Hallmark Auto Insurance Review (2024)

Hallmark auto insurance is offered through agents working with companies including Erie Insurance, Travelers, and Progressive. They are a Virginia-based agency serving seven states.

UPDATED: Jun 12, 2024Fact Checked

Brandon Frady

Licensed Insurance Producer

Brandon Frady has been a licensed insurance agent and insurance office manager since 2018. He has experience in ventures from retail to finance, working positions from cashier to management, but it wasn’t until Brandon started working in the insurance industry that he truly felt at home in his career. In his day-to-day interactions, he aims to live out his business philosophy in how he treats hi...

Licensed Insurance Producer

Ty Stewart

Licensed Insurance Agent

Ty Stewart is the founder and CEO of SimpleLifeInsure.com. He started researching and studying about insurance when he got his first policy for his own family. He has been featured as an insurance expert speaker at agent conventions and in top publications.  As an independent licensed insurance agent, he has helped clients nationwide to secure affordable coverage while making the process simpl...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Jun 12, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Jun 12, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jun 12, 2024Fact Checked
3.5
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Hallmark Insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$86

A.M. Best rating:

A-

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Hallmark Insurance Group is located in Virginia but serves other states as well
  • Hallmark Insurance Group offers insurance products for both commercial and personal use
  • Hallmark Insurance Group auto policies include the standard coverage of property, liability, and medical

Cons

  • None to mention
If you're considering Hallmark Insurance for your auto coverage needs, you probably have some questions. You may not have the time to research each company on your list. We've done that for you. This Hallmark auto insurance review will focus on the Hallmark Insurance Group in Woodbridge, Virginia. The company offers products to both businesses and individual consumers. Before you get a Hallmark auto insurance quote, know about the company's reputation and coverage. It's all right here. Ready to compare the best auto insurance companies? Search for the best auto insurance rates by entering your ZIP code above.

Choosing a small, local insurance agent for your insurance needs often has many benefits. For one, these agents often act as brokers, meaning that they have more leeway when it comes to working with various insurance companies to customize a policy that is right for you.

Smaller companies are often more personalized regarding customer service, as well. The auto insurance market is very competitive, and reputation is one thing that smaller companies can use to their advantage since they can provide service on a more personable level.

What You Should Know About Hallmark Insurance Company

For the convenience of customers, Hallmark Insurance Group has website access available in English and Spanish. You can file an insurance claim online or call the claims number. You can also have your Hallmark insurance agent log in to the system to report the claim.

Watch the video below to understand what you can expect during the claims process.

Hallmark Insurance Group provides all the necessary forms and information for you to adjust your auto insurance policy directly on the website.

The website indicates 24-hour customer service, but this is related to the forms. The actual hours of operation are Monday through Friday, 9 a.m.–5 p.m. Anything outside of that time requires an appointment with an agent.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

How to Get an Auto Insurance Quote Online with Hallmark

The Hallmark Insurance Group makes getting an auto insurance quote relatively easy. You can start the request online by visiting their website and clicking on the “Get Secure Quote” button.

Hallmark Auto Insurance Website Secure Quote Request

Once you have done this, enter your information into the online form, and you will be contacted by an agent to discuss which auto insurance rates are available to you.

Hallmark: Auto Insurance Ratings

The Hallmark Insurance Group is an independent insurance agent located in Woodbridge, Virginia. Being a small company, it does not have listed ratings with major insurance rating systems like AM Best.

You can take a look at the video below to see how different groups rate auto insurance providers and find out which groups you can go to to find reputable rating information, such as JD Power, &P Rating, and the Better Business Bureau.

The Hallmark Insurance Group website does offer its own review system where customers can rate the company. Based on this review, the company rates 4.9 stars out of a possible five stars based on 11 rated reviews. You can check out what their customers have to say by visiting the company website.

There is information available regarding the various products on the agency’s website, as well. This information is not comprehensive, however.

If you are interested in insurance products through the Hallmark Insurance Group, you may need to call to have any details or questions answered by an agent.

Hallmark: Auto Insurance History

The Hallmark Insurance Group has been doing business in Woodbridge for 25 years. The owner and insurance agent for the company, Mike Goldberg, has over 30 years of experience in the industry. Hallmark insurance careers appear to be long-lasting.

How is Hallmark’s online presence?

The Hallmark Insurance group does provide its customers with a website where they can request a quote, file a claim, and do a variety of other insurance-related tasks.

You can also use the Hallmark website to request an ID card, a certificate of insurance, or a policy change. It is important to note, however, that all policy changes must be confirmed in writing.

Is Hallmark involved in the community?

The Hallmark Insurance Group prides itself on putting its customers and community first.

Hallmark Insurance Group is an independent insurance agency in Woodbridge, VA, with the customer in mind. They have relationships with many insurance companies, allowing you to get the right coverage with the best price.

The company is active in the community, with most of its charitable work and donations going to the Knights of Columbus. It is also a member of the Independent Insurance Agents of Virginia.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Hallmark Insurance Company Insurance Coverage Options

Hallmark Insurance Group offers insurance products for both commercial and personal use. Commercial insurance products include auto and liability insurance. Hallmark Financial commercial auto may be offered through different companies.

Worker’s compensation insurance is available, as well as other commercial products. More details can be found by contacting a Hallmark Insurance agent.

Personal products available through Hallmark Insurance Group include auto, homeowners, health, and life insurance. There is also insurance available for motorcycles, renters, and recreational vehicles.

Hallmark Insurance Group auto policies include the standard coverage of property, liability, and medical.

Property coverage consists of both collision and comprehensive insurance coverage. Collision handles damage that occurs if you were to have an accident with another vehicle or object. Comprehensive takes care of damages that result from anything other than a collision. Since both of these are wrapped into the package, it is unknown if you would be able to have collision or comprehensive without having both.

Liability auto insurance coverage protects you if you are at fault in an accident that causes damage or bodily harm to another driver. The insurance company covers the medical and property damage that occurs to the other party.

Medical coverage handles your medical expenses that come as a result of an accident. This may also include rehabilitation and funeral expenses. Hallmark also offers medical malpractice insurance as well.

What programs are available from Hallmark?

The Hallmark Insurance Group offers a wide variety of services. You can look at the table below to see the services available from the company based on the insurance policy type.

Hallmark Insurance Group Policies by Type
Insurance TypeAvailable Insurance Policies
Auto, Home, and Personal InsuranceAuto Insurance, Boat and Marine Insurance, Condominium Insurance, Flood Insurance, High Net Worth Coverage, Homeowners Insurance, Motorcycle Insurance, Pet Insurance, Renters Insurance
Business InsuranceBusiness Interruption Insurance, Business Owners Package Insurance, Commercial Umbrella Insurance, Hotel and Hospitality Insurance, Manufacturers Insurance, Professional Liability (E & O) Insurance, Surety Bonds, Workers' Compensation Insurance
Group BenefitsGroup Disability Insurance, Group Life Insurance, Group Dental Insurance, Group Long-Term Care (LTC) Insurance, Group Vision Insurance, Flexible Spending Accounts, Health Savings Account
Life and Health InsuranceIndividual Life Insurance, Affordable Care Act, Individual and Family Health Insurance, Individual Dental Insurance, Individual Vision Insurance, Final Expense Insurance

Compare RatesStart Now →

Hallmark Insurance Company Insurance Rates Breakdown

You can take a look at the table below to get an idea of what you might pay for auto insurance, depending on how much coverage you decide to buy. The table shows the average annual rates based on coverage levels.

Average Auto Insurance Rates by Coverage
Coverage TypesAverage Annual Auto Insurance Rates Average Monthly Auto Insurance Rates
Comprehensive coverage$150.36$12.53
Collision coverage$299.73$24.97
Liability coverage$516.39$43.03
Total Full Coverage Cost $954.99$79.58

Compare RatesStart Now →

As an independent insurance agency, Hallmark Insurance Group offers products through Erie Insurance, The Hartford, Travelers, Progressive, and GMAC.

As a consumer, you can shop through these auto insurance companies directly, or you may be able to receive a cheap car insurance quote with an agent or by shopping online right now with our free tool.

Hallmark Insurance Company Discounts Available

Since Hallmark Insurance Group works with various auto insurance providers, your discount options through the company depend on what each provider has to offer, but many discounts are standard throughout the industry.

The table below shows some of the most common auto insurance discounts available, an estimate of how much each can save you, and the companies that offer the discount.

Standard Auto Insurance Discounts Offered by Major Companies
Discounts OfferedAverage SavingsAvailable With
Low mileage/Low usage discountUp to 20%State Farm, Allstate, Travelers, Nationwide, Progressive
Defensive driving discount10%–15%State Farm, Geico, Allstate, Travelers, Nationwide, Progressive, Farmers
Safe driver discount10%State Farm, Geico, Allstate, Travelers, Nationwide, Progressive, Liberty Mutual, State National
Military and federal employee discount8%–15%Geico, Esurance, USAA
Good student discount5%–25%State Farm, Geico, Allstate, Travelers, Nationwide, Progressive, Liberty Mutual, State National
Senior/Mature driver discount 5%–10%Geico, Allstate, Liberty Mutual, State National
Homeowner discount3% State Farm, Geico, Allstate, Travelers, Nationwide, Progressive, Farmers

Compare RatesStart Now →

As you can see, it is always a good idea to check with your insurance provider to see what types of discounts you qualify for, as they can save you a lot of money on your auto insurance.

What are Hallmark’s bundling options?

Many auto insurance providers that the Hallmark Insurance Group works with offer different bundling options. Bundling your insurance refers to purchasing multiple policies from the same company.

For example, you can purchase your auto insurance policy and your life insurance from the Hallmark Insurance Group if you choose. Most insurance companies offer a discount of anywhere from 5 percent to 25 percent if you choose to bundle.

Many companies offer multi-car discounts, also. You can think of this as a way of bundling, but in this case, you are buying auto insurance for multiple vehicles. Auto insurance companies offer up to a 25 percent multi-car discount on combined policies.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does the Hallmark Insurance Group offer SR-22 insurance?

You may be considered a high-risk driver if you have had more than your fair share of traffic citations, automobile accidents, and/or auto insurance claims. Normally, high-risk drivers are required to purchase SR-22 insurance, which is unavailable through all companies, so it may take some looking around to find coverage.

Progressive and Geico, two companies that offer auto insurance coverage through the Hallmark Insurance group, offer SR-22 auto insurance. There may also be other companies that do, so it would be best to contact Hallmark Insurance Group directly to see what rates they offer.

Is Hallmark good for commercial auto insurance?

Hallmark offers a range of options for commercial coverage, but the right company for you depends on a lot of factors. Rates will vary from company to company, and Hallmark loss runs done by each company may impact rates on business insurance. Talk to an agent for details.

Does Hallmark Auto Insurance offer coverage in all states?

Hallmark Auto Insurance may not be available in all states. Their coverage options may vary by region, and some states may have specific regulations or restrictions. It’s advisable to check with Hallmark or consult their website to verify if they offer coverage in your state.

Can I cancel my Hallmark Auto Insurance policy?

Yes, you can cancel your Hallmark Auto Insurance policy. The process and any associated fees or refunds may vary depending on the terms and conditions of your policy. It’s best to contact their customer service to initiate the cancellation and discuss the specific details.

Does Hallmark Auto Insurance offer any discounts?

Yes, Hallmark Auto Insurance provides various discounts to eligible policyholders. These discounts may be based on factors such as your driving record, vehicle safety features, completion of defensive driving courses, multi-policy discounts, and more. It’s recommended to inquire about available discounts during the quote process.

Can I manage my Hallmark Auto Insurance policy online?

Yes, Hallmark Auto Insurance offers online policy management options. Through their website or mobile app, you can view and update your policy details, make payments, access your documents, and communicate with their customer service team.

Can I customize my auto insurance policy with Hallmark?

Yes, Hallmark Auto Insurance allows policyholders to customize their coverage to some extent. You can typically choose the coverage types and limits that best suit your needs and budget. Additionally, you may have the option to add extras such as roadside assistance or rental car reimbursement to your policy.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Brandon Frady

Licensed Insurance Producer

Brandon Frady has been a licensed insurance agent and insurance office manager since 2018. He has experience in ventures from retail to finance, working positions from cashier to management, but it wasn’t until Brandon started working in the insurance industry that he truly felt at home in his career. In his day-to-day interactions, he aims to live out his business philosophy in how he treats hi...

Licensed Insurance Producer

Ty Stewart

Licensed Insurance Agent

Ty Stewart is the founder and CEO of SimpleLifeInsure.com. He started researching and studying about insurance when he got his first policy for his own family. He has been featured as an insurance expert speaker at agent conventions and in top publications.  As an independent licensed insurance agent, he has helped clients nationwide to secure affordable coverage while making the process simpl...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Hallmark Insurance Company

3.45 (30 reviews)
3
May 20, 2023

Esther_

A dissatisfied customer

I've been with hallmark insurance company for several years now , but I'm Seriously thinking my insurance copening because every time I renew my price goes up I've had no tickets no accidents no claims whatsoever now I can't even go on to my phone and pull up the app because app is no longer found I think that I'm going to go with the company closer to my home instead of one in Texas that I can't get through to half the time Very dissatisfied c...
I've been with hallmark insurance company for several years now , but I'm Seriously thinking my insurance copening because every time I renew my price goes up I've had no tickets no accidents no claims whatsoever now I can't even go on to my phone and pull up the app because app is no longer found I think that I'm going to go with the company closer to my home instead of one in Texas that I can't get through to half the time Very dissatisfied customer
1
February 17, 2023

Marcos9400

Beware, they target foreign and minorities

Took them close to a year to get my car worked on when it was supposed to be a total loss. I was told to pay $617 a month for six months. Since April 2022 last year I am still waiting for my insurance checks. WORST INSURANCE IN THE WORLD!!
5
January 14, 2020

bubbles4me16

great company

i absolutely love hallmark insurance. they have the best rrates and i didnt get harassed with annoying sales calls just straight to the point quote. i havemt had to file a claim butt i have no doubt that if i did they would be amazing
5
July 30, 2019

joannabrito

Great company!

Overall good experience. Customer service department was always really friendly. I had access to my documents online which is always helpful!
1
January 31, 2019

195077

Thieves

Thieves..this company plus there agent daemi group ,charged me an extra $35 ,for so called installment fees after I had paid my policy in full for 6 months..and when I called them,the lady I spoke to told me my policy would be cancelled for non payment..
5
November 10, 2018

mandasman_71749

The Best Insurance In Town!

I was sick and tired of the previous agents/insurance companies and their webpages/payments, but, when I spoke with [REDACTED NAME] about insurance on my 3 vehicles, he told me not to worry! Within 1 hour, I had all the necessary insurance I had from my previous insurance company, and with a very minimum down payment, and low monthly payments!
5
July 17, 2018

shawndra

Hallmark

I cant say enough about the Hallmark insurance that I purchased,It is very affordable,I looked into many and found this one to be one of the cheapest that is needed for my car,Thank you Hallmark.
1
July 17, 2018

Georgiegirl928

Be careful with Hallmark

Upon purchasing a new 2017 Ram Promaster, I called Zebra and was referred to Hallmark . I had the insurance about 3 weeks when I received a cancellation notice..re. my Ram is listed as commercial & they won't cover it. This is for personal use and never intended for business. I made a payment by phone and was told to disregard the notice. This was on Wed. and they cancelled the policy 3 days later. On Monday I purchased a new policy from All...
Upon purchasing a new 2017 Ram Promaster, I called Zebra and was referred to Hallmark . I had the insurance about 3 weeks when I received a cancellation notice..re. my Ram is listed as commercial & they won't cover it. This is for personal use and never intended for business. I made a payment by phone and was told to disregard the notice. This was on Wed. and they cancelled the policy 3 days later. On Monday I purchased a new policy from Allstate, however, because of a 2 day lapse, I will now pay $40. per month penalty for 18 mo. Needless to say I would not recommend Zebra or Hallmark to anyone. Thanks Hallmark!!!
4
May 18, 2018

09876unknown0

Hallmark Review!

I was very satisfied when I had been in an accident which left my vehicle totaled... Highmark was there to cover most of the money.
5
May 9, 2018

kelleyuuo

Money

This is a great company to have auto insurance with. The sales reps. are great. Everyone is doing a good job.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption