage. 
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption