United Security Auto Insurance Review (2024)

United Security auto insurance is a subsidiary of Farmers Union. They market to rural communities where farms requiring commercial coverage are protected.

UPDATED: Oct 13, 2023Fact Checked

Brad Larson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Brad Larson has been in the insurance industry for over 16 years. He specializes in helping clients navigate the claims process, with a particular emphasis on coverage analysis. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Utah in Political Science. He also holds an Associate in Claims (AIC) and Associate in General Insurance (AINS) designations, as well as a Utah Property and Casual...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins has been a licensed insurance agent for over 13 years. Her career began in the real estate industry, supporting local realtors with Title Insurance. After several years, Michelle shifted to real estate home warranty insurance, where she managed a territory of over 100 miles of real estate professionals. Later, Agent Robbins obtained more licensing and experience serving families a...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Oct 13, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Oct 13, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Oct 13, 2023Fact Checked
2.9
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

United Security Insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$172

A.M. Best rating:

C++

Complaint level:

Low

Final Verdict: Review of United Security Insurance

Rural America is the focus of this United Security auto insurance review. This company is a subsidiary of Farmers Union Insurance, which is a property and casualty insurer.

In turn, Farmers Union is owned by QBE the Americas, a subsidiary of QBE Insurance Group Limited.

United Security offers insurance to individuals and businesses alike. Individuals can purchase auto insurance, homeowners, or general liability if they have a small home business.

Business owners can purchase business coverage that includes worker’s compensation, liability, and other forms of business coverage.

To get auto insurance quotes today, simply enter your ZIP code above to be directed to the best rates in your area.

[su_box title="Things to Remember..." style="default”]
  • United Security offers insurance to individuals and businesses
  • This company is a subsidiary of Farmers Union Insurance, which is a property and casualty insurer
  • Business owners can purchase business coverage that includes worker's compensation, liability, and other forms of business coverage
[/su_box] Rural America is the focus of this United Security auto insurance review. This company is a subsidiary of Farmers Union Insurance, which is a property and casualty insurer. In turn, Farmers Union is owned by QBE the Americas, a subsidiary of QBE Insurance Group Limited. United Security offers insurance to individuals and businesses alike. Individuals can purchase auto insurance, homeowners, or general liability if they have a small home business. Business owners can purchase business coverage that includes worker's compensation, liability, and other forms of business coverage.

What You Should Know About United Security Health & Casualty Insurance

When you are involved in an accident, the first thing you are advised to do is make sure there are no people injured. If there are injuries, the paramedics should be the first call made.

Then you are advised to call the police. While waiting you may want to exchange insurance information with the other driver.

Once the proper authorities are called, it is important to communicate with the insurance company to report the accident.

The insurance representative will collect the facts and gather all the information they need. They will also likely send an adjuster out to assess the damage to the vehicle.

Once the assessment has been made, you may obtain estimates for repairs or your insurer will refer you to a repair shop with which they have a business relationship.

If your car is totaled, United Security may offer you actual cash value unless you have gap coverage.

Gap coverage is usually established at the time your insurance policy is written. This type of coverage insures that you do not have to pay off a loan for a vehicle you are no longer able to drive.

United Security Health & Casualty Insurance Coverage Options

Auto insurance plans that United Security sells comply with state regulations. An insurance company has to obtain a license through the state where they plan to conduct business.

As a result of this process, the company representatives are aware of state minimums for auto insurance coverage.

Plan coverage usually includes damage liability and body injury liability. To protect yourself in the event of an accident there is personal injury protection.

Collision coverage should be purchased to cover personal property of another, and damage to your car in the event of an accident.

Comprehensive coverage protects your car against theft, inclement weather damage, vandalism, and other damage to your car while it is parked.

Lienholders require borrowers to purchase comprehensive and collision in addition to liability to protect their investment while you repay your loan. Additional optional coverage is also available to fit your needs.

There are a few states, like Virginia, which allow drivers that can’t afford immediate auto insurance coverage to pay an uninsured motorist fee for 12 months with the option to renew before the coverage expires.

In other states, drivers exercise the option of purchasing uninsured or underinsured motorist protection.

This coverage protects motorists against accidents involving individuals without insurance or those without enough insurance to cover all the damages sustained in the accident.

In no-fault states, it does not matter who was at fault in the accident. Each driver’s insurance company covers the damage and injuries of their policyholder.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

United Security Health & Casualty Insurance Discounts Available

Discounts are offered as an incentive to do business with United Security Insurance Company.

Companies market these incentives to attract your business with such programs such as:

  • Vanishing deductible
  • Club membership
  • Multi-policy
  • Good driver discounts

Other discounts are available to you if you pay your premium in advance or purchase a policy for a longer term. In essence, an annual policy is going to be cheaper than a six-month policy.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is United Security Auto Insurance?

United Security Auto Insurance is an insurance company that offers coverage for automobiles. They provide various auto insurance policies to protect drivers and their vehicles against potential risks and liabilities.

How can I contact United Security Auto Insurance?

To contact United Security Auto Insurance, you can visit their website and access their contact information. They typically provide a customer service phone number and email address. You can reach out to their customer service team for inquiries, policy-related questions, or assistance with claims.

What types of coverage does United Security Auto Insurance offer?

United Security Auto Insurance offers a range of coverage options tailored to meet the needs of drivers. These typically include liability coverage, comprehensive coverage, collision coverage, uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, medical payments coverage, and personal injury protection (PIP). It’s recommended to review their policies or contact their customer service for specific details about the coverage options available.

How do I file a claim with United Security Auto Insurance?

To file a claim with United Security Auto Insurance, you should contact their claims department directly. They will guide you through the process and provide you with the necessary forms and information required to file your claim. It’s important to have all the relevant details, such as the date, time, and location of the incident, as well as any relevant photos or documentation.

Can I manage my United Security Auto Insurance policy online?

United Security Auto Insurance may offer an online platform or customer portal where you can manage your policy. Through this portal, you can make payments, view policy details, access digital ID cards, initiate changes to your coverage, and sometimes even file claims. Visit their website or contact their customer service to inquire about their online policy management options.

What factors can affect the cost of my auto insurance with United Security?

Several factors can influence the cost of your auto insurance policy with United Security. Common factors include your driving record, the type of vehicle you drive, your age and gender, your location, your credit history, and the coverage options you select. United Security utilizes its own rating system, so it’s best to contact them directly or obtain a quote to get accurate pricing based on your specific circumstances.

Can I get a quote for auto insurance from United Security?

Yes, you can obtain a quote for auto insurance from United Security. To get a quote, you can visit their website or contact their customer service. They will require relevant information such as your personal details, driving history, vehicle information, and desired coverage limits to provide an accurate quote.

Does United Security Auto Insurance offer discounts?

United Security Auto Insurance may offer discounts to eligible customers. The specific discounts available may vary, but common types of discounts include safe driver discounts, multi-policy discounts (when you bundle multiple insurance policies with United Security), discounts for certain vehicle safety features, and more. To find out which discounts you may qualify for, it’s best to contact United Security Auto Insurance directly or consult with their agents.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Brad Larson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Brad Larson has been in the insurance industry for over 16 years. He specializes in helping clients navigate the claims process, with a particular emphasis on coverage analysis. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Utah in Political Science. He also holds an Associate in Claims (AIC) and Associate in General Insurance (AINS) designations, as well as a Utah Property and Casual...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins has been a licensed insurance agent for over 13 years. Her career began in the real estate industry, supporting local realtors with Title Insurance. After several years, Michelle shifted to real estate home warranty insurance, where she managed a territory of over 100 miles of real estate professionals. Later, Agent Robbins obtained more licensing and experience serving families a...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for United Security Health & Casualty Insurance

2.92 (7 reviews)
N/A
November 8, 2023

J Taylor

United Security Health & Casualty Insurance review

This is the worst company I have call them & left voicemail & they never call you back it\'s says two day still haven\'t got a call back from no one still waiting been over over 30ty days now cannot get any feed back from no adjuster they will nerver answer the phone I will report to bbb about them I wouldn\'t even give them a half a star a terrible rating from this auto insurance no stars
1
July 23, 2023

Dissatisfied_Customer_

Fraudulent

They do not like to pay out when it comes to claims. They have falsified the documents to make it look like you don’t have the coverages. Very hard to get in touch with claims adjuster. They take your money for policies and give you a hard time when something happens to your vehicle
4
August 18, 2018

Warlock

Relieved

great experience, will recommend it to a friend 10/10. Great support and helpful. Relieved after getting this insurance
5
July 17, 2018

mgrcia

Wonderful

Such a wonderful company ton work with . They were a pleasure to speak with and was not time consuming at all.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption