Worth Casualty Company Auto Insurance Review (2024)

Curious about Worth auto insurance? They offer personal & business insurance for auto, home, life, health, umbrella, liability, and worker's compensation to Texas residents.

UPDATED: Apr 11, 2024Fact Checked

Dorothea Hudson

Insurance and Finance Writer

Dorothea Hudson has been professionally writing in many spheres since 2013. She has written on entertainment, insurance, finance, travel, technology, AI, renewable energy, crypto, fundraising, and real estate for many websites. Her work has been published for British retailer Marks and Spencer, Kroger Magazine, the Vision Group, and more. Her passions include writing, music, running, travel, te...

Insurance and Finance Writer

Zach Fagiano

Licensed Insurance Broker

Zach Fagiano has been in the insurance industry for over 10 years, specializing in property and casualty and risk management consulting. He started out specializing in small businesses and moved up to large commercial real estate risks. During that time, he acquired property & casualty, life & health, and surplus lines brokers licenses. He’s now the Senior Vice President overseeing globa...

Licensed Insurance Broker

UPDATED: Apr 11, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Apr 11, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Apr 11, 2024Fact Checked
2.4
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Worth Casualty Company

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$135

A.M. Best rating:

A-

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • They offer liability, personal injury protection, uninsured and underinsured motorist, collision, medical payments, towing and labor, rental reimbursement, and trailer coverage
  • Worth Casualty Company is a subsidiary of Agricultural Workers Group

Cons

  • Worth Casualty Company offers automobile insurance to individuals and businesses in the state of Texas only

Final Verdict: Review of Worth Casualty Company

Worth Casualty specializes in policies in the state of Texas, but its parent company, Agricultural Workers Group, administers policies in Oklahoma and Arkansas.

Worth is one of the best and most economical insurances to purchase because the company is known for lowering its rates year after year.

Worth Casualty is technologically savvy, with a business page on Facebook. By administering a page on Facebook, it is keeping up with the times and appealing to a diverse group of people.

[su_box title="Things to Remember..." style="default”]
  • Worth Casualty Company offers automobile insurance to individuals and businesses in the state of Texas
  • Worth Casualty Company is a subsidiary of Agricultural Workers Group
  • They offer liability, personal injury protection, uninsured and underinsured motorist, collision, medical payments, towing and labor, rental reimbursement, and trailer coverage
[/su_box] Worth Casualty Company offers automobile insurance to individuals and businesses in Texas. The company has been providing insurance since 1948. Worth Casualty Company is a subsidiary of Agricultural Workers Group. The insurance company specializes in providing automobile insurance for individuals employed in agriculture, agricultural science, agricultural education, veterinary medicine, and family consumer science. The founder of the Agricultural Workers Group was an agricultural teacher who saw a need to provide affordable insurance for individuals in the agricultural field.

What You Should Know About Worth Casualty Company

Worth Casualty Company claims can be processed by calling an individual agent or phoning 1-800-772-7424 extension 1726.

Adjusters will be sent out within 24 hours of reporting the claim. The adjuster will first investigate before determining the amount to be paid for repairs.

If an adjuster is not required, your claim will be processed shortly after the claim is reported.

Worth Casualty Company Contact Information

Worth Casualty is located at:

5500 Lower Birdville Road
Fort Worth, Texas 76117

Worth Casualty can be contacted by calling 866-469-6784 or emailing [email protected].

Worth Casualty Company Customer Service

The company’s website demonstrates the quality and helpfulness of Worth Casualty’s customer service, enabling its customers to maintain and view their policies.

You can make a payment, print identification cards, print your declarations page, and view your policy.

Your policy will have detailed information, such as the cars covered under the policy, specific insurance coverage, deductibles, drivers, billing address, and personal information.

Worth Casualty is technologically savvy, with a business page on Facebook. By administering a page on Facebook, it keeps up with the times and appeals to a diverse group of people.

Under parent company Agricultural Workers Group, the Better Business Bureau rated Worth Casualty an “A+.”

Although the Better Business Bureau does not accredit the company, complaints and resolutions can still be made by customers and the BBB.

There was only one complaint reported in the last three years. The complaint was related to problems with products and services.

The insurance company tried to resolve the issue, and the Better Business Bureau felt like the company did everything in its power to make it right. However, the customer was still unsatisfied.

Worth Casualty Company maintains an “A-” rating from A.M. Best.

Worth Casualty Company Insurance Coverage Options

Although Texas mandates certain automobile coverage, Worth recommends you decide on coverage to ensure you completely cover yourself.

They offer liability, personal injury protection, uninsured and underinsured motorist, collision, medical payments, towing and labor, rental reimbursement, and trailer coverage. All policies are for a full year.

Worth Casualty specializes in policies in Texas, but its parent company, Agricultural Workers Group, administers policies in Oklahoma and Arkansas.

Worth is one of the best and most economical insurances to purchase because the company is known for lowering its rates year after year.

The policyholders who have managed to lower their claims year after year have helped keep costs to a minimum.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

How Worth Casualty Company Ranks Among Providers

Under parent company Agricultural Workers Group, the Better Business Bureau rated Worth Casualty an “A+”.

Although the company is not accredited by the Better Business Bureau, complaints and resolutions can still be made by customers and the BBB.

There was only one complaint reported in the last three years. The complaint was related to problems with products and services.

The insurance company tried to resolve the issue, and the Better Business Bureau felt like the company did everything in its power to make it right. However, the customer was still unsatisfied.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can Worth Casualty Company provide insurance coverage for my business vehicles?

Yes, Worth Casualty Company offers auto insurance coverage for both personal and business vehicles to Texas residents.

Are there any discounts available for policyholders with Worth Casualty Company?

Worth Casualty Company may offer various discounts, such as safe driver discounts, multi-policy discounts, or discounts for certain safety features installed in your vehicle. It’s best to inquire with the company directly to learn about the specific discounts available.

Does Worth Casualty Company offer roadside assistance coverage?

Yes, Worth Casualty Company provides towing and labor coverage as part of their auto insurance policies. This coverage can help cover the costs associated with towing your vehicle or labor expenses if your car breaks down.

Can I manage my Worth Casualty Company auto insurance policy online?

Yes, Worth Casualty Company offers online policy management through their website. You can access your account, view and make payments, and access important policy documents conveniently online.

Does Worth Casualty Company offer any additional insurance products apart from auto insurance?

Yes, Worth Casualty Company offers a range of insurance products, including home insurance, life insurance, health insurance, umbrella insurance, liability insurance, and worker’s compensation insurance. These additional coveragev

Are Worth Casualty Company’s rates competitive compared to other insurance companies in Texas?

Worth Casualty Company is known for being one of the most economical options for auto insurance in Texas. They have a reputation for lowering rates year after year, making them a competitive choice for insurance coverage.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Dorothea Hudson

Insurance and Finance Writer

Dorothea Hudson has been professionally writing in many spheres since 2013. She has written on entertainment, insurance, finance, travel, technology, AI, renewable energy, crypto, fundraising, and real estate for many websites. Her work has been published for British retailer Marks and Spencer, Kroger Magazine, the Vision Group, and more. Her passions include writing, music, running, travel, te...

Insurance and Finance Writer

Zach Fagiano

Licensed Insurance Broker

Zach Fagiano has been in the insurance industry for over 10 years, specializing in property and casualty and risk management consulting. He started out specializing in small businesses and moved up to large commercial real estate risks. During that time, he acquired property & casualty, life & health, and surplus lines brokers licenses. He’s now the Senior Vice President overseeing globa...

Licensed Insurance Broker

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Worth Casualty Company

2.40 (4 reviews)
1
February 18, 2019

karentobi

Poor customer service and a decade relationship is GONE

After having insurance with Worth Casualty for more than 10 years (4 houses, 9 cars), the company switched their car coverage to AmWINS and service went out the window. I notified them that my house had flooded and requested all policies and information be sent to an alternate address. Unfortunately, our car insurance lapsed due to their lack of follow through on the alternate address request. But ,being as their previous history was acceptable...
After having insurance with Worth Casualty for more than 10 years (4 houses, 9 cars), the company switched their car coverage to AmWINS and service went out the window. I notified them that my house had flooded and requested all policies and information be sent to an alternate address. Unfortunately, our car insurance lapsed due to their lack of follow through on the alternate address request. But ,being as their previous history was acceptable, decided to renew, despite my new home insurance agency warning me of poor service they currently were providing. Biggest mistake in my life, 1st I paid my premiums off early and spoke to an agent to remind them of the alternate address. 2nd, the agent informed me that my current policy expired on 2/20/2019. I called to renew on 2/18/2019 and was told my policy had been cancelled due to nonpayment (as I had not made a payment since October2018). I explained I had paid off the monthly notes in October . She repeated I hadn't paid all the policy, then backtracked when I gave her ALL the payment dates . Then she said the policy had been cancelled because I hadn't renewed on time. When I told her my renewal was 2/20/2019, she said it was 2/03/2019. I gave her the name of the person I had spoken to and she said " all I see is you spoke to an agent that day and it is your word only that she told you that." I was stunned by that comment. Still I needed insurance so I asked her to process a new policy and her reply was "I can't and there are no agents available. And hung up. Now for the good part of this saga, a friend stopped by, heard my story and called his agent. In about 15 Minutes, I had a new policy . The great news, my new policy was for full coverage, instead of minimal liability, for $21. less than AmWINS. I have never had a ticket after driving over 35 years, I haven't filed a claim in over 17 years and yet AmWINS had charged me an exorbitant rate for less than decent coverage. In the end, I owe their poor management style and horrendous customer service for getting me a great insurance company and fantastic agent, at a much lower cost. my warning is the same one my home insurance agent gives all her clients.... NOT AmWINS, Worth Casualty made the biggest business blunder of their lives turning a great car insurance business over to such a loser company. Good customer are as loyal to a good company as the company is to them. We like tried and true even over cheaper rates and once a company losses those customers, they stay gone.
5
August 8, 2017

Lori1977

Vehicle insurance

Trust, commitment of keeping insurance prices affordable. Great customer service. Recommend to try!!
5
July 8, 2017

msgoodwrench

Worth Casualty Company offers Great prices

After unreasonable premium increases by Farmer's Insurance, although I made no claims, I contacted a local agent to check on alternate options. The premium costs offered by Worth Casualty Company for the same coverage was a significant savings. The savings has given a much needed boost to my monthly budget.
2.5
July 8, 2017

esnut

Worth

Communication is lacking. The website is no help at all, and it is difficult to find an actual person to talk to. Their payment process is confusing.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption