Georgia Farm Bureau Auto Insurance Review 2022

Georgia Farm Bureau offers competitive rates for auto insurance, but you must be a Farm Bureau member to qualify for coverage.

UPDATED: Oct 7, 2022Fact Checked

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Oct 7, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Oct 7, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Oct 7, 2022Fact Checked
3.7
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance

Average annual rate for good drivers:

$2,031

A.M. Best rating:

B++

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Discounts
  • Member benefits
  • Roadside assistance options
  • Low rates

Cons

  • You must have a Farm Bureau membership.
  • Memberships are only available in Georgia.
  • The company website doesn’t offer much information.
  • The company has a B++ (good) rating with A.M. Best.

The Bottom Line

Georgia Farm Bureau offers competitive car insurance rates to members. Unfortunately, the company only provides coverage in the state of Georgia.

You can read customer reviews online if you’re interested in purchasing a policy with Georgia Farm Bureau. Doing so will help you learn more about the Georgia Farm Bureau claims process and how customers feel about the company’s service.

If you live in Georgia and are looking for the best car insurance companies in the area, you may want to consider Georgia Farm Bureau. Georgia Farm Bureau car insurance coverage is available for a competitive rate, but policyholders must be Farm Bureau members to qualify for coverage.

Fortunately, Farm Bureau members enjoy various coverages and exceptionally low insurance rates, as Georgia Farm Bureau offers some of the cheapest insurance prices in the state. Unfortunately, Georgia Farm Bureau only offers coverage in Georgia.

Is Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance a Good Choice?

Georgia Farm Bureau is part of the Georgia Farm Bureau Federation. The company was created in 1958 as a way for farmers and rural families to get better insurance options. 

Today, Georgia Farm Bureau offers coverage to anyone with a Farm Bureau membership. You must pay $35 a year to join the Farm Bureau, but you may be able to get cheap car insurance rates, homeowners insurance, and other benefits from joining.

Do customers like Georgia Farm Bureau auto insurance?

According to the National Association of Insurance Commissioners, Georgia Farm Bureau customer service received fewer complaints than expected for a company of its size. Still, the Georgia Farm Bureau rating for financial strength with A.M. Best is a B++ (good), which is lower than many of its competitors.

Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance Rates

While rates with Georgia Farm Bureau are a bit higher than the national average, they’re among the lowest rates in the state. Take a look at the map below to get an idea of what you can expect with minimum coverage.

If you have a clean driving record, you could pay around $2,031 for a full coverage policy with Georgia Farm Bureau. Compare that with rates in the map below to see how your state compares to the rest of the U.S.


However, if you have a speeding ticket or accident on your record or a teen driver on your policy, expect to pay higher coverage rates.

How does your driving record affect your rates?

Speeding tickets will affect what you would pay for car insurance. You should expect similar rate increases if you are in a car accident and considered to be at fault.

As with speeding tickets and accidents, a DUI will increase what you pay for auto insurance. Some insurers won’t even offer insurance to drivers with a DUI on their record. We’ve put together a graphic to show how each of these violations can affect your monthly car insurance rate.


You can see why it pays to keep a clean driving record.

How does your age and credit score affect your car insurance rates?

Your age plays a significant factor in how much you pay for car insurance. A brand new driver is going to see higher rates because they’re new to the road and have very little experience.

This makes teenage drivers a larger liability to insurance companies, hence the higher rates. Here’s an idea of what you can expect to pay if you’re a teenage driver.

You will see your rates begin to decrease when you turn 25 as long as you keep a clean driving record.

Once drivers are determined to be seniors, they can expect the rates to increase again.

Besides age, driving history, and coverage levels, your credit score can also impart your car insurance rates. Insurers see drivers with poor credit to be of high risk.

With so many factors influencing your insurance rates, it is always recommended that you shop around with multiple insurance companies for quotes.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance Discounts Available

Georgia Farm Bureau offers a few options for auto insurance discounts, including:

  • Driver training. You can take a certified course and save money on coverage.
  • Good student. High school and college students with high GPAs can save on annual coverage.
  • Safe driver. You can save money over time by keeping a clean driving record and avoiding at-fault accidents.

Discounts can help you save up to 25% on your car insurance policy, so speak with a Georgia Farm Bureau representative to see if you qualify for coverage discounts. 

Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance Coverage Options

Georgia Farm Bureau offers the following coverages: 

Policies with Georgia Farm Bureau automatically include roadside assistance

The company has several offices throughout the state with representatives to help resolve any issues. You can make Georgia Farm Bureau auto insurance claims or Georgia Farm Bureau payments on the company’s website or via the company’s mobile app.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I get a quote from Georgia Farm Bureau?

Georgia Farm Bureau offers quotes online or through its agents and representatives.

Where does Georgia Farm Bureau offer coverage?

You can only purchase Georgia Farm Bureau products if you’re a Georgia resident.

How do I file a claim with Georgia Farm Bureau?

You can file a claim on the company website or call 855-432-2567 and speak with a representative.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance

3.65 (89 reviews)
1
August 13, 2021

Joe_Dog

WAY OVERPRICED

Way overpriced for the coverage.. Found same coverage for $1000 less per year..GOOD RIDDANCE farm bureau!!!!
5
January 10, 2021

amy426

Love this company

Great company with excellent rates. Easy to do business with. Caring and compassionate and handles all our insurance needs.
5
December 9, 2019

Mermaid95

Auto insurance for all your needs and in person contacts.

Georgia Farm Bureau always goes above and beyond for their customers. The rates are great and the staff are always very helpful and friendly. Love having local agents and office staff that I can talk to in person and that will help with all of our auto insurance needs.
5
November 12, 2019

Charlie444

Good choice

Very nice and good to consumer has very new policies would be aware before commiting to everyting needed.
1
July 26, 2019

Fifty

This insurance company is slow to admit fault and to pay

It took 12 weeks for Georgia Farm Bureau to admit fault in a very simple, obvious parking lot accident complete with police report finding GFB customer liable. You cannot, while exiting a parking lot space, t-bone a car driving down a parking lot aisle and not have it be your fault. Victims should not be kept in limbo for weeks on end while GFB gets its act together. Determining liability is no more than an hour task especially when photos and p...
It took 12 weeks for Georgia Farm Bureau to admit fault in a very simple, obvious parking lot accident complete with police report finding GFB customer liable. You cannot, while exiting a parking lot space, t-bone a car driving down a parking lot aisle and not have it be your fault. Victims should not be kept in limbo for weeks on end while GFB gets its act together. Determining liability is no more than an hour task especially when photos and police reports are available. It's very concerning when a company can't see the obvious whether the company is capable of coming to a rational conclusion.
5
May 21, 2019

SBayers

Good Company

We have always had a good experience with Farm Bureau. Claims usually go smoothly, and the premiums are reasonable. We have a local office so we can go and see someone if we have any questions and answers are usually quick.
4
March 19, 2019

max777

Good Insurance Company

The insurance policy rate of Farm Bureau is very compatible. The coverage is just as good as some other major insurance companies. However, the locations are not very convenient to get to and there are just not that many.
1
January 10, 2019

IgotThis4

If you like to over pay and be under covoered

The premiums were much higher than other companies, and they pay out as little as possible on accident claims. [REDACTED NAME] was fantastic, but their claims department is awful. [REDACTED NAME] wouldn't answer emails for weeks, and when I complained to her superior, she called me and scolded me for complaining. Stay away from this company at all cost,
4
December 7, 2018

Brijam

Geico

My insurance is high however he one time I was hit and involved in a car accident they were very helpful
5
November 10, 2018

Coffee23

GOOD INSURANCE THROUGH THE YEARS.

MY HUSBAND HAD THIS INS. WHEN WE GOT MARRIED IN 1964. WE HAVE KEPT THIS EVER SINCE. WE HAVE HAD DIFFERENT VEHICLES OVER THE YEARS BUT WE FOUND A GOOD INS. AND HAVE SEEN WHAT THEY DO FOR THEIR POLICY HOLDERS AND THE COMMUNITY. MY HUSBAND IS GONE NOW BUT IF I NEED ANYTHING ALL I HAVE TO DO IS CALL.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption