American Access Auto Insurance Review (2022)

This American Access Auto Insurance review will cover American Access auto insurance ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and American Access auto insurance claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The American Access auto insurance review reveals A. M. Best rating is B+. Compare American Access auto insurance quotes to the best companies and shop around.

UPDATED: Sep 25, 2022Fact Checked

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Sep 25, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Sep 25, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Sep 25, 2022Fact Checked
3.6
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

American Access Insurance Company

Average annual rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

B+

Complaint level:

High

Pros

  • American Access Insurance Company has been in operation since 1999
  • Specializes in insurance directed toward the Hispanic community
  • American Access Insurance Company also provides cheap SR-22 auto insurance

Cons

  • American Access Casualty Company keeps its auto insurance rates private
  • American Access Casualty Company has a B+ AM Best rating

The Bottom Line

American Access Insurance Company also provides cheap SR-22 auto insurance. SR-22s are for drivers who have been labeled high-risk by most insurers.  If you find it hard to get affordable rates elsewhere, you should consider getting a quote from American Access Auto Insurance.

Not every insurer even offers SR-22s due to a lack of desire to cover a driver seen as high risk. Still, all but eight states require them for high-risk drivers: Delaware, Kentucky, Minnesota, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Oklahoma, and Pennsylvania.

American Access Casualty Company started in 1999. It’s located southwest of Chicago in a town known as Downers Grove, Illinois. American Access is known for providing non-standard auto insurance at lower rates than other private passenger automobile insurance competitors.

They have agents in select states and give those agents enough tools to connect them to cheap SR-22 auto insurance.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

American Access Casualty Company Coverage Options

American Access auto insurance policies come with multiple coverages, all of which are listed below.

Auto Insurance Coverage Types Offered by American Access
Coverage Type Details
Bodily injury liabilityCovers you if you were to cause an injury or death to someone while operating your vehicle. If you're sued by someone whom you've injured, this is what will defend you.
Property damage liabilityThis will cover damage to another person’s vehicle or property as a result of an accident that was your fault. If you're sued by an individual whose property you damaged, this will pay for your defense.
Medical paymentsAlso known as MedPay, this will cover medical expenses for injuries sustained by the driver or passengers in the covered vehicle. It also provides coverage as a pedestrian if you're struck by a vehicle.
Uninsured or underinsured motorist coverageThis will handle medical expenses and damage to your vehicle that results from an accident caused by a driver with no insurance coverage or insufficient coverage.
ComprehensiveThis protects you if damage occurs to your vehicle for anything other than an accident with another vehicle including fire, theft, vandalism or hitting an animal.
CollisionThis takes care of damage that occurs as a result of an accident with another vehicle.
Rental reimbursementThis coverage pays a set amount when the insured must rent a vehicle because of a policy-covered collision loss.
Roadside assistanceThis coverage pays a reimbursement to the insured when their vehicle must be towed to the nearest facility up to the agreed-upon dollar amount purchased under the policy.
Get Your Rates Quote Now

As you can see, not only does American Access offer mandatory coverage such as bodily injury liability and property damage liability, but it also offers further coverage. For example, it provides comprehensive coverage if your vehicle strikes anything other than a car, such as a deer.

American Access Casualty Company vs. Competitors

American Access hasn’t scored well across many review organizations online, which means they haven’t performed well with its customers. Let’s go through each rating so you know what each one means.

American Access Casualty Company: National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) Complaint Index

Under the NAIC Complaint Index, American Access has a 3.92 complaint index, which is more than double the average number of insurance companies’ complaints.

American Access Casualty Company: A. M. Best Ratings

This is the best rating among the other organizations. American Access has a good ability to meet obligations to customers, but it lacks a good credit rating.

American Access Casualty Company: Consumer Affairs

Under Consumer Affairs, American Access has an overall satisfaction rating of one star. The one-star rating is based on 189 ratings.

American Access Casualty Company: Glassdoor Ratings

Glassdoor focuses more on employees who work at American Access. American Access has an overall rating of three stars on Glassdoor.

American Access Casualty Company: Yelp Ratings

With Yelp, however, American Access returned with a poor rating. Yelp ratings show that American Access Casualty Company has 1.5 stars.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

#1 – Who owns the American Access Auto Insurance Company?

There’s no information on who individually owns the company or if the company is a subsidiary of another company.

#2 – Is American Access a good insurance company?

No. Based on our research, American Access Casualty Company hasn’t performed well for customers but maintains a somewhat financially stable outlook.

#3 – Is American Access Insurance in Reno, NV?

The nearest location to Reno is American Access insurance in Las Vegas, NV at 2030 E Flamingo Road.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for American Access Casualty Company

3.64 (75 reviews)
1
February 14, 2022

July_Sanchez

Don't waste your money!

American Access Casualty is a terrible company! After 6 weeks of very little correspondence on their end they denied my claim even with a witness and the damage to the other party's vehicle which proves they were at fault... The broker hardly ever answered calls and never attempted to get back to me. I still can't open my driver's side door even though they should've repaired my vehicle because of the other driver's front bumper damage. Instead a...
American Access Casualty is a terrible company! After 6 weeks of very little correspondence on their end they denied my claim even with a witness and the damage to the other party's vehicle which proves they were at fault... The broker hardly ever answered calls and never attempted to get back to me. I still can't open my driver's side door even though they should've repaired my vehicle because of the other driver's front bumper damage. Instead after 6 weeks of dealing with them they sent me a letter denying my claim. This company is only good for keeping you from getting traffic tickets for non-insurance compliance. Steer clear from this shady company!
4
December 21, 2018

dlw1962

Looking for something new

My premiums keep going up every time I renew my policy, even with no new claims. I do like that I can pay online, but I'm currently looking elsewhere.
1
November 20, 2018

PaganRebel

Beware

This company is a rip off. They do not return calls regarding claims and have rude staff. Not worth the price.
2
September 19, 2018

Assassin38

Unprofessional

The seller was rude and very unprofessional he didn't help me with the enrollment he made me do all myself no trouble shooting or anything
4
September 12, 2018

vado34

good insurance

It was good,good prices friendly people. The insurance card they give you is pretty sweet. I definitely recommend this place
4
July 17, 2018

patzy876

Always reliable.

A great company to rely on roadside assistance and towing assistance as well as great coverage for car damage.
5
May 11, 2018

richomnns

I'm Staying

American Access Casualty Company, is a great place to have Auto insurance. The agent was wonderful. I plan on staying.
4
April 28, 2018

andrekkevv

Smooth

This is a great company to get your auto insurance with. I didn't have any problems with tickets. So the process went very smooth.
5
April 21, 2018

Dugierachael92

Low prices

Amazing, good prices !! Always keeps us 100 percent up to date on our policy. And calls to remind us it’s due so the policy doesn’t expire.
5
January 10, 2018

Farming2016

Great deals

Great company. Told my friends to join. Would go with them next time. Everyone should checkout their rates.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption