Trumbull Auto Insurance Review (2022)

Trumbull Auto insurance is part of Hartford Financial Services and offers auto insurance coverage. It has a financial rating of A (Excellent) from A.M. Best. Trumbull Insurance is best known for providing low rates on auto insurance, and this coverage can be acquired in all 50 states. Read more for a detailed look at the Trumbull Insurance company and their policies.

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Sep 1, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Sep 1, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Written By: Rachel BodineReviewed By: Daniel WalkerUPDATED: Sep 1, 2022Fact Checked
Quick Read
4.1
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Trumbull Automobile Insurance/The Hartford Insurance

Average annual rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

A

Complaint level:

Low

The Bottom Line

Trumbull auto insurance coverages are available in all 50 states and offer drivers low rates that cover their state’s minimum coverage requirements. Whether you need the Trumbull insurance company in Utah or the Trumbull insurance company in PA, an independent agent is there to have your back.

Driving without insurance is dangerous and costly. If you are looking at Trumbull Auto Insurance as a potential company for you, read our guide to learn everything you need to know about the company.

Trumbull Automobile Insurance is a subsidiary of The Hartford Insurance Company, which has been around since 1810 when it began selling insurance.

The company has grown quite a bit over the last 200 years and currently maintains offices in the United States, Japan, the United Kingdom, Canada, Brazil, and Ireland.

Trumbull auto insurance coverages are available in all 50 states and offer drivers low rates that cover their state’s minimum coverage requirements. Whether you need the Trumbull insurance company in Utah or the Trumbull insurance company in PA, an independent agent is there to have your back.

Trumbull, under its parent company, writes insurance through independent agents and brokers, financial institutions, and directly through its website.

Compare Trumbull auto insurance policy quotes online by entering your ZIP code now!

Is The Hartford a Good Choice?

What is Trumbull Insurance’s Contact Information?

The Trumbull Insurance company address is:
One Hartford Plaza
Hartford, CT 06155

However, the mailing address is:
P.O. Box 14219
Lexington, KY 40512
Toll-free: 877-896-9320

What Are Trumbull Insurance Careers?

Trumbull careers can actually be found on The Hartford’s website. The site breaks up its opportunities into three sections.

The first is for recent college graduates, the second is for experienced professionals, and the third is for military veterans.

Each category provides information on beginning your career with The Hartford and its subsidiaries.

The site also provides helpful information for potential employees like the interview process, career development, and frequently asked questions regarding employment.

You can even listen to what current employees have to say about working for The Hartford. Job openings can be searched by choosing job functions and locations.

Once you have specified these two factors, opportunities will appear on the page with the posting date, job description, qualifications, responsibilities, and compensation.

After reviewing the career opportunities, you have the choice of applying for the position, adding it to your cart, or forwarding it to a friend.

Prospective employees can also create an account. Once an account has been created, you have the option of finding jobs that match your profile, submitting a resume, and applying for jobs online.

What About Trumbull Auto Insurance Customer Service?

The Trumbull Insurance company customer service, through its parent company, is technologically savvy. The company has created an app for your mobile phone. Simply download the app per the directions on the website.

Another way in which Trumbull provides customer support is on its website where policyholders have the ability to login to their accounts and view billing information, make payments, report claims, review the status of the claim, change their email address, or locate a repair shop in their area.

Simply create an account for all of the online policyholder benefits.

The Hartford and its subsidiaries remain strong after all these years and continue to receive an “A” rating by A.M. Best.

The Trumbull Insurance company also cares about what its policyholders think. As a policyholder, you can submit feedback with any comments you wish to share. Whether you are a customer of the Trumbull Insurance company in IL, or PA, they want to hear from you on how they can improve.

The Hartford Rates

What Are Average Annual Auto Insurance Rates by Carrier?

Available coverage from the Trumbull insurance agency includes uninsured motorist property damage insurance and bodily injury insurance, as well as:

  • Uninsured motorist property damage insurance and bodily injury insurance
  • Personal injury protection
  • Medical payments
  • Comprehensive insurance
  • Full glass coverage
  • Auto collision coverage
  • Rental car reimbursement
  • Towing insurance
  • Bodily injury liability
  • And property damage liability

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

The Hartford Discounts Available

What Are Trumbull Auto Insurance Discounts?

Trumbull Insurance agency offers discounts to its policyholders that qualify. For example, if you also have homeowners insurance through the Hartford, you can receive a discount on your automobile insurance.

Individuals who complete a defensive driver or driver’s education course can be eligible for a discount.

Other discounts include good student discounts, air bag discounts, and anti-theft device discounts.

The Hartford Coverage Options

What are Trumbull Auto Insurance Policies?

The Hartford, Trumbull Insurance company provides a variety of coverage choices depending on the state in which you reside and your insurance needs.

You can call a specialist at the Trumbull Insurance company’s phone number which is 1-888-413-8970, or you can use the online auto insurance coverage calculator to determine the coverage you need and find affordable Trumbull auto insurance rates.

Average Annual Auto Insurance Rates by Carrier
CarrierYearly PremiumMonthly Premium
AAA$1,948$162
Allstate$1,896$158
American Family$1,218$102
Amica$1,449$121
Auto-Owners$1,308$109
Erie$1,141$95
Farmers$1,540$128
GEICO$1,260$105
MetLife$1,923$160
Nationwide$1,533$128
Progressive$1,910$159
State Farm$1,681$140
The Hanover$2,492$208
Travelers$1,769$147
USAA$1,484$124
The Hartford$1,572$131
Get Your Rates Quote Now

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for The Hartford

4.13 (764 reviews)
5
January 11, 2021

lw1999

Black Ice Warning

It was z cold winter night and the streets were still wet from the rain earlier that day. I pulled up to a stop light that was red and pushed on my brake to stop when I hit a patch of black ice. I attempted to jump the curb to avoid hitting the car in front of me, but did not quite make it and that led to a fender bender. The damage was not severe, but bad enough for it to require that I contact my insurance company to have them pay the claim fro...
It was z cold winter night and the streets were still wet from the rain earlier that day. I pulled up to a stop light that was red and pushed on my brake to stop when I hit a patch of black ice. I attempted to jump the curb to avoid hitting the car in front of me, but did not quite make it and that led to a fender bender. The damage was not severe, but bad enough for it to require that I contact my insurance company to have them pay the claim from the driver that I hit. Once I gave them all the information about how it happened, the agent took it all from there and I was done. I was very satisifed and have never even considered swithching because it was all handle so professionally.
4
July 14, 2020

pearly

Better Deal

I pay less money through The Hartford insurance company than i would else where, i get all the good discounts and even the discounts through AARP.
5
March 26, 2020

MamaG2

A good relationship

I have been a customer of The Hartford for approximately 6 years now. I am very happy with their customer service and have not had any problems communicating with them. Their prices are competitive with other insurance carriers.
3
March 19, 2020

alyssa111

Hmm

The company is very on top of their work, sometimes to the point of annoyance, and has recently raised my rates even though I am a student who does not drive often, and has good grades, which typically results in a lowered rate. This is annoying for someone who does not even get their moneys worth of the price of insurance
5
March 1, 2020

posh52

good company

very good and low cost very efficient well established company to do business with, good reviews,low prices been around for many years a service you can count on never drops you like other companies out there that do and very fair prices
5
February 5, 2020

Cacl1950

The Hartford Insurance Company

This is a great company to do business. We have had insurance with them for years and never had a problem. They are quick to help you out if you have a problem with anything that happens. They had our windshield fixed in less than 24 hours several times for us.
5
January 31, 2020

liver

good customer service and wonderful experience

The Hartford is very professional and knowledge. We have has nothing but very good service, if we had questions regarding our policy, we have gotten honest answers and they always look over the policy to see if they can save us money.
5
August 20, 2019

Gospel63

wonderful company

This is a wonderful insurance company I have been with them for over 10 years and would not change they have always been there when I really needed them I rate them at 10
5
August 19, 2019

Billie16

An Honest Insurance Company

This company is very fair and honest. I have had one claim with them that was taken care of quickly. Their bills are always accurate and on time. They even take the money out of my checking account so I don't need to bother sending them a check every month. What impressed me the most, however, was that THEY notified me when my rates went down. I never would have noticed!
1
August 18, 2019

Snow55

Incident with The Hartford

Had insurance with them for 10 years with no accident, tickets or claims. Payed extra for full glass coverage Someone broke tha driver's side window on 5 cars parked in a row. Mine was one of them. Made the claim and got the window repaired. When my insurance renewal bill came, my rate had gone up by a large amount. When I called to see why, they said because I had an incident. They were referring to the window I explained that I thought that...
Had insurance with them for 10 years with no accident, tickets or claims. Payed extra for full glass coverage Someone broke tha driver's side window on 5 cars parked in a row. Mine was one of them. Made the claim and got the window repaired. When my insurance renewal bill came, my rate had gone up by a large amount. When I called to see why, they said because I had an incident. They were referring to the window I explained that I thought that's what the extra charge for full glass replacement was for, but was told that my insurance would be this new price regardless. Needless to say I cancelled them.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption