Safety Auto Insurance Review (2024)

Safety car insurance is a good option for cheap coverage in Massachusetts, New Hampshire, and Maine. Our Safety auto insurance review will explain everything you need to know about its coverage options, rates, and discounts.

UPDATED: Jun 12, 2024Fact Checked

Tim Bain

Licensed Insurance Agent

Tim Bain is a licensed insurance agent with 23 years of experience helping people protect their families and businesses with the best insurance coverage to meet their needs. His insurance expertise has been featured in several publications, including Investopedia and eFinancial. He also does digital marking and analysis for KPS/3, a communications and marking firm located in Nevada.

Licensed Insurance Agent

Laura D. Adams

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Laura Adams is one of the nation’s leading finance, insurance, and small business authorities. As an award-winning author, spokesperson, and host of the top-rated Money Girl podcast since 2008, millions of readers and listeners benefit from her practical advice. Her mission is to empower consumers to live healthy and rich lives by planning for the future and making smart money decisions. She rec...

Insurance & Finance Analyst

UPDATED: Jun 12, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Jun 12, 2024Fact Checked
4.0
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Safety Car Insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$166

A.M. Best rating:

A+ (Excellent)

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Low-cost insurance for teens and young adult drivers
  • Coverage options for classic and vintage cars
  • Discount options based on driving habits
  • Fewer customer complaints than expected for a company of its size
  • Upgrade options for auto and home insurance

Cons

  • Underwhelming customer service
  • No online purchasing options
  • Lack of availability in the U.S.
  • No options for online quotes
If you’re looking for cheap auto insurance rates online, you may want to consider the Safety Insurance Company. Safety Insurance offers car insurance options that are often much cheaper than the competitors. Unfortunately, Safety car insurance is only available in Massachusetts, New Hampshire, and Maine. The Safety Insurance Company is known for offering cheap car insurance to drivers in Massachusetts, New Hampshire, and Maine. The company has several coverage options for its policyholders to choose from. The most significant issue with Safety Insurance is its negative feedback concerning customer service interactions. Many Safety auto insurance customers have taken issue with how their claims have been handled. Because of that, the company does not have great ratings for its customer service or claims handling processes. Before you commit to any auto insurance company, you should find and compare auto insurance quotes online to get a better idea of how much you’ll spend on coverage. Doing so will help ensure you find affordable rates on the coverage you need rather than spending too much.

If you’re looking for car insurance and live in Massachusetts, New Hampshire, or Maine, you may want to consider the Safety car insurance company. Safety Insurance offers several options for car insurance coverage, and the company is known for offering cheap auto insurance rates for coverage.

Keep reading our Safety auto insurance review to compare customer ratings, average rates, and auto insurance discounts.

Before you make any final coverage decisions, it’s important to take your time and compare quotes from top companies. Avoid expensive premiums by using our free comparison tool above to find the lowest rates possible.

What You Should Know About Safety Insurance Company

The Safety Insurance Company was founded in 1979 and is one of the leading property and casualty insurance providers in New Hampshire, Massachusetts, and Maine. Safety has several core values that impact how it does business.

The company’s core values include:

  • Service: Safety aims to provide excellent services to its policyholders.
  • Profit: The company works to achieve a profit that allows it to grow and provide the necessary resources to achieve other objectives.
  • Growth: The company wants to limit its growth to ensure agents and policyholders get everything they need.
  • People: Safety wants to help people share in its success, celebrate achievements, and help employees feel valued and appreciated.
  • Management: The company strives to provide helpful objectives and promote from within whenever possible.
  • Citizenship: Safety takes its economic, intellectual, and social responsibilities seriously.
  • Safety: The company provides information about driver safety and encourages people to take different driver skills development courses.

Some of these may not seem like they impact car insurance, but the company believes its corporate values make small and large-scale differences for the good of its employees and policyholders.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Safety Insurance: Customer Reviews and Financial Ratings

Safety Insurance Company has an A+ (Excellent) financial strength rating with A.M. Best. Safety also has a stable outlook for future endeavors. Additionally, Safety has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB). Still, Safety Insurance company reviews have a one-star average customer rating.

Safety Insurance reviews suggest the company’s customer service needs some work. For example, policyholders complain about a long wait to speak with a representative, not receiving money promptly from a covered claim, and having a covered claim be denied.

Chris Abrams Licensed Insurance Agent

Before purchasing a policy, consider Safety Insurance complaints from customers and evaluate ratings with A.M. Best and the BBB. Doing so will help you better understand whether Safety is a good choice for you.

Safety Insurance Company Insurance Coverage Options

Safety Insurance Company offers the standard types of auto insurance.

Some of the coverage options Safety Insurance Company offers include:

  • Bodily injury liability: Bodily injury liability (BIL) auto insurance helps pay for damages associated with a person’s injuries if you’re at fault in an accident and they have been harmed. Bodily injury can extend to multiple people if more than one person is hurt in an accident.
  • Property damage liability: Property damage liability helps pay for a person’s car repairs if you damage their vehicle in an accident. Property damage liability will also cover a person’s property, such as a fence or railing, if you damage it with your car.
  • Collision: Collision auto insurance helps to pay for damage to your vehicle if you were in an accident. While liability helps pay for other people’s vehicles, it does not help you pay for your own. Collision coverage will cover your vehicle regardless of who is at fault.
  • Comprehensive: Comprehensive auto insurance helps with damage to your vehicle if there is a non-accident incident, like inclement weather or vandalism. Comprehensive coverage will also cover if your car is stolen.
  • Personal injury protection (PIP): PIP coverage pays for medical bills if you or a passenger in your vehicle is injured in an accident. PIP applies regardless of fault and may help pay for funeral expenses, lost wages, and childcare.
  • Medical payments (MedPay): MedPay is similar to PIP but doesn’t extend quite as far. With MedPay coverage, your accident-related medical bills will be covered.
  • Uninsured/underinsured motorist: This coverage helps to cover your injuries or property damage caused by a hit-and-run driver or another driver with no insurance or insufficient insurance. Some states require uninsured or underinsured motorist coverage.
  • Roadside assistance: Safety Insurance roadside assistance coverage helps if you’re stranded and need fuel services, lockout services, or flat tire repair. Roadside assistance will also help if you need a tow.

In addition to the coverage options listed above, Safety Insurance offers two different packages that help policyholders stay protected: Safety Shield and Safety Shield Plus.

Safety Shield offers the following:

  • Guaranteed replacement cost
  • Supplemental towing and labor
  • Emergency travel expenses
  • Rental reimbursement coverage
  • Airbag mechanical failure coverage
  • Disappearing deductible for collision

In comparison, Safety Shield Plus offers:

  • Guaranteed replacement cost
  • Supplemental towing and labor
  • Emergency travel expenses
  • Rental reimbursement coverage
  • Airbag mechanical failure coverage
  • Disappearing deductible for collision
  • Accident forgiveness
  • Personal effects coverage
  • Pet insurance
  • Seat belt insurance
  • Bail bonds

You can purchase coverage with Safety in any combination to ensure that you’re safe behind the wheel. Speak with a Safety Insurance Company representative to better understand what coverage options might work best for you.

If you want to stick with your state’s minimum level of coverage, you can purchase a liability-only car insurance policy. Purchasing this type of policy will allow you to drive legally in your state while keeping your auto insurance rates low.

But many drivers prefer higher levels of coverage. You may want to go with a full coverage policy if you want additional coverage. Most companies refer to a combination of collision and comprehensive coverage as a full coverage policy.

You can purchase a full coverage policy with Safety. This type of policy will help if you’re in an accident and your automobile is damaged — even if you’re at fault in the accident. Additionally, full coverage will help pay for repairs if your car is damaged in an incident other than a car accident, like inclement weather or vandalism.

If you drive a car that has a lot of miles on it and that you don’t pay loans on, you may be okay to purchase a liability policy. But if your car is newer or if you are financing it, consider purchasing full coverage to make sure you’re protected regardless of what happens.

Other Safety Insurance Products

You can purchase additional insurance products with Safety, such as:

  • Boat insurance
  • Home insurance
  • Business insurance
  • Commercial auto insurance
  • Classic and vintage vehicle insurance
  • Dwelling fire insurance
  • Personal umbrella insurance
  • Commercial umbrella insurance

You can save money on your car insurance premiums by purchasing multiple policies with the company. Speak with a Safety representative to see how much you could save with a multiple-policy discount.

Read More: How to Save Money by Bundling Insurance Policies

If you’re considering purchasing insurance with Safety, regardless of the type of insurance, find and compare rates from other companies before making any final decisions. If you don’t compare quotes from multiple providers, you are more likely to pay more for coverage than you need to.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Safety Insurance Company Insurance Rates Breakdown

While there’s no way to know just how much you’ll pay with Safety for a car insurance policy, it’s a safe guess that the company’s rates will come in under other company rates in your area.

Safety auto insurance rates are lower than many other competitors. You may find that the company offers extremely affordable car insurance for you and your family. Still, it’s a good idea to find and compare car insurance rates from other companies in your area, too.

Safety Auto Insurance Monthly Rates by Coverage Level and State
StateMinimum CoverageFull Coverage
Maine$46$100
Massachusetts$54$117
New Hampshire$50$108

Compare RatesStart Now →

Comparing your Safety Insurance quote against top competitors helps you find the cheapest company for you. Additionally, comparing rates allows you to purchase the care insurance coverage you need without overpaying.

Before you buy car insurance with Safety or any other company, it’s important to determine exactly what coverage you’re looking for. You may want to simply purchase your state’s minimum coverage. Or you may want to purchase additional coverage for added peace of mind.

How the Safety Insurance Company Determines Rates

You cannot know how much you will pay for car insurance until you get a Safety auto insurance quote. The company does not offer online quotes, so you’ll have to call and speak with an agent or representative to get more information.

Quotes with Safety Insurance, just like with any other insurance company, will vary based on different factors.

Some of the most common factors insurance companies use to determine a person’s rates include:

  • Age
  • Gender
  • ZIP code
  • Marital status
  • Driving history
  • Credit history
  • Coverage types

While it may seem odd, each of the factors listed above is often used to determine your level of risk in terms of filing a car insurance claim.

Age

You will pay more for car insurance if you are a teen or young adult driver. In fact, teen drivers can pay up to five times as much for coverage as a 40-year-old driver with a clean driving record.

Safety Auto vs. Competitors: Full Coverage Auto Insurance Monthly Rates by Age & Gender
Insurance Company18-Year-Old Male18-Year-Old Female30-Year-Old Male30-Year-Old Female45-Year-Old Male45-Year-Old Female55-Year-Old Male55-Year-Old Female65-Year-Old Male65-Year-Old Female
AAA$378$328$103$99$86$88$81$83$84$86
Allstate$203$180$79$74$59$59$56$56$57$58
American Family$414$305$137$116$117$115$111$109$114$113
Farmers$629$597$167$160$139$139$131$132$136$136
Geico$254$220$87$90$80$80$76$76$78$78
Hartford$469$407$133$126$113$115$107$109$109$112
Liberty Mutual$626$626$200$174$174$171$165$162$170$96
Nationwide$387$303$136$124$115$113$109$107$114$113
Progressive$662$591$136$131$105$112$100$106$103$109
Safety Auto$580$520$150$140$130$128$125$123$128$126
State Farm$284$229$103$94$86$86$82$82$84$84
Travelers$740$530$108$99$99$98$94$93$97$96
U.S. Average$501$416$139$128$119$119$113$113$117$117

Compare RatesStart Now →

Companies see younger individuals as more of a risk since they don’t have the same amount of experience behind the wheel. However, as you get older, you should find that you pay less for coverage, as long as you don’t cause any accidents.

But once you hit 65, your auto insurance rates may increase again. Some companies charge drivers 65 and up more for coverage because they may have slower response times or worse vision. Still, if you’ve been with your company for a while, you may not have to face higher premiums.

Gender

Believe it or not, your gender could impact your car insurance rates. Some companies charge males more than females for the same types of coverage. Statistically, men tend to get into more accidents, speed more often, and file more auto insurance claims.

Certain states have outlawed charging someone more for coverage based on gender. These states include California, Hawaii, Massachusetts, Michigan, Montana, North Carolina, and Pennsylvania.

ZIP Code

Your ZIP code can also impact your car insurance rates. For example, if you live in a rural area with light traffic and fewer wrecks, you may benefit from your location by having lower-than-average car insurance rates in your state.

But you could pay more for your coverage if you live in an area with more traffic, many car accidents, or a higher crime rate. You may need to speak with a Safety representative to learn more about the company’s use of ZIP codes in determining a person’s auto insurance rates.

Marital Status

Married people may pay lower rates for coverage than single people, especially with certain companies.

Married individuals are less likely to be in a car accident or file a claim. Because of this, companies may charge single people more for coverage. Still, Hawaii, Massachusetts, and Michigan do not allow companies to charge single people more for coverage.

Driving History

You probably already know that your driving history can significantly impact your auto insurance rates. If you have a car accident or speeding ticket on your record, you can expect to pay higher-than-average rates for coverage.

Safety Auto vs. Competitors: Auto Insurance Monthly Rates for Drivers With a Ticket
Insurance CompanyOne TicketClean Record
AAA$108$180
Allstate$188$166
American Family$136$116
Farmers$173$140
Geico$106$95
Hartford$136$175
Liberty Mutual$212$177
Nationwide$137$140
Progressive$140$120
Safety Auto$129$128
State Farm$96$105
Travelers$134$160
U.S. Average$147$123

Compare RatesStart Now →

If you have a DUI on your record, you will pay extremely high rates, and you may even have difficulty finding coverage.

Safety Auto vs. Competitors: Auto Insurance Monthly Rates by Driving Record
Insurance CompanyOne AccidentOne DUIOne TicketClean Record
AAA$220$240$220$180
Allstate$225$225$195$166
American Family$176$176$131$116
Farmers$198$198$176$140
Geico$132$132$125$95
Hartford$230$250$215$175
Liberty Mutual$234$234$217$177
Nationwide$161$161$175$140
Progressive$186$186$160$120
Safety Auto$172$167$129$128
State Farm$150$102$138$105
Travelers$200$139$205$160
U.S. Average$172$173$152$123

Compare RatesStart Now →

People with clean driving records often enjoy lower coverage rates. Although your rates should be competitive if you don’t have anything on your driving record, you can still shop and compare car insurance rates with companies in your area to determine whether Safety offers the cheapest option.

Credit History

You can expect to pay more for your car insurance if you have poor credit. Statistically, people with poor credit make more claims with car insurance companies. Because of this, many companies charge higher rates for people with bad credit scores.

Safety Auto vs. Competitors: Auto Insurance Monthly Rates by Credit Score
Insurance CompanyPoor CreditFair CreditGood Credit
AAA$245$165$135
Allstate$296$197$166
American Family$203$136$116
Farmers$269$161$140
Geico$148$100$82
Hartford$230$155$120
Liberty Mutual$355$226$177
Nationwide$166$133$120
Progressive$206$138$109
Safety Auto$225$149$123
State Farm$200$118$91
Travelers$194$128$107
U.S. Average$226$148$123

Compare RatesStart Now →

One of the best ways to offset this is to improve your credit score. It could take a while to see the number increase, but as it does, you should be able to pay less for your car insurance coverage.

Coverage Types

Your car insurance rates will increase if you choose higher levels of coverage. Most states have a minimum amount of coverage you must carry to drive legally.

Safety Auto vs. Competitors: Liability Auto Insurance Average Rates
Insurance CompanyMonthly Rates
Allstate$61
American Family$44
Farmers$53
Geico$30
Liberty Mutual$67
Nationwide$44
Progressive$39
Safety Auto$46
State Farm$33
Travelers$38
USAA$22
U.S. Average$45

Compare RatesStart Now →

You can choose whether you’d like to carry any coverages in addition to your state’s minimum requirements.

While adding coverages to your policy will cost more, it’s a good idea if you can afford to do so.

Safety Auto vs. Competitors: Full Coverage Auto Insurance Average Rates
Insurance CompanyMonthly Rates
Allstate$160
American Family$117
Auto-Owners$87
Farmers$87
Geico$80
Liberty Mutual$174
Nationwide$115
Progressive$105
Safety Auto$95
State Farm$86
Travelers$99
USAA$59
U.S. Average$119

Compare RatesStart Now →

State minimum requirements do not offer much protection. If you’re ever at fault in an accident, you could pay hundreds or even thousands of dollars out of pocket.

Safety Insurance Company Discounts Available

Safety Insurance boasts discount options that help auto insurance policyholders save as much as 25% on their coverage.

Some of the company’s most popular discounts include:

  • Excellent driver discount. Save up to 10% on your car insurance if you go five years without a crash or incident.
  • Excellent driver plus discount. Save up to 24% on your car insurance if you go six years without a crash or incident.
  • Crash prevention training discount. If you take Safety’s crash prevention training course, you could save money on your insurance.
  • Bundled policies discount. Save money by bundling your home and auto insurance policies.
  • Multiple policies discount. Get a discount on coverage when you purchase multiple policies for members in your household.
  • Good student discount. If your child is enrolled in school and keeps a certain GPA, they may be eligible for savings on car insurance coverage.
  • Student away at school discount. If your child is away at college, you may be able to get a discount on their coverage.

In addition, Safety offers a telematics-based discount called Drive with Safety. This program allows individuals to save money on their coverage when they prove they drive safely and avoid doing things that could cause an accident.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

More About the Drive With Safety Program

If you’re interested in saving money on your auto insurance premium, you may want to consider the Drive with Safety program. This program helps you save money when you prove you practice safe driving techniques on the road.

Read More: Cheap Usage-Based Auto Insurance

The program requires that you download an app that will track your driving patterns and report them back to the company.

Some of the most common driving habits that companies track include:

  • Stop patterns
  • Start patterns
  • Acceleration patterns
  • Hard brake patterns
  • Driving time of day
  • Distracted driving

If you prove to Safety that you’re a safe driver based on these habits, you’ll be able to save money on your insurance coverage. Using the telematics program can help you save 5% on your car insurance coverage.

To begin comparing quotes from the top providers, enter your ZIP code into our free quote comparison tool below.

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I file a car insurance claim with Safety?

If you need to file a claim with Safety, you will have to call the company or call your agent. You can visit the Safety website to find the appropriate phone numbers, but you cannot file a claim straight from the company website.

What is Safety Car Insurance?

Safety Car Insurance is an insurance company that provides auto insurance coverage to drivers. They offer a range of insurance products and services to protect policyholders and their vehicles.

Who owns the Safety Insurance company?

The Safety Insurance company disperses its ownership among its shareholders, such as institutional and individual investors. Currently, BlackRock, Inc. has the largest stake in the company with 15% ownership.

Is Safety Insurance a good company?

Safety Car Insurance is a reputable insurance company with a solid presence in the industry. They have established a positive reputation for their coverage options and customer service. However, it’s always a good idea to research and read customer reviews to gather more information about their reputation and customer experiences.

What types of coverage does Safety Car Insurance offer?

Safety Car Insurance offers various coverage options to suit the needs of drivers. They provide standard auto insurance coverages such as liability coverage, collision coverage, comprehensive coverage, uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, and medical payments coverage. Additionally, they may offer optional coverage add-ons and benefits that you can choose from.

How can I get a quote from Safety Car Insurance?

To obtain a quote from Safety Car Insurance, you can visit their official website or contact their customer service directly. Safety Insurance’s phone number for customer service is 1-800-951-2100.

On their website, you may find a quote form where you can provide the necessary information about your vehicle, driving history, and coverage requirements to receive an estimate. Alternatively, you can reach out to a Safety Car Insurance agent for assistance.

Does Safety Car Insurance offer any discounts?

Safety Car Insurance may offer discounts to help policyholders save on their premiums. These discounts can vary but commonly include safe driver discounts, multi-policy discounts, good student discounts, and more. When obtaining a quote, be sure to inquire about available discounts that you may qualify for.

How is Safety Car Insurance customer service?

Safety Car Insurance aims to provide excellent customer service to policyholders. Their customer service team is generally responsive, knowledgeable, and helpful in addressing inquiries, concerns, and claims. However, it’s recommended to research customer reviews and consider the experiences of others when evaluating their customer service.

Does Safety insurance cover rental cars?

The Safety Insurance Co. offers car insurance coverages that may extend to any cars you rent, but speak with an agent to confirm whether they do.

What states does Safety Insurance operate in?

You can only get Safety Insurance in Massachusetts, New Hampshire, and Maine.

Read More:

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Tim Bain

Licensed Insurance Agent

Tim Bain is a licensed insurance agent with 23 years of experience helping people protect their families and businesses with the best insurance coverage to meet their needs. His insurance expertise has been featured in several publications, including Investopedia and eFinancial. He also does digital marking and analysis for KPS/3, a communications and marking firm located in Nevada.

Licensed Insurance Agent

Laura D. Adams

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Laura Adams is one of the nation’s leading finance, insurance, and small business authorities. As an award-winning author, spokesperson, and host of the top-rated Money Girl podcast since 2008, millions of readers and listeners benefit from her practical advice. Her mission is to empower consumers to live healthy and rich lives by planning for the future and making smart money decisions. She rec...

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Safety Insurance Company

3.98 (145 reviews)
1
December 13, 2022

Marianne_F

Avoid at all cost

Terrible service. Refuse to cancel policy despite proper paperwork. Purposely given the run around when trying to get in contact with anyone.
4
December 26, 2020

Steph6727

Safety is good

Have been with Safety for over 10 years. Always fair and reliable. Would recommend to anyone. Give them a shot.
4
October 18, 2020

Papa2012

Safety Insurance review

I have had this insurance company for over ten years for my vehicles. They offer low rates and multiple discounts . Safety insurance online is good place to get a good quote and decent coverage.
3
January 30, 2020

true12

general

My experience with this company has been mostly positive but you would think that being with them so long I would get extra perks sometimes - I do like my local business agent but I did have a situation that I felt they could have fought harder for me
5
January 27, 2020

Kathleen666

Low auto Insurance rates.

I've had Safety Insurance for well over 25years, for my car. I have never had a problem with them. I've gotten quotes from other company's but can 't find one that will bring my insurance lower than $565. a year. So I stay with them.
4
July 30, 2019

noshar

Good ezxperience overall

I have had good experiences with Safety overall. The coverage is good and the price is fair. They've helped me out through a few accidents and mishaps and I've never had a bad experience.
4
March 28, 2019

mopar

Claims

I have had insurance through this company for many years. I have only had 2 instances where I needed to file a report/claim. One thing I do not like is I had to bring the car to them, they did not come out to me to see the car/damage. Other than that the claim was settled to my satisfaction quickly.
1
March 26, 2019

dt05

Disrespectful, cancelled without notification

I had a terrible experience. My policy was cancelled for non-payment after I had made a payment. Nobody notified me of the cancellation by mail or other means. When I had gone on-line to make a payment I got an error message and could not make a payment. This was on a Saturday, so I could not call to fix the issue. When I called the following I found I had been cancelled, without being notified. I was told the notice was sent out, but I had not r...
I had a terrible experience. My policy was cancelled for non-payment after I had made a payment. Nobody notified me of the cancellation by mail or other means. When I had gone on-line to make a payment I got an error message and could not make a payment. This was on a Saturday, so I could not call to fix the issue. When I called the following I found I had been cancelled, without being notified. I was told the notice was sent out, but I had not received it. I questioned why I wasn't notified and the representative began arguing with me. I asked to speak to a manager and was put on hold...it has been over 20 minutes and I am still waiting. I am on the phone now with a new agency. Do not insure with this company!!!!!
4
January 9, 2019

Whitera637

Good company

Unlike many insurance co.pany they have a 12 month pay schedule which is great. I love how I don't need to upfront 20% just to make my policy active
1
January 1, 2019

Hennesseylaw1

Claim filed 6 months after alleged accident not investigated

I was notified that a claim was being made against my insurance. The allegation was an accident involving my daughter 6 months ago and that the person just put the claim in. I immediately contacted my claims adjuster demanding to know more but was told safety insurance policy prevents information about the accident being released. The only info was the claim was presented on 12/27/18 from an accident occurring on 7/1/18. This was a day we were ou...
I was notified that a claim was being made against my insurance. The allegation was an accident involving my daughter 6 months ago and that the person just put the claim in. I immediately contacted my claims adjuster demanding to know more but was told safety insurance policy prevents information about the accident being released. The only info was the claim was presented on 12/27/18 from an accident occurring on 7/1/18. This was a day we were out of the state. No other information was being released. I'm their client and they are refusing to inform me about this accident. I was provided an accident report form to fill out without any other information. Don't use Safety insurance. Overpriced without support for their own client.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption