Georgia Farm Bureau Auto Insurance Review (2024)

Georgia Farm Bureau offers competitive rates for auto insurance, but you must be a Farm Bureau member to qualify for coverage.

UPDATED: May 16, 2024Fact Checked

Scott W. Johnson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Scott W Johnson is an independent insurance agent in California. Principal Broker and founder of Marindependent Insurance Services, Scott brings over 25 years of experience to his clients. His Five President’s Council awards prove he uses all he learned at Avocet, Sprint Nextel, and Farmers Insurance to the benefit of his clients. Scott quickly grasped the unique insurance requirements of his...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Kalyn Johnson

Insurance Claims Support & Sr. Adjuster

Kalyn grew up in an insurance family with a grandfather, aunt, and uncle leading successful careers as insurance agents. She soon found she has similar interests and followed in their footsteps. After spending about ten years working in the insurance industry as both an appraiser dispatcher and a senior property claims adjuster, she decided to combine her years of insurance experience with another...

Insurance Claims Support & Sr. Adjuster

UPDATED: May 16, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: May 16, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: May 16, 2024Fact Checked
3.6
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$169

A.M. Best rating:

B ++ (Good)

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Discounts
  • Member benefits
  • Roadside assistance options
  • Low rates

Cons

  • You must have a Farm Bureau membership.
  • Memberships are only available in Georgia.
  • The company website doesn’t offer much information.
  • The company has a B++ (good) rating with A.M. Best.

Final Verdict: Review of Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance

Georgia Farm Bureau offers competitive car insurance rates to members. Unfortunately, the company only provides coverage in the state of Georgia.

You can read Georgia Farm Bureau car insurance reviews from customers online if you’re interested in purchasing a Georgia Farm Bureau vehicle insurance. Doing so will help you learn more about the Georgia Farm Bureau claims process and how customers feel about the company’s service.

[su_box title="Things to Remember" style="default”]
  • Georgia Farm Bureau offers competitive auto insurance rates
  • You must join the Farm Bureau to qualify for coverage
  • Georgia Farm Bureau only offers insurance products in Georgia
[/su_box] If you live in Georgia and are looking for the best car insurance companies in the area, you may want to consider Georgia Farm Bureau. Georgia Farm Bureau car insurance coverage is available for a competitive rate, but policyholders must be Farm Bureau members to qualify for coverage. Fortunately, Farm Bureau members enjoy various coverages and exceptionally low insurance rates, as Georgia Farm Bureau offers some of the cheapest insurance prices in the state. Unfortunately, Georgia Farm Bureau only offers coverage in Georgia.

What You Should Know About Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance

If you live in Georgia and are looking for the best car insurance companies in the area, you may want to consider Georgia Farm Bureau. Georgia Farm Bureau car insurance coverage is available for a competitive rate, but policyholders must be members of the Farm Bureau Insurance Company to qualify for coverage.

Fortunately, members of the Farm Bureau insurance in GA enjoy various coverages and exceptionally low insurance rates, as Georgia Farm Bureau offers some of the cheapest insurance prices in the state. Unfortunately, Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance Company only offers coverage in Georgia.

GA Farm Bureau Auto Insurance Explained

Georgia Farm Bureau is part of the Georgia Farm Bureau Federation. The company was created in 1958 as a way for farmers and rural families to get better insurance options.

Today, Georgia Farm Bureau offers coverage to anyone with a Farm Bureau membership. You must pay $35 a year to join the Farm Bureau, but you may be able to get cheap car insurance rates, homeowners insurance, and other benefits from joining.

Georgia Farm Bureau Auto Insurance Reviews From Customers

According to the National Association of Insurance Commissioners, the customer service of Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance received fewer complaints than expected for a company of its size. Still, the Georgia Farm Bureau insurance rating for financial strength with A.M. Best is a B++ (good), which is lower than many of its competitors.

Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance Coverage Options

Georgia Farm Bureau offers the following coverages:

  • Standard liability coverage
  • Uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage
  • Collision
  • Comprehensive

GA Farm Bureau insurance policies automatically include roadside assistance.

The company has several offices throughout the state with representatives to help resolve any issues. You can make Georgia Farm Bureau insurance claims or Georgia Farm Bureau payments on the company’s website or via the company’s mobile app.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance Rates Breakdown

Georgia Farm Bureau Car Insurance Quotes

While Georgia Farm Bureau insurance quotes are a bit higher than the national average, they’re among the lowest rates in the state. Take a look at the table below to get an idea of what you can expect with minimum coverage.

If you have a clean driving record, you could pay around $2,031 for a full coverage car insurance policy with Georgia Farm Bureau. Compare that with rates in the map below.

However, if you have a speeding ticket or accident on your record or a teen driver on your policy, expect to pay higher coverage rates.

How does your driving record affect your rates?

Speeding tickets will affect what you would pay for car insurance. Georgia Farm Bureau rates will increase for a driver with a speeding ticket similar to the chart below.

You should expect similar rate increases if you are in a car accident and considered to be at fault.

As with speeding tickets and accidents, a DUI will increase what you pay for auto insurance. Some insurers won’t even offer insurance to drivers with a DUI on their record. We’ve put together a list of companies that do and what each charge.

You can see why it pays to keep a clean driving record.

How does your age and credit score affect your car insurance rates?

Your age plays a significant factor in how much you pay for car insurance. A brand new driver is going to see higher rates because they’re new to the road and have very little experience.

This makes teenage drivers a larger liability to insurance companies, hence the higher rates. Here’s an idea of what you can expect to pay if you’re a teenage driver.

You will see your rates begin to decrease when you turn 25 as long as you keep a clean driving record.

Once drivers are determined to be seniors, they can expect the rates to increase again.

Besides age, driving history, and coverage levels, your credit score can also impart your car insurance rates. Insurers see drivers with poor credit to be of high risk. Take a look at how your rates fluctuate depending on your credit score.

With so many factors influencing your insurance rates, it is always recommended that you shop around with multiple insurance companies for quotes.

Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance Discounts Available

Georgia Farm Bureau Discounts

Georgia Farm Bureau offers a few options for auto insurance discounts, including:

  • Driver training. You can take a certified course and save money on coverage.
  • Good student. High school and college students with high GPAs can save on annual coverage.
  • Safe driver. You can save money over time by keeping a clean driving record and avoiding at-fault accidents.

Discounts can help you save up to 25% on your car insurance policy, so speak with a Georgia Farm Bureau representative to see if you qualify for coverage discounts.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I get a quote for Georgia Farm Bureau automobile insurance?

You can find quotes online or through Georgia Farm Bureau insurance agents and representatives.

Where does Georgia Farm Bureau offer coverage?

You can only purchase Georgia Farm Bureau products if you’re a Georgia resident.

How do I file a claim with Georgia Farm Bureau?

You can file a claim on the company website or call Georgia Farm Bureau claims phone number: 855-432-2567 and speak with a representative.

What is Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance?

Georgia Farm Bureau Auto Insurance is a car insurance product offered by Georgia Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company. It provides coverage for vehicles owned by individuals and families in the state of Georgia.

What types of coverage does Georgia Farm Bureau Auto Insurance offer?

Georgia Farm Bureau Auto Insurance provides a variety of coverage options; below are the seven most common:

  • Liability coverage
  • Collision coverage
  • Comprehensive coverage
  • Uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage
  • Medical payments coverage
  • Rental car reimbursement
  • Roadside assistance

What is the customer satisfaction rating for Georgia Farm Bureau Auto Insurance?

As of 2023, the customer satisfaction ratings for Georgia Farm Bureau Auto Insurance is not readily available. It’s recommended to research and read customer reviews or consult independent rating agencies to get a better understanding of the overall customer satisfaction with the company.

Is Georgia Farm Bureau a good insurance company?

Whether Georgia Farm Bureau is a good insurance company depends on the company ratings. Geogia Farm Bureau earned a B ++ rating from A.M. Best.

Does Georgia Farm Bureau have roadside assistance?

Yes, GA Farm Bureau offers roadside assistance as part of their auto insurance policies. Georgia Farm Bureau insurance roadside assistance service includes towing, jump-starts, tire changes, fuel delivery, and lockout assistance​.

How much is Georgia Farm Bureau car insurance?

The cost of car insurance with Georgia Farm Bureau can vary widely based on factors such as the driver’s age, driving history, and location. On average, Georgia Farm Bureau is about 17% cheaper than the national average.

Can anyone get Georgia Farm Bureau insurance?

To get insurance from Georgia Farm Bureau, you must become a member of the Farm Bureau. Membership is open to anyone and typically involves a small annual fee. This can provide access to various Georgia Farm Bureau membership benefits.

Why is Georgia Farm Bureau insurance so expensive?

Georgia Farm Bureau insurance may be expensive due to factors such as a high number of claims in the region, personal driving history, credit score, and chosen coverage levels.

Does Georgia Farm Bureau cover towing?

Georgia Farm Bureau’s towing coverage is part of the auto insurance policy, more precisely the Farm Bureau roadside assistance package.

Does Georgia Farm Bureau have car insurance?

Yes, along with car insurance, Georgia Farm Bureau offers home insurance, life and farm insurance.

Does Georgia Farm Bureau offer gap insurance?

It’s best to check with a local agent to confirm if Georgia Farm Bureau gap insurance is available.

How is Georgia Farm Bureau insurance rated?

The company has a B ++ from A.M. Best.

Is Georgia Farm Bureau insurance cheap?

Georgia Farm Bureau has competitive rates compared to other insurers. While it may not always be the cheapest option, it does offer various discounts for many customers​.

Why did Georgia Farm Bureau insurance go up?

Insurance premiums can increase due to several factors, including an increase in claims and changes in personal risk factors (such as traffic violations or accidents).

What does Georgia Farm Bureau roadside assistance cover?

Georgia Farm Bureau’s roadside assistance covers services such as towing, battery jump-starts, tire changes, fuel delivery, and lockout assistance.

Is State Farm cheaper than Georgia Farm Bureau?

We recommend to get quotes from both insurers to determine which offers the best rates and coverage for your specific needs.

Does Georgia Farm Bureau offer life insurance?

Georgia Farm Bureau offers various types of life insurance policies, including term life, whole life, and universal life insurance.

Does Georgia Farm Bureau offer rental car coverage?

Yes, rental cars are typically covered by Georgia Farm Bureau comprehensive coverage.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Scott W. Johnson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Scott W Johnson is an independent insurance agent in California. Principal Broker and founder of Marindependent Insurance Services, Scott brings over 25 years of experience to his clients. His Five President’s Council awards prove he uses all he learned at Avocet, Sprint Nextel, and Farmers Insurance to the benefit of his clients. Scott quickly grasped the unique insurance requirements of his...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Kalyn Johnson

Insurance Claims Support & Sr. Adjuster

Kalyn grew up in an insurance family with a grandfather, aunt, and uncle leading successful careers as insurance agents. She soon found she has similar interests and followed in their footsteps. After spending about ten years working in the insurance industry as both an appraiser dispatcher and a senior property claims adjuster, she decided to combine her years of insurance experience with another...

Insurance Claims Support & Sr. Adjuster

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Georgia Farm Bureau Insurance

3.62 (90 reviews)
1
August 13, 2021

Joe_Dog

WAY OVERPRICED

Way overpriced for the coverage.. Found same coverage for $1000 less per year..GOOD RIDDANCE farm bureau!!!!
5
January 10, 2021

amy426

Love this company

Great company with excellent rates. Easy to do business with. Caring and compassionate and handles all our insurance needs.
5
December 9, 2019

Mermaid95

Auto insurance for all your needs and in person contacts.

Georgia Farm Bureau always goes above and beyond for their customers. The rates are great and the staff are always very helpful and friendly. Love having local agents and office staff that I can talk to in person and that will help with all of our auto insurance needs.
5
November 12, 2019

Charlie444

Good choice

Very nice and good to consumer has very new policies would be aware before commiting to everyting needed.
1
July 26, 2019

Fifty

This insurance company is slow to admit fault and to pay

It took 12 weeks for Georgia Farm Bureau to admit fault in a very simple, obvious parking lot accident complete with police report finding GFB customer liable. You cannot, while exiting a parking lot space, t-bone a car driving down a parking lot aisle and not have it be your fault. Victims should not be kept in limbo for weeks on end while GFB gets its act together. Determining liability is no more than an hour task especially when photos and p...
It took 12 weeks for Georgia Farm Bureau to admit fault in a very simple, obvious parking lot accident complete with police report finding GFB customer liable. You cannot, while exiting a parking lot space, t-bone a car driving down a parking lot aisle and not have it be your fault. Victims should not be kept in limbo for weeks on end while GFB gets its act together. Determining liability is no more than an hour task especially when photos and police reports are available. It's very concerning when a company can't see the obvious whether the company is capable of coming to a rational conclusion.
5
May 21, 2019

SBayers

Good Company

We have always had a good experience with Farm Bureau. Claims usually go smoothly, and the premiums are reasonable. We have a local office so we can go and see someone if we have any questions and answers are usually quick.
4
March 19, 2019

max777

Good Insurance Company

The insurance policy rate of Farm Bureau is very compatible. The coverage is just as good as some other major insurance companies. However, the locations are not very convenient to get to and there are just not that many.
1
January 10, 2019

IgotThis4

If you like to over pay and be under covoered

The premiums were much higher than other companies, and they pay out as little as possible on accident claims. [REDACTED NAME] was fantastic, but their claims department is awful. [REDACTED NAME] wouldn't answer emails for weeks, and when I complained to her superior, she called me and scolded me for complaining. Stay away from this company at all cost,
4
December 7, 2018

Brijam

Geico

My insurance is high however he one time I was hit and involved in a car accident they were very helpful
5
November 10, 2018

Coffee23

GOOD INSURANCE THROUGH THE YEARS.

MY HUSBAND HAD THIS INS. WHEN WE GOT MARRIED IN 1964. WE HAVE KEPT THIS EVER SINCE. WE HAVE HAD DIFFERENT VEHICLES OVER THE YEARS BUT WE FOUND A GOOD INS. AND HAVE SEEN WHAT THEY DO FOR THEIR POLICY HOLDERS AND THE COMMUNITY. MY HUSBAND IS GONE NOW BUT IF I NEED ANYTHING ALL I HAVE TO DO IS CALL.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption