What are state minimums for car insurance in Kansas?

In many states across the country, drivers are required to take financial responsibility for any expenses and other damages they cause while driving their vehicle. Unfortunately, the cost of even a moderate accident could create tens of thousands of dollars of bills for you to pay for. In order to ensure that drivers can pay…

→ Read More

What are state minimums for car insurance in Maryland?

As is the case with most states, Maryland requires its drivers to purchase and maintain a minimum level of car insurance at all times. The primary purpose of the insurance requirement is to ensure that you have the financial means to pay for any damages or expenses you create while behind the wheel. You should…

→ Read More

What are state minimums for car insurance in Vermont?

Vermont is one of many states that requires its drivers to purchase at least a minimum amount of car insurance. This state has a financial responsibility law that makes drivers take financial responsibility for any damages they cause to other people while they are driving their vehicle. Liability insurance gives you a way to pay…

→ Read More

What are state minimums for car insurance in New Jersey?

Drivers in New Jersey are required to have a minimum amount of car insurance at all times, and driving without car insurance can be expensive and risky. However, you may be wondering why the state requires its drivers to buy car insurance. New Jersey is one of the few states that requires drivers to purchase…

→ Read More

Best Cheap Auto Insurance in California (2021)

Auto insurance in California can be very expensive, but there are ways to save and find cheap auto insurance in your state. A 2018 Gallup poll reports that 83 percent of Americans drive a car “at least several times a week,” with 64 percent who said they drive “every single day.” That’s a lot of…

→ Read More

What are state minimums for car insurance in Wisconsin?

Wisconsin was one of the last two states to adopt mandatory auto insurance. Former state senator John Lehman told the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel that having car insurance was “vital for being a good citizen.” State legislators decided that if drivers wanted to go on the road, they should make sure their vehicles had adequate insurance…

→ Read More

What are state minimums for auto insurance in Washington?

There is no getting around the fact that auto insurance is mandatory in Washington. While there are some exceptions, most motor vehicles are required to be insured with at least minimum coverages as set forth by the state legislature. Consequently, failure to insure your vehicle per state mandates can have serious consequences, legally as well…

→ Read More

What are state minimums for car insurance in Oregon?

Car insurance is one of those expenses people find necessary in many instances. You pay for it every month, but you hope you never need it. Needing car insurance means you’ve been in an accident, and an accident can change your life. If you live in Oregon, you are required to purchase a car insurance…

→ Read More

What are state minimums for car insurance in Rhode Island?

In many states, drivers are required to take financial responsibility for any damages they cause to other people while driving, and this holds true in Rhode Island as well. However, between paying for medical bills, vehicle repairs, and other expenses that you create while driving, you may not have enough cash to pay for all…

→ Read More

What are state minimums for car insurance in New Hampshire?

New Hampshire is the only state that doesn’t require all drivers to buy mandatory auto insurance. Some drivers are required to purchase insurance and submit proof to the New Hampshire DMV. If you do need to provide an SR-22 form, your driver record will state “proof of financial responsibility is required.” People who do have…

→ Read More