Spartan Auto Insurance Review (2024)

Looking at Spartan auto insurance? They offer auto, home, life, and business coverage, and have a financial rating of B+ (Favorable) from A.M. Best.

UPDATED: Oct 13, 2023Fact Checked

Chris Abrams

Licensed Insurance Agent

Chris is the founder of Abrams Insurance Solutions and Marcan Insurance, which provide personal financial analysis and planning services for families and small businesses across the U.S. His companies represent nearly 100 of the top-rated insurance companies. Chris has been a licensed insurance agent since 2009 and has active insurance licenses in all 50 U.S. states and D.C. Chris works tireles...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Laura D. Adams

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Laura Adams is one of the nation’s leading finance, insurance, and small business authorities. As an award-winning author, spokesperson, and host of the top-rated Money Girl podcast since 2008, millions of readers and listeners benefit from her practical advice. Her mission is to empower consumers to live healthy and rich lives by planning for the future and making smart money decisions. She rec...

Insurance & Finance Analyst

UPDATED: Oct 13, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Oct 13, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Oct 13, 2023Fact Checked
2.9
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Spartan Insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$83

A.M. Best rating:

B+

Complaint level:

Low

Final Verdict: Review of Spartan Insurance

This Spartan Auto Insurance Review will provide an overview of the company, as well as information for those seeking auto insurance quotes. Spartan Insurance offers low-cost auto insurance to Texas residents.

Spartan is a leader in the area of SR22 insurance for drivers who must file proof of insurance for probationary purposes in the state of Texas.

Founded nearly 40 years ago, Spartan’s main goal was to provide excellent quality car insurance at the best price.

Since auto insurance is the only type of coverage Spartan offers, the company prides itself on its expertise in the field, and also its ability to offer the best rates.

Interested in auto insurance quotes from providers in your area? Enter your ZIP code here to compare quotes from several companies NOW!

This Spartan Auto Insurance Review will provide an overview of the company, as well as information for those seeking auto insurance quotes. Spartan Insurance offers low-cost auto insurance to Texas residents. Spartan is a leader in the area of SR22 insurance for drivers who must file proof of insurance for probationary purposes in the state of Texas.
Founded nearly 40 years ago, Spartan's main goal was to provide excellent quality car insurance at the best price.
Since auto insurance is the only type of coverage Spartan offers, the company prides itself on its expertise in the field, and also its ability to offer the best rates. Interested in auto insurance quotes from providers in your area? Enter your ZIP code here to compare quotes from several companies NOW!

What You Should Know About Spartan Insurance

Spartan Insurance Agency’s home office is located in Pearland, Texas. Currently, the company provides auto insurance coverage to Texas residents only.

Their address is:

Spartan Insurance
1346 Broadway Street
Pearland, TX 77581
Phone: (877) 652-3602

Contacting an agent online is very easy and convenient. If the customer has questions during the business hours of 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, then Spartan offers an online chat service.

There’s a “Chat With Us Online” link at the top of every page on the website. Outside of regular business hours, customers can use the form which is provided on the website.

A customer enters his or her name, policy number, any questions or concerns, and then submits the form. An agent will respond within a day.

Spartan Auto Insurance Customer Service

Spartan’s commitment to customer service is evident in its detailed website.

Various links to short articles help to answer customers’ concerns when filing claims or even distinguishing between the various types of car insurance.

The live chat feature of the website ensures that no matter what type of question a customer might have, it will be addressed quickly and efficiently.

Spartan Auto Insurance Claims

Spartan’s website offers advice regarding what to do in the event the customer is involved in an accident and needs to file a claim. The customer should use a camera to document the scene, even if the accident was the fault of the other driver.

Writing down the names of witnesses and their contact information will also be helpful to the claims adjuster.

Spartan recommends obtaining a police report. It will also speed the process if the customer is familiar with what his or her insurance policy covers, and whether or not rental car expenses are covered, in case the damaged car is not functional.

Customers can file and track auto insurance claims on the Spartan website, using the link to the customer area which can be found on the home page. Again, the live chat link will be helpful for any questions.

Spartan Insurance Coverage Options

In the event a customer needs to file anSR22 insurance policy with the state of Texas, Spartan has specialized expertise in this area. An SR22 policy is required for drivers who have been convicted of DWI, DUI or have had a driver’s license suspended for some other offense such as failure to provide proof of insurance.

The SR22 policy requires the insurance carrier to notify the state of Texas if the policy lapses. The driver must carry this policy for a probationary period of time before the license can be reinstated.

Spartan Insurance has designed a separate website which handles questions and concerns a customer might have regarding SR22 regulations.

The no-obligation quote enables the customer to consider the cost before making a decision. The option of a non-owner SR22 is available for those drivers who already have coverage; otherwise, a standard SR22 must be purchased.

The purchase can be made using Spartan’s secure, online process. Spartan will file the policy with the state of Texas, and also email a copy of the policy to the customer.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Spartan Insurance Rates Breakdown

Spartan’s quote process is quick and efficient. The process involves four steps.

The potential customer will enter details about each vehicle, information about the drivers who will be covered, and any auto insurance discounts which might reduce the cost, like the discount for direct withdrawal of payments.

The fourth step allows the review of all the information entered, and then the form is submitted. The website makes it easy to quote, purchase, and print a Texas auto insurance policy.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Spartan Auto Insurance?

Spartan Auto Insurance is a type of insurance policy that provides coverage for vehicles against various risks, including accidents, theft, and damage. It is designed to protect vehicle owners from financial losses associated with car-related incidents.

What types of coverage does Spartan Auto Insurance offer?

A: Spartan Auto Insurance typically offers a range of coverage options, including:

  • Liability Coverage: This coverage pays for bodily injury and property damage caused to others in an accident where you are at fault.
  • Collision Coverage: This coverage helps pay for repairs or replacement of your vehicle if it is damaged in a collision with another vehicle or object.
  • Comprehensive Coverage: This coverage helps pay for damages to your vehicle caused by incidents other than collisions, such as theft, vandalism, fire, or natural disasters.
  • Medical Payments Coverage: This coverage helps pay for medical expenses for you and your passengers in the event of an accident, regardless of who is at fault.
  • Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage: This coverage protects you if you are involved in an accident with a driver who has insufficient or no insurance coverage.

How can I purchase Spartan Auto Insurance?

To purchase Spartan Auto Insurance, you can contact a licensed insurance agent or visit the official website of Spartan Auto Insurance. The company will provide you with the necessary information and guidance to complete the purchase process.

How is the premium for Spartan Auto Insurance calculated?

The premium for Spartan Auto Insurance is determined by several factors, including but not limited to:

  • Vehicle make, model, and year
  • Your driving record and history
  • Your age and gender
  • Your location and the area where the vehicle will be primarily used
  • Coverage limits and deductibles chosen
  • Additional drivers covered under the policy

These factors, along with other risk assessment criteria, are taken into consideration by Spartan Auto Insurance to calculate the premium amount.

Can I customize my Spartan Auto Insurance policy?

Yes, Spartan Auto Insurance often allows policyholders to customize their coverage by selecting the desired options and coverage limits. You can work with an insurance agent to tailor your policy to meet your specific needs and budget.

How do I file a claim with Spartan Auto Insurance?

In the event of an incident or accident, you should contact Spartan Auto Insurance as soon as possible to report the claim. The company will guide you through the claims process and provide instructions on the necessary documentation and information required to file a claim.

Can I transfer my Spartan Auto Insurance policy if I sell my vehicle?

Yes, if you sell your vehicle, you can typically transfer your Spartan Auto Insurance policy to the new owner of the vehicle. It’s important to notify Spartan Auto Insurance about the ownership change and provide the necessary details of the new owner.

Can I cancel my Spartan Auto Insurance policy?

Yes, you can usually cancel your Spartan Auto Insurance policy. However, specific terms and conditions may apply, depending on the insurance provider. It is recommended to review your policy documents or contact Spartan Auto Insurance directly to understand the cancellation process, any potential fees, and any applicable refund policies.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chris Abrams

Licensed Insurance Agent

Chris is the founder of Abrams Insurance Solutions and Marcan Insurance, which provide personal financial analysis and planning services for families and small businesses across the U.S. His companies represent nearly 100 of the top-rated insurance companies. Chris has been a licensed insurance agent since 2009 and has active insurance licenses in all 50 U.S. states and D.C. Chris works tireles...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Laura D. Adams

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Laura Adams is one of the nation’s leading finance, insurance, and small business authorities. As an award-winning author, spokesperson, and host of the top-rated Money Girl podcast since 2008, millions of readers and listeners benefit from her practical advice. Her mission is to empower consumers to live healthy and rich lives by planning for the future and making smart money decisions. She rec...

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Spartan Insurance

2.94 (2 reviews)
2
January 15, 2022

Bob53

Cannot Cancel Policy - Company continues to deduct payment.

Bought a SR-22 short-term policy from Spartan for around a 6 month period. I was advised to notify them two weeks in advance when I wish to cancel. I notified them but they continued to deducted payment directly from my bank account. Very hard to get them to cancel my policy.
5
August 17, 2018

Wildtomato143

Spartan- The Best!

This had to be the best experience that I have ever had with a car insurance company. The customer service is the best in the business.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption