Viking Auto Insurance Review (2022)

Viking auto insurance is an independent auto insurance company offering affordable coverage for liability, collision, and comprehensive insurance.

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Sep 24, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Sep 24, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Written By: Rachel BodineReviewed By: Daniel WalkerUPDATED: Sep 24, 2022Fact Checked
Quick Read
4.3
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Viking Insurance

Average annual rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

A+ (Superior)

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Customers who have had trouble in the past with paying for insurance premiums can negotiate low down payments and easy payment plans
  • The company provides claim service 24 hours a day, 365 days a year
  • For those seeking SR22 coverage, Viking offers generous license reinstatement terms

Cons

  • Only provides insurance services to residents of 27 states

The Bottom Line

Unlike many other online insurance agencies, Viking Insurance agents establish contact with a potential customer before providing a quote.

The agent is then able to determine the consumer’s needs by talking on the phone or in person. Agents use Viking’s AutoLink®, which is a Web-based policy transaction system.

This system allows the agents to generate efficient, real-time quotes from represented carriers.

Once the potential customer provides some personal information as well as details about the vehicles and drivers, the Viking agent will research several carriers for the best price and level of coverage.

Viking Insurance, which is a member of the Sentry Insurance Group, is headquartered in Madison, Wisconsin, and provides insurance services to residents of 27 states. Viking Insurance Company of Wisconsin is an independent agency, which means that the agents represent multiple insurance providers.  When a customer requests a quote from Viking Insurance, an agent will research several different carriers to find the best combination of cost, coverage, and customer service.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Viking Insurance Company of Wisconsin Coverage Options

Viking Insurance is an industry leader in providing insurance coverages for people who have trouble fitting insurance premiums into their budgets.

  • Comprehensive coverage
  • Collision
  • Uninsured motorist protection
  • SR22 coverage

Also available is protection for those who have foreign operator licenses

 

 

Viking Insurance Company of Wisconsin vs. Competitors

For more than thirty years, Viking Insurance Company of Wisconsin has been a leader in the specialty auto insurance market.  Agents are devoted to protecting the interests of their clients by not only making sure the best deals are offered, but also continuing to update existing policies.  Viking agents can provide excellent customer service with the use of the AutoLink® Web-based system. This system allows agents to submit new business and file insurance policy endorsements.  With this online transaction tool, customers can minimize or eliminate paper documents, reduce mailing costs, and also explore multiple payment options such as e-checks and credit cards.

Customer service specialists are always ready to address client concerns, but often questions can be answered by accessing AutoLink®.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for Viking Insurance Company of Wisconsin

4.27 (7 reviews)
3
December 20, 2018

mistyreig

so so company

While the rates on this policy were initially reasonable, when we bought a vehicle that was financed the rates went through the roof and were much higher than other companies. Would not recommend for a financed vehicle.
4
July 30, 2018

Stevensryan1990

Sr22 satisfied

Great on being dependable for my needs of sr22 services. Friendly faces as soon as i walk in. With my name already on file
5
May 17, 2018

Mishelle

Great customer service

So far they been really helpful to me. They have answered all my questions in a friendly and promptly way.
4
February 8, 2018

Lilithedriver

Cheap and fair

It is a cheap and fair policy. Not a lot of coverage but easy to reach agents. I am very pleased. It is affordable and enough coverage to meet the requirements of my state.
5
February 7, 2018

lhalang143

i like this company its because its affordable and very kind

its good and affordable insurance,the people are so nice and very good approachable to the custumer.
5
December 8, 2017

Supermeli

Positive review

They have affordable prices and the employees are always very nice to us. I can call and make A payment over the phone and recently my husband added himself to my policy with a Sr 22
4.5
November 13, 2017

MAM

My Insurance Review

The Viking Insurance company was very helpful when it came to customer support and to help me choose the best policy for my situation. I know I would choose them again and to renew each time.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption