Country-Wide Auto Insurance Review (2024)

Country-Wide is an independent brokerage agency that represents insurance carriers in the downstate New York area. They specialize in commercial auto insurance policies. Our Country-Wide auto insurance review explains its claims process, coverage options, and how to make a Country-Wide insurance payment.

UPDATED: Mar 28, 2024Fact Checked

Dorothea Hudson

Insurance and Finance Writer

Dorothea Hudson has been professionally writing in many spheres since 2013. She has written on entertainment, insurance, finance, travel, technology, AI, renewable energy, crypto, fundraising, and real estate for many websites. Her work has been published for British retailer Marks and Spencer, Kroger Magazine, the Vision Group, and more. Her passions include writing, music, running, travel, te...

Insurance and Finance Writer

Brad Larson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Brad Larson has been in the insurance industry for over 16 years. He specializes in helping clients navigate the claims process, with a particular emphasis on coverage analysis. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Utah in Political Science. He also holds an Associate in Claims (AIC) and Associate in General Insurance (AINS) designations, as well as a Utah Property and Casual...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Mar 28, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Mar 28, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Mar 28, 2024Fact Checked
3.2
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Country-Wide Insurance Company

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$83

A.M. Best rating:

C++

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • An alternative insurance provider is Country-Wide Insurance Company
  • Country-Wide is an independent agency that represents multiple insurance carriers
  • Great for NYC drivers looking for local coverage

Cons

  • Country-Wide Insurance Company has a C++ rating from AM Best
  • Only offers insurance in New York City

Final Verdict: Review of Country-Wide Insurance Company

Country-Wide Insurance Company was founded in New York City in 1963.

Since all of the Country-Wide Insurance agents, customer service representatives, underwriters, and adjusters all live and work in the New York City metropolitan area and its contiguous suburbs, they have a special understanding of city living.

Country-Wide consists of more than 500 independent brokers who provide auto insurance, diversified specialty insurance, and financial products to almost every neighborhood in New York City as well as Long Island and Westchester County.

For those seeking cheap auto insurance in NYC, check out our Country-Wide insurance company review below. You can also enter your ZIP code into our free tool above to instantly compare your Country-Wide insurance quote to top providers in the NYC metro area.

[su_box title="Things to Remember..." style="default”]
  • Allied World National Assurance does not offer auto insurance
  • An alternative insurance provider is Country-Wide Insurance Company
  • Country-Wide is an independent agency that represents multiple insurance carriers
[/su_box] For those seeking auto insurance rates in the New York City area, a review of Country-Wide Insurance Company follows. Country-Wide Insurance Company was founded in New York City in 1963. Since all of the Country-Wide Insurance agents, customer service representatives, underwriters, and adjusters all live and work in the New York City metropolitan area and its contiguous suburbs, they have a special understanding of city living. Country-Wide consists of more than 500 independent brokers who provide auto insurance, diversified specialty insurance, and financial products to almost every neighborhood in New York City as well as Long Island and Westchester County.

What You Should Know About Country-Wide Insurance Company

Country-Wide Insurance Company is made up of many independent brokerages that provide auto insurance. People also refer to the Country-Wide Insurance Company as “CountryWide Insurance Company” or “Country Wide Insurance Company.”

Country Wide auto insurance customers can call or simply visit the Country-Wide insurance website to use its convenient broker locator that uses a ZIP code search to find a broker in any particular neighborhood.

The website also features a contact form that a customer can use to submit questions or concerns about the business or any of its workers online.

Once a potential customer has located a nearby Country-Wide Insurance broker, they will be able to request a CountryWide insurance quote for personal auto coverage, business vehicle protection, commercial coverage, or a trucking policy.

CountryWide car insurance prides itself on its commitment to face-to-face service, too, so you don’t have to rely on technology. If you prefer, you can go speak with a broker in person to get a CountryWide auto insurance quote, make a Country Wide payment, or file a claim.

How to File a Claim With Country Wide Insurance

If a customer is involved in an accident or if the insured vehicle sustains non-collision damage such as vandalism, they can file a claim online, or call Country-Wide at 212-344-8700.

The Country-Wide website contains a list of frequently asked questions regarding claims such as what to do to begin the claims process and how to obtain the police report from the accident. This is a great resource that helps take away some of the stress that comes along with filing a claim.

After an accident, it is important for the claimant to gather as much information as possible about the other involved driver.

This includes the name, address, insurance company name, address, and policy number, and also the vehicle’s license number and the make, model, and year of the car.

If possible, the claimant should take photos of the vehicle damage.

The police should be called since a police report will be required in order to speed up the claims process. The CountryWide insurance website also allows claimants and Country Wide insurance brokers to track the progress of the claims procedure online.

Country Wide Insurance Customer Service

In the last twenty years, CountryWide Ins. has grown from 35 employees to more than 300, but the family-owned company has maintained its sense of community and commitment to its highly trained staff.

The company policy of providing face-to-face service has made the Country-Wide brand name very well known in the area.

Its 500 broker offices offer a wide geographic footprint and represent countless relationships within the insurance industry. It’s these relationships that contribute to Country-Wide’s value-added benefits for customers.

Customers who want to make an electronic payment online can use their CountryWide insurance login to take care of their insurance premium. If you need assistance with your policy, the CountryWide insurance phone number is 212-514-7000.

The Country-Wide website also offers helpful information for its customers. Frequently asked questions about the claims process as well as detailed instructions on how to make online payments are available for customers who might not be familiar with taking care of their CountryWide insurance policy needs online.

Are you wondering, “How do I get Country Wide insurance near me?” Insert your ZIP code into our free quote comparison tool below to see how much your CountryWide rates could be.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Country-Wide Auto Insurance?

Country-Wide Auto Insurance is a type of insurance policy offered by Country-Wide Insurance Company. It provides coverage for automobiles and offers financial protection against losses due to accidents, theft, or damage to vehicles.

What types of coverage does Country-Wide Auto Insurance offer?

Country-Wide Auto Insurance offers various coverage options, including liability coverage, collision coverage, comprehensive coverage, uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, medical payments coverage, and rental car reimbursement. These coverages can be tailored to suit individual needs and preferences.

How do I get a Country Wide insurance quote?

To obtain a quote for Country-Wide Auto Insurance, you can visit their official website or contact CountryWide customer service. They will gather information about your vehicle, driving history, and other relevant details to provide you with an accurate quote.

How does Country-Wide determine auto insurance premiums?

Country-Wide considers several factors when determining auto insurance premiums. These factors may include your driving record, the make and model of your vehicle, your age, location, and the desired coverage options. By assessing these variables, they calculate the level of risk associated with insuring you and establish the premium accordingly.

What is the Country Wide insurance claims process?

In the event of an accident or vehicle damage, you can initiate a claim with Country-Wide Auto Insurance by contacting their claims department. They will guide you through the process and provide the necessary forms to report the incident. It’s crucial to provide all relevant information, including any supporting documentation or evidence, to facilitate a smooth claims process.

Always read Country Wide car insurance reviews from customers to get an idea of how they handle claims.

How are Country-Wide insurance company reviews?

Country Wide insurance reviews from customers may vary. It is recommended to research and read CountryWide insurance reviews from multiple sources, including independent review websites and consumer feedback platforms. This will give you a comprehensive understanding of other customers’ experience with services offered by Country-Wide Insurance Company.

Can I bundle other insurance policies with Country-Wide Auto Insurance?

Country Wide Insurance Co. may offer options to bundle other insurance policies, such as home insurance, renters insurance, or life insurance, with your auto insurance. Bundling policies can often lead to discounts and provide convenience in managing your insurance coverage.

How can I contact Country-Wide for more information about auto insurance?

To obtain more information about Country-Wide Auto Insurance, you can visit their official website to explore their offerings and contact details. Additionally, you can reach out to their customer service representatives via the Country Wide insurance company phone number, email, or other available channels to have your specific inquiries addressed.

What is the Country Wide car insurance phone number?

You can get CountryWide insurance services by calling customer service at 212-514-7000. For claims filing, the CountryWide insurance claims phone number is 212-344-8700.

Can I make my Country Wide insurance payment online?

Yes, auto insurance policyholders can make their CountryWide insurance payment online.

Dorothea Hudson

Insurance and Finance Writer

Dorothea Hudson has been professionally writing in many spheres since 2013. She has written on entertainment, insurance, finance, travel, technology, AI, renewable energy, crypto, fundraising, and real estate for many websites. Her work has been published for British retailer Marks and Spencer, Kroger Magazine, the Vision Group, and more. Her passions include writing, music, running, travel, te...

Insurance and Finance Writer

Brad Larson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Brad Larson has been in the insurance industry for over 16 years. He specializes in helping clients navigate the claims process, with a particular emphasis on coverage analysis. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Utah in Political Science. He also holds an Associate in Claims (AIC) and Associate in General Insurance (AINS) designations, as well as a Utah Property and Casual...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Country-Wide Insurance Company

3.17 (24 reviews)
2
June 28, 2023

Disappointed_and_disgruntled_

Unreasonable rate increase

Policy started out at $302 with an extra 2 if paying out of pocket, so found a way to get rid of that.. rate went down to $255 which was great.. but then the company had a rate increase according to an employee.. so my payment went from $255 to $268 .. with no explanation whatsoever.. now there's a new rate increase because of all the accidents in the area where I happen to be living... and I don't think that's fair to me or anyone else who's li...
Policy started out at $302 with an extra 2 if paying out of pocket, so found a way to get rid of that.. rate went down to $255 which was great.. but then the company had a rate increase according to an employee.. so my payment went from $255 to $268 .. with no explanation whatsoever.. now there's a new rate increase because of all the accidents in the area where I happen to be living... and I don't think that's fair to me or anyone else who's living in said area who hasn't had any accidents be paying for someone else's stupidity and on top of that, I'm being charged a service fee .. so I'm looking for alternatives...
1
April 12, 2023

Marketing1_

DON'T DO IT THEY ARE A RIPP-OFF!!

I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!!! THEY ARE A RIP-OFF AND THEIR BILLING PRACTICES IS SO CONFUSING ...
5
October 12, 2019

ivette241

Great company with best savings for everyone

Had never had no issue, answer any question and taken care of all my concerns. Always has reach out to get me all the savings that I need. Great company
5
September 12, 2019

ive241

Years of total satisfaction service

Been with them 10 years and they are very reliable and never had a a single problem or issue. Always answer my question and look to save me more money.
1
August 18, 2019

themaxx

Non Existent Customer Support

Be prepared to never get anyone on the phone or to wait an insanely long time on hold. Agents are rude and/or dismissive once you finally get them on the phone. Several transfers to different departments always seem to be required adding to the wait time.
4
July 31, 2019

JBOwner

Helpful

I've only had to turn in one claim and they were prompt and very helpful, calling me after my accident to make sure my unborn child and I were ok and making the claims process go smoothly
5
March 4, 2019

Michael18natasha

•TOP NOTCH•

I started with going to Selden Lighthouse Insurance & this business coorolated with finding me the best rates....10⭐️ Being I had a record of 2 DWI’S in the past and not having insurance under my own policy for years this company stood behind me in reasonable AFFORDABLE Rates!!! I couldn’t believe the grace that they had for all my damage throughout..... Top Notch across the board ... NO OTHER PLACE I’D GO TO.I TELL . Contrywide... 10�...
I started with going to Selden Lighthouse Insurance & this business coorolated with finding me the best rates....10⭐️ Being I had a record of 2 DWI’S in the past and not having insurance under my own policy for years this company stood behind me in reasonable AFFORDABLE Rates!!! I couldn’t believe the grace that they had for all my damage throughout..... Top Notch across the board ... NO OTHER PLACE I’D GO TO.I TELL . Contrywide... 10🌟 No judgement....Just business in bringing high satisfaction to there’ customers••• One grateful policy holder••••••••••
4
January 9, 2019

Ribbit208

Fantastic Customer Service

They have been more than helpful. It is always a personal experience that makes me feel important. I was able to save a lot of money monthly because they took the time to go over and through everything more than once.
4
January 9, 2019

mzgee

Countrywide Auto insurance.

this company was expensive but fair. they were willing to work with me even though I had a poor record and some late payments. the agent was courteous and helpful.
5
April 8, 2018

Flakey

Very happy

Love them. Prices are great. I have never had such cheap insurance. Also the renewal is very easy too.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption