Guideone Auto Insurance Review (2024)

Looking at GuideOne auto insurance? They specialize in coverage for churches and churchgoers with coverage for auto, home, and church-related activities.

UPDATED: Oct 13, 2023Fact Checked

Leslie Kasperowicz

Farmers CSR for 4 Years

Leslie Kasperowicz holds a BA in Social Sciences from the University of Winnipeg. She spent several years as a Farmers Insurance CSR, gaining a solid understanding of insurance products including home, life, auto, and commercial and working directly with insurance customers to understand their needs. She has since used that knowledge in her more than ten years as a writer, largely in the insuranc...

Farmers CSR for 4 Years

Ty Stewart

Licensed Insurance Agent

Ty Stewart is the founder and CEO of SimpleLifeInsure.com. He started researching and studying about insurance when he got his first policy for his own family. He has been featured as an insurance expert speaker at agent conventions and in top publications.  As an independent licensed insurance agent, he has helped clients nationwide to secure affordable coverage while making the process simpl...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Oct 13, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Oct 13, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Oct 13, 2023Fact Checked
3.7
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

GuideOne insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$81

A.M. Best rating:

A-

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • GuideOne Insurance specializes in offering insurance products to churches and schools.
  • They also offer different types of auto insurance and homeowners insurance products.
  • Additionally, GuideOne provides insurance for universities and senior living communities.

Cons

  • GuideOne Insurance does not offer an online form to file an auto insurance claim.

Final Verdict: Review of GuideOne insurance

GuideOne Insurance offers homeowners, automobile, and life insurance to consumers.

GuideOne Insurance can provide auto insurance products to 18 states and meets the auto insurance laws of each. The list of states they can provide coverage for can be found on the company’s website.

 

 

 

[su_box title="Things to Remember..." style="default”]
  • GuideOne insurance specializes in offering insurance products to churches and schools
  • They also offer different types of auto insurance and homeowners insurance products
  • Additionally, GuideOne provides insurance for universities and senior living communities
[/su_box] This Guideone auto insurance review will focus on GuideOne Insurance located in Iowa, a company that was established in 1947. When GuideOne Insurance was founded in 1947, it was known as Preferred Risk Mutual Insurance Company.

What You Should Know About Guideone Insurance

GuideOne Insurance does not offer an online form to file an auto insurance claim. They do have a toll-free number that is available 24 hours a day and 365 days a year.

You may also contact your insurance agent directly if you prefer.

The benefit of GuideOne is they specialize in offering products to a certain line of businesses and churchgoers.

You do not need to be a churchgoer to obtain insurance, but additional benefits and discounts are available.

GuideOne Auto Insurance Reviews

GuideOne Insurance has a financial strength rating of A through AM Best. The issuer credit rating is also an A.

Both of these are considered excellent, and the outlook for this company is considered stable.

GuideOne Insurance appears to be a strong company based on the AM Best rating. The company has been in business since 1947 and can offer insurance products to several U.S. states.

There are both positive and negative customer reviews online. The majority of the reviews are positive.

Guideone Insurance Coverage Options

Auto insurance policies through GuideOne Insurance offer the following features:

  • Liability – required as a minimum auto insurance coverage for all states except New Hampshire; protects you from costs for damages and bodily injury to another driver that occurs as a result of an accident caused by you
  • Medical – covers your medical expenses in the event of an accident that causes a bodily injury
  • Income Protection – If you are involved in an accident that leaves you unable to work, income protection may ensure you still get paid for the time you would have been able to work
  • Collision – handles damage to your vehicle that happens as a result of an accident with another car or object
  • Comprehensive – takes care of damages that occur to your vehicle for something other than a collision with a vehicle or object such as vandalism or theft
  • Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist – protects you if an uninsured driver causes an accident that damages your vehicle or causes bodily injury

GuideOne Insurance will not charge you a deductible if your windshield needs to be repaired.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Guideone Insurance Discounts Available

GuideOne Insurance offers auto insurance discounts for having multiple policies with the company.

GuideOne has focused on providing insurance products for churches and churchgoers. They offer discounts for pastors, church administrators, and seminary students.

It is intended to protect their clients further while participating in church-related activities.

Additional discounts are available for non-drinkers and good students. More information on qualifying for these discounts can be found by speaking with a GuideOne Insurance agent.

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I file a claim with Guideone Auto Insurance?

If you need to file a claim with Guideone Auto Insurance, you can contact their claims department through their designated hotline or online portal.

What factors can affect the cost of Guideone Auto Insurance premiums?

Several factors can influence the cost of Guideone Auto Insurance premiums, including your driving history, age, location, type of vehicle, coverage limits, deductible amount, and any optional coverages or discounts you may qualify for. Generally, drivers with clean records, lower-risk vehicles, and higher deductibles may receive lower premiums.

How can I obtain a quote for Guideone Auto Insurance?

To get a quote for Guideone Auto Insurance, you can visit their official website or contact their customer service directly. Provide the necessary information, such as your personal details, vehicle information, and desired coverage options, and they will provide you with a customized quote based on your inputs.

Can I customize my Guideone Auto Insurance policy?

Yes, Guideone Auto Insurance allows policyholders to customize their coverage based on their individual needs. You can select the types and levels of coverage that suit your requirements, and add optional coverages or endorsements to enhance your policy’s protection.

Does Guideone Auto Insurance offer roadside assistance?

Yes, Guideone Auto Insurance offers optional roadside assistance coverage, which provides services like towing, jump-starting a dead battery, changing a flat tire, or delivering fuel in case you run out. It can be a valuable add-on for drivers seeking additional peace of mind on the road.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Leslie Kasperowicz

Farmers CSR for 4 Years

Leslie Kasperowicz holds a BA in Social Sciences from the University of Winnipeg. She spent several years as a Farmers Insurance CSR, gaining a solid understanding of insurance products including home, life, auto, and commercial and working directly with insurance customers to understand their needs. She has since used that knowledge in her more than ten years as a writer, largely in the insuranc...

Farmers CSR for 4 Years

Ty Stewart

Licensed Insurance Agent

Ty Stewart is the founder and CEO of SimpleLifeInsure.com. He started researching and studying about insurance when he got his first policy for his own family. He has been featured as an insurance expert speaker at agent conventions and in top publications.  As an independent licensed insurance agent, he has helped clients nationwide to secure affordable coverage while making the process simpl...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Guideone Insurance

3.67 (7 reviews)
5
May 15, 2018

burns2566

pointless calls

It was good, they kept calling me to make payments after i already paid. and i thought that was point less to be honest
5
October 28, 2017

shanbville

Great coverage at a great price

I was covered by GuideOne for auto insurance and had a pleasant experience. The policy was well written and clear, and for a less than full coverage policy it covered quite a bit. I also was given a discount for being a non-drinker. My premium was reasonable and affordable. I have no complaints!
4.5
July 24, 2017

FRANK7

VERY GOOD COMPANY

THEIR COSTUMER SERVICE IS SO FAST AND HELPFUL.THEY REALLY CARE ABOUT THEIR COSTUMERS. THEY REALLY HELPED ALOT
4
May 31, 2017

Socrchik_7

Great experience

I have had a great experience with this insurance policy. It is affordable and always there for me.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption