Utica Mutual Company Auto Insurance Review (2022)

Utica Mutual Auto Insurance offers personal and commercial insurance policies. You can get the best rates by comparing quotes from different companies below.

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Sep 28, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Sep 28, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Written By: Rachel BodineReviewed By: Daniel WalkerUPDATED: Sep 28, 2022Fact Checked
Quick Read
3.5
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Utica Mutual Auto Insurance

Average annual rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

N/A

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Utica Mutual Auto Insurance offers a broad arrange of personal and commercial insurance policies

Cons

  • No AM Best rankings for Utica Mutual Auto Insurance

The Bottom Line

Clients may report a claim by contacting Utica National Insurance Group’s main office, or by requesting information by email, 24 hours a day, seven days per week.

To report a road accident or property loss, call 1-800-216-1420. Provide your insurance policy number, date/details of the accident/incident, and agent name.

To report a workers’ comp claim, contact the company at 1-800-284-3806, and provide the name of the injured person, the date/information about the incident, and the employer/insured name.

Agents making an Errors & Omissions Claim should contact the E&O team for more details.

Utica Mutual Auto Insurance Company of Utica, New York,  started two of its businesses in the early 20th century, including Utica Mutual Insurance Company and Graphic Arts Mutual Insurance Company.

The company offers a broad arrange of personal and commercial insurance policies, including specialized graphic arts insurance and professional services liability insurance (also known as Errors & Omissions coverage).

Agents and brokers in the insurance industry often purchase E&O insurance coverage to protect their professional practices.

 

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Utica Mutual Insurance Company (Utica National Insurance Group) Coverage Options

The company writes policies for:

  • Auto
  • Marine
  • Homeowner
  • Identity theft
  • Tenant/renter coverage
  • Snowmobile
  • Umbrella liability

Discounts may apply for covering multiple vehicles or insurance lines

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for Utica Mutual Insurance Company (Utica National Insurance Group)

3.53 (25 reviews)
1
May 27, 2021

hello7789

WORST INSURANCE

This is THE WORST auto insurance that I have been with so far. They take over a month to compensate for my accident and I was always the one calling and reaching out to them to ask about what is happening with the car, if the car will be totaled or not, and how I will be compensated. What triggered me to write this poor review is that they sent a check of $24,000 to the wrong address! First, I called them to find out when the check will be mailed...
This is THE WORST auto insurance that I have been with so far. They take over a month to compensate for my accident and I was always the one calling and reaching out to them to ask about what is happening with the car, if the car will be totaled or not, and how I will be compensated. What triggered me to write this poor review is that they sent a check of $24,000 to the wrong address! First, I called them to find out when the check will be mailed and waited over a week. However, I have not received anything in the mail so I called the adjuster who said that the check was sent the previous week to an address on file which was my old address. I updated this address with an agent after I moved to a new address. Now, they are telling me that I have not updated the address! This adjuster was raising his voice and trying to argue that it was my fault! I told him not to argue with me when I called an agent to change the address as soon after I moved so it is the company's fault for not confirming the address to send the check. They should have confirmed with me the address before sending a check of $24,000. How dumb are they to send a big check without confirming the correct address? They have taken my car total yet I have not received a single payment for the car value. After this horrible experience, I'm definitely changing the auto insurance to a better one who is proactive and does the job right.
1
June 17, 2020

Ranad11

Poor

Poor They will try ripping you off and will increase your rates If your car is hit they will give you a hard time and take 2 weeks or more two pay you
5
February 24, 2020

luckylady30

Happy with Provider

This company is easy to work with and they provided me with a nice discount for bundling my homeowners and auto insurance. I have a "newish" driver and they offered me the best rates.
4
January 12, 2020

dfenton614

Great experience thus far

I have had a great experience with this company so far. Great prices, lowest price that my agent could find and I am able to bundle the home and auto insurance. I have not had to submit a claim yet; therefore, I cannot comment on the claims process. Website is easy to use to review policy information and make payments.
5
August 17, 2019

DNM49

Good service

I have had a good response with claims and the cost beats other carriers by about half. My local agent has been helpful with any changes that I make. Beats nationally advertised companies.
1
March 21, 2019

CompellingCarl

Kept billing after Policy was Cancelled

Tried to cancel my policy after signing up for another company, kept trying to bill me even though I submitted formal paperwork to cancel. The company was very unhelpful in this situation and I would not use this company again.
5
January 9, 2019

MaureenC

Customer service excellent

Their customer service is top notch... which is rare these days. I've had 1 claim with them and it went without a hitch.
5
December 13, 2018

Cjbowden

You can't go wrong with them

Excellent company with great rates, and they won't constantly increase your policy like other companies would.
4
July 1, 2018

charmingtrini

Auto Insurance

Excellent customer service. They always answer questions or queries in timely and efficient manner
5
January 11, 2018

Orthobabe

Great company

Great company so far! Never had a claim or issue. This company was the cheapest of all insurance providers when we checked.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption