Haulers Auto Insurance Review (2024)

Looking at Haulers auto insurance? They offer property and casualty insurance and have a financial rating of A (Excellent) from A.M. Best.

UPDATED: May 22, 2024Fact Checked

Heidi Mertlich

Licensed Insurance Agent

Heidi works with top-rated insurance carriers to bring her clients the highest quality protection at the most competitive prices. She founded NoPhysicalTermLife.com, specializing in life insurance that doesn’t require a medical exam. Heidi is a regular contributor to several insurance websites, including FinanceBuzz.com, Insurist.com, and Forbes. As a parent herself, she understands the need ...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michael Vereecke

Commercial Lines Coverage Specialist

Michael Vereecke is the president of Customers First Insurance Group. He has been a licensed insurance agent for over 13 years. He also carries a Commercial Lines Coverage Specialist (CLCS) Designation, providing him the expertise to spot holes in businesses’ coverage.  Since 2009, he has worked with many insurance providers, giving him unique insight into the insurance market, differences i...

Commercial Lines Coverage Specialist

UPDATED: May 22, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: May 22, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: May 22, 2024Fact Checked
3.5
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Haulers Insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$130

A.M. Best rating:

A

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Haulers Insurance is a casualty and property insurance company
  • Haulers Insurance has high ratings from AM Best and the Better Business Bureau
  • Haulers Insurance strives to provide excellent customer service to all their clients

Cons

  • None to mention

Final Verdict: Review of Haulers Insurance

The mission of this business is to help its customers manage daily risk and help them recover from any unexpected tragedies.

The company is only as good as its agents, so it takes care when choosing who will represent the company and the products and services they provide.

Haulers Insurance Co., Inc. wants to be customers’ best and first choice when searching for coverage.

The agents’ honesty, integrity, and professionalism are extremely important when meeting the company’s goals.

The company’s reputation rests, in large part, with the agents.

[su_box title="Things to Remember..." style="default”]
  • Haulers Insurance is a casualty and property insurance company
  • Haulers Insurance has high ratings from AM Best and the Better Business Bureau
  • Haulers Insurance strives to provide excellent customer service to all their clients
[/su_box] Haulers Insurance is a casualty and property insurance company headquartered in Columbia, Tennessee. While they are an auto insurance company, the website does not indicate which types of car insurance they provide. The company has been around since 1986. They pride themselves on providing excellent advice and service for their customers. Their motto is that they provide service that is second to none. Haulers Insurance became affiliated with the Shelter Insurance Group, one of the industry's leaders in offering the nation financial and insurance services and products. If you want to compare auto insurance quotes for this company and others in your local area, enter your ZIP code below!

What You Should Know About Haulers Insurance Company, Inc.

Things to Remember...

  • Haulers Insurance is a casualty and property insurance company
  • Haulers Insurance has high ratings from AM Best and the Better Business Bureau
  • Haulers Insurance strives to provide excellent customer service to all their clients

Haulers Insurance Company, Inc., sometimes mistakenly called Auto haulers Insurance,  is a casualty and property insurance company headquartered in Columbia, Tennessee.

While they are an auto insurance company, the Haulers Insurance Company, Inc. website does not indicate which types of car insurance they provide.

The company has been around since 1986. They pride themselves on providing excellent advice and service for their customers. Their motto is that they provide service that is second to none.

Haulers Insurance (sometimes wrongly referred to as Hauler’s Insurance) became affiliated with the Shelter Insurance Group, which is one of the industry’s leaders in offering financial and insurance services and products to the nation.

If you would like to compare auto insurance quotes for this company and others in your local area, just enter your ZIP code in the space below!

Where Is Haulers Insurance Company?

HICI insurance was founded in Tennessee but now offers policies to other states, including Missouri, Indiana, Georgia, and Virginia.

There are over 500 independent insurance agencies in partnership with Haulers Auto Insurance Company in operation across those five states that can help with your needs.

To contact an agent in your area, call (800) 346-6071 or go to the Haulers Insurance Company website and look under Agency Locator.

What recognition has Haulers Insurance Company received?

One of the ways the HICI insurance company (sometimes mistakenly called Haulers Insurance Co Inc) serves is by being involved in its community. They help with the United Way of Maury County, also in Columbia, Tennessee.

They have been recognized as a part of the Maury Alliance and are members of the Property Casualty Insurers Association of America.

A.M. Best is one of the country’s most trusted and leading insurance rating companies.

Haulers Insurance consistently receives an A, or excellent, rating from the company, which shows that it is a strong, financially stable company.

This provider is also an accredited business with the Better Business Bureau and receives an A+ from them.

Are you interested in a career with Haulers Insurance Company?

If you have thought about becoming an insurance agent or are an existing agent looking to partner with Haulers Insurance, there is a website to learn more about the business and see if you can find a place within it.

Click on Become an Agent, and a survey form will be filled out and faxed back to the company.

Some of the information you will be asked to fill out on the form includes:

  • Your agency’s name
  • Website/Email
  • Phone
  • Address
  • Agency principal
  • Percentage of agency business between commercial and personal lines
  • Agency size

Who are Haulers Insurance Agents?

The mission of this business is to help its customers manage daily risk and help them recover from any unexpected tragedies.

Insurance agents are the people who have the skills and experience to make that happen.

The company is only as good as its agents, so it takes care when choosing who will represent the company and the products and services they provide.

Haulers Insurance wants to be customers’ best and first choice when searching for coverage.

The agents’ honesty, integrity, and professionalism are extremely important when meeting the company’s goals. You can speak with an agent by calling Haulers Insurance Company phone number.

The company’s reputation rests, in large part, with the agents.

Haulers Insurance Provider Portal

You can access Haulers auto insurance online at any time by going to www.haulersinsurance.com.

The website can be navigated to from anywhere in the world with a stable internet connection.

There are options for payment, as well as policy documents for review. There are different payment options you can look at after logging in through the Haulers insurance login.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Haulers Auto Insurance?

Haulers Auto Insurance is an insurance company that provides coverage for personal vehicles, such as cars, trucks, and motorcycles. They offer a range of policies and options to protect you and your vehicle on the road.

What types of coverage does Haulers Auto Insurance offer?

Haulers Car Insurance offers various types of coverage, including liability coverage, collision coverage, comprehensive coverage, uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, and medical payments coverage. They also offer optional coverages like roadside assistance and rental reimbursement.

How can I get a quote for Haulers Auto Insurance?

To get a Haulers Insurance quote, you can visit the Haulers Insurance Company Inc. website at http://www.haulersinsurance.com, or contact Haulers Insurance customer service. The HICI agent you speak to will require information about your vehicle, driving history, and other relevant details to provide an accurate quote.

If you’re looking for Haulers auto quotes online, the website is the best resource to use.

Can I customize my Haulers Auto Insurance policy?

Yes, Haulers Auto Insurance allows policyholders to customize their coverage to suit their specific needs. You can choose different coverage limits, deductibles, and add optional coverages based on your preferences.

To inquire about policy options, you can always call Haulers Insurance phone number. 

What is Haulers AM Best rating?

The HICI AM Best rating is an A for excellent.

A.M Best Company is the most trusted insurance rating firm in the country.

What insurance is most overlooked?

Typically, smaller insurance agencies, such as Haulers Insurance Company, Inc., are overlooked in the insurance market. Most prospective customers look into more well-known insurance companies with nationwide presence.

What factors affect the cost of Haulers Auto Insurance premiums?

The cost of Haulers Auto Insurance premiums can be influenced by various factors, including your driving record, age, location, the type of vehicle you drive, the coverage options you select, and your credit history. Insurance rates can vary based on these factors and others.

Does Haulers Auto Insurance offer any discounts?

Yes, Haulers Auto Insurance offers several discounts to help policyholders save money. These discounts may include safe driver discounts, multi-policy discounts, good student discounts, and discounts for vehicles equipped with safety features. The availability of discounts may vary by state. It’s best to look into Haulers Insurance rates for your specific area.

How do I file a claim with Haulers Auto Insurance?

To file a claim with Haulers Insurance Company, Inc., you can contact the HICI claims department through their website or their customer service.

They will guide you through the process and provide the necessary forms and information to report your claim.

Haulers insurance claims are a straightforward process. It’s a good idea to locate the Haulers insurance claims phone number in your policy.

Does Haulers Auto Insurance provide 24/7 customer support?

Yes, Haulers Auto Insurance offers 24/7 customer support for their policyholders. You can reach their customer service representatives at any time for assistance with policy inquiries, claims, or general questions.

Can I manage my Haulers Auto Insurance policy online?

Yes, Haulers Auto Insurance provides an online portal that allows policyholders to manage their policies conveniently. Through the portal, you can access policy documents, make payments, request changes to your coverage, and view claim information.

On the website, there is also a HICI quick pay option. You can make your Haulers Auto payment anytime online.

You can call Haulers insurance to report a claim at 1.866.665.1003.

To reach the Haulers insurance claims department you can call 1.888.296.7419.

Is Haulers Auto Insurance available nationwide?

Haulers Auto Insurance operates in specific states across the United States. It’s important to check their website or contact their customer service to confirm if they offer coverage in your state.

Where is Haulers Insurance Company, Inc. located?

Haulers Insurance (sometimes referred to as Haulers Car Insurance Corporation in error) is physically located at 1101 New Hwy. 7 Columbia, TN, 38401.

Their mailing address is P.O. Box 270, Columbia, TN, 38402

How can I make a payment with Haulers Insurance?

It’s easy to make payments over the phone and online. Haulers Insurance bill pay can be accessed online through the Haulers insurance quick pay button.

Heidi Mertlich

Licensed Insurance Agent

Heidi works with top-rated insurance carriers to bring her clients the highest quality protection at the most competitive prices. She founded NoPhysicalTermLife.com, specializing in life insurance that doesn’t require a medical exam. Heidi is a regular contributor to several insurance websites, including FinanceBuzz.com, Insurist.com, and Forbes. As a parent herself, she understands the need ...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michael Vereecke

Commercial Lines Coverage Specialist

Michael Vereecke is the president of Customers First Insurance Group. He has been a licensed insurance agent for over 13 years. He also carries a Commercial Lines Coverage Specialist (CLCS) Designation, providing him the expertise to spot holes in businesses’ coverage.  Since 2009, he has worked with many insurance providers, giving him unique insight into the insurance market, differences i...

Commercial Lines Coverage Specialist

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Haulers Insurance Company, Inc.

3.49 (17 reviews)
4
March 29, 2019

whitnictrent

Good Company. Good Coverage.

Only having this insurance company for a little over a year, we have had no issues. Thankfully we have not needed to use the insurance but our coverage is better than what we had with our previous insurance company. Our premium is a little bit higher than it was with our previous insurance company, but with better coverage I guess that is to be expected.
5
January 9, 2019

natalie74

affordable

I've been very happy with this company due to the affordable rates. Most companies I had called wanted 400-500$ for 6 months of liability. This company has me covered for about 250.
3
April 18, 2018

PP71

HICI

Best I could fine for one vehicle policy; no homeowners, or renters, etc. For drivers with NO violations, NO claims, and HIGH credit score.
5
March 7, 2018

craftygram1

Pleased

I have been very pleased with the service from this company They have great service, personable representatives
4
February 7, 2018

mmichaud2

Haulers

Good experience with this company. Good response to claims. Not experienced any problems. National company with local agent. Low price. However, not good for new young (teen) drivers.
5
December 10, 2017

logansolds13

Great rates, great customer service, loyal

These folks are awesome! My rate has went up over the years, despite no accidents or tickets, but it has not been much. I would happily recommend this company to anyone.
4.5
July 25, 2017

realj24333

great

great fast customer service,towing ect.the best quotes..Towing insurance is the best they are quickk
4
July 21, 2017

Alax

No problems here

I've had no problems with them. They've responded to my claims in a timely manner with out any issues.
2
July 12, 2017

Shermaninmo

Angie

They are cheep but don't want to pay out if you have an accident they don't want to pay what they should. Also they are very rude.
5
July 10, 2017

BrandiR

Great company

Great company and a very friendly and knowledge younger agent. My agency I use is Clark's Insurance Center of Talladega in Talladega, al. 35160! And again it's a great company with great rates with great limits! 
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption