Everest Auto Insurance Review (2024)

Looking at Everest auto insurance? They offer personal & commercial coverage for auto, home, marine, non-standard auto, general liability, and worker's compensation.

UPDATED: Nov 8, 2023Fact Checked

Justin Wright

Licensed Insurance Agent

Justin Wright has been a licensed insurance broker for over 9 years. After graduating from Southeastern Seminary with a Masters in Philosophy, Justin started his career as a professor, teaching Philosophy and Ethics. Later, Justin obtained both his Property & Casualty license and his Life and Health license and began working for State Farm and Allstate. In 2020, Justin began working as an i...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins has been a licensed insurance agent for over 13 years. Her career began in the real estate industry, supporting local realtors with Title Insurance. After several years, Michelle shifted to real estate home warranty insurance, where she managed a territory of over 100 miles of real estate professionals. Later, Agent Robbins obtained more licensing and experience serving families a...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Nov 8, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Nov 8, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Nov 8, 2023Fact Checked
3.8
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Everest Auto insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$135

A.M. Best rating:

A+

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Everest offers many different types of insurance and reinsurance products
  • Everest also provides a variety of employee benefits including health and life insurance
  • Everest Indemnity Insurance Company has a listing on the New York Stock Exchange as RE

Cons

  • Everest Auto insurance does not have an AM Best rating

Final Verdict: Review of Everest Auto insurance

Everest Indemnity Insurance Company has a listing on the New York Stock Exchange as RE.

The Everest Indemnity Insurance Company is a member of the Everest Reinsurance Group Ltd.

Some of the other companies that make up this group are the Everest National Insurance Company, the Mount McKinley Insurance Company, the Everest Reinsurance Company, and the Everest Security Insurance Company.

Type your ZIP code above to find the best auto insurance rates where you live today!

[su_box title="Things to Remember..." style="default”]
  • Everest Auto insurance is a member of the Everest Reinsurance Group Ltd.
  • Everest offers many different types of insurance and reinsurance products
  • Everest also provides a variety of employee benefits including health and life insurance
[/su_box] Everest Indemnity Insurance Company has a listing on the New York Stock Exchange as RE. The Everest Indemnity Insurance Company is a member of the Everest Reinsurance Group Ltd. Some of the other companies that make up this group are the Everest National Insurance Company, the Mount McKinley Insurance Company, the Everest Reinsurance Company, and the Everest Security Insurance Company.

What You Should Know About Everest Security Insurance Company

The company began in 1973 as a new division of the Prudential Insurance Company named the Prudential Reinsurance Company.

Over the next decade or so, the company saw excellent growth overseas as it opened subsidiaries in Brussels, Toronto, London, and Hong Kong.

In 1991, the Prudential Reinsurance Company formed the Prudential National Insurance Company as a way to offer property and casualty insurance as well as reinsurance.

The company name was changed to Everest in 1996. Another division was formed in 1997 named the Everest Indemnity Insurance Company, located in Delaware, as a way to provide excess and surplus insurance.

Everest Reinsurance Group Careers

A career with the Everest Reinsurance Group offers not only competitive pay but also a wide range of employee benefits as well.

Some employee benefits include:

  • Health insurance
  • Dental insurance
  • Retirement services
  • Paid time off
  • Paid holidays off
  • Vacation time
  • Life insurance
  • Vision insurance
  • Employee assistance programs

The company continues to grow to this day, not only in the United States but also throughout the rest of the world.

Everest Security Insurance Company Insurance Coverage Options

The Everest Reinsurance Company offers many types of insurance and reinsurance products.

When it comes to regular insurance, the company provides business and personal insurance like the following:

  • Marine insurance
  • Commercial auto insurance
  •  General liability insurance
  •  Workers compensation insurance
  •  Non-standard auto insurance

Everest offers a special line of professional liability insurance that provides errors and omissions insurance, general partnership liability insurance, fidelity coverage, and fiduciary liability insurance.

The excess and surplus property insurance offered by Everest is available to apartments, auto dealers, condos, churches, hotels and motels, offices, retail centers, resorts, and social services.

Everest writes a special form of environmental insurance that provides general liability insurance, contractor’s pollution liability coverage, products pollution liability insurance, auto liability coverage, and umbrella insurance coverage.

The crop insurance offered by Everest is made available through the Heartland Crop Insurance Company and includes yield protection, production plan hail coverage, pasture and rangeland forage coverage, and supplemental coverage.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Everest Auto Insurance?

Everest Auto Insurance is a company that provides insurance coverage for automobiles. They offer various policies to protect your vehicle against risks such as accidents, theft, and damage.

What types of auto insurance coverage does Everest Auto Insurance offer?

Everest Auto Insurance offers a range of coverage options, including liability coverage, collision coverage, comprehensive coverage, uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, and personal injury protection (PIP) coverage. They also offer additional optional coverages for enhanced protection.

How can I get a quote for auto insurance from Everest?

To obtain a quote from Everest Auto Insurance, you can visit their website or contact their customer service. They will typically require information such as your vehicle details, driving history, and personal information to provide an accurate quote.

Can I customize my auto insurance policy with Everest?

Yes, Everest Auto Insurance allows you to customize your policy to meet your specific needs. You can select the coverage options that suit your requirements and adjust coverage limits and deductibles accordingly.

Are there any discounts available with Everest Auto Insurance?

Yes, Everest Auto Insurance offers various discounts to help you save on your premiums. These discounts may include safe driver discounts, multi-policy discounts (for bundling multiple insurance policies), good student discounts, and more. It’s advisable to inquire about available discounts when obtaining a quote.

How do I file a claim with Everest Auto Insurance?

If you need to file a claim with Everest Auto Insurance, you should contact their claims department as soon as possible. They will guide you through the process and provide instructions on what information and documentation you need to provide. It’s important to report any incidents promptly and provide accurate details to ensure a smooth claims process.

How long does it take to process an auto insurance claim with Everest?

The time it takes to process an auto insurance claim with Everest can vary depending on the complexity of the claim and the availability of required information. Generally, Everest strives to process claims efficiently and in a timely manner. They will keep you informed about the progress of your claim and work towards a resolution as quickly as possible.

Can I manage my auto insurance policy online with Everest?

Yes, Everest Auto Insurance provides an online portal or mobile app where you can manage your policy. You can view your policy details, make payments, update your information, and even initiate policy changes or endorsements conveniently through the online platform.

What should I do if I want to cancel my auto insurance policy with Everest?

If you wish to cancel your auto insurance policy with Everest, you should contact their customer service or your insurance agent. They will guide you through the cancellation process and provide any necessary information regarding potential refunds or fees associated with the cancellation.

How can I contact Everest Auto Insurance for further assistance?

To reach Everest Auto Insurance for further assistance, you can visit their website for contact information or call their customer service helpline. They have trained representatives who can address your questions, concerns, and provide the support you need.

Justin Wright

Licensed Insurance Agent

Justin Wright has been a licensed insurance broker for over 9 years. After graduating from Southeastern Seminary with a Masters in Philosophy, Justin started his career as a professor, teaching Philosophy and Ethics. Later, Justin obtained both his Property & Casualty license and his Life and Health license and began working for State Farm and Allstate. In 2020, Justin began working as an i...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins

Licensed Insurance Agent

Michelle Robbins has been a licensed insurance agent for over 13 years. Her career began in the real estate industry, supporting local realtors with Title Insurance. After several years, Michelle shifted to real estate home warranty insurance, where she managed a territory of over 100 miles of real estate professionals. Later, Agent Robbins obtained more licensing and experience serving families a...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Everest Security Insurance Company

3.81 (6 reviews)
5
August 18, 2019

KB0218

Honest, Quick Draw Magraw

I absolutely loved my experience with this company. Totalled my car and they wasted no tjme. They had a appraisal done the next day and covered everything and paid top value for the car.
3
March 19, 2018

peation

Insurance inquiry

Not a problem with the service or it's employees. They always finds me a good rate and invites me to functions.
4
February 1, 2018

herchaia

Satisfied!

It's really nice and affordable and for people who are at high risk, it's not expensive as other company if you're a high risk driver.
4
October 3, 2017

vigi

So far so good

I've been with Everest Insurance for a little over a year now, and so far it,s been great, however a bit pricey.
5
September 8, 2017

Blondie4233

Great car insurance for cheap

I have had a great experience with this company.  It's been great. The down payment was cheap and the monthly payment is ok.
4
August 27, 2017

meperduexo

I Have Not Had Any Problems So Far

I have been a customer to Everest Auto Insurance for over a year. I have not been in any accidents as of yet and I hope I never do so I can not comment on how they are as a company when it comes to actually needing them. All I can say is it is very convenient to be able to pay online. I found this company by meeting with a local agent who offered many different insurance company options that they were affiliated with and Everest was the best choi...
I have been a customer to Everest Auto Insurance for over a year. I have not been in any accidents as of yet and I hope I never do so I can not comment on how they are as a company when it comes to actually needing them. All I can say is it is very convenient to be able to pay online. I found this company by meeting with a local agent who offered many different insurance company options that they were affiliated with and Everest was the best choice financially. I have coverage for myself, any passengers, and full coverage on my vehicle for under $200 monthly as a 25 year old female.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption